About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Henna Chevrolet

1.8

200 Lifetime Reviews

8805 N. IH 35, Austin, Texas 78753 Directions
Sales: (512) 832-1888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Henna Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2018

"Henna Chevrolet will NOT Stand by You"

- ts78723

I recently purchased a 2018 Chevy Colorado. Throughout the process of buying the vehicle I could not get Henna Chevrolet to leave me alone. I've now had the vehicle for a few months and there is a rattling sound in the drivers side door. The "soonest" they can get me in is three weeks from now, they will not provide a loaner vehicle, and every time I call in they transfer me around until I get a voice mail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam
April 11, 2018

"Would Not Recommend To ANYONE"

- Mike77084

If you're looking to buy a used car that you will immediately have to sink thousands of additional dollars into, then this is your place. First off the salesman I worked with, Julian, was a snake who was less than honest on several instances. After asking numerous times if the car I was interested in purchasing had been inspected and checked over for any mechanical faults or issues, he assured me that "yeah it's been looked over, oil changed, brakes, tires, etc" and went on to tell me how good of a car it was, per usual of a used car salesman. Not even two days after purchase I noticed the heat was only hot on the driver side and the air blowing out of the passenger vents was ICE COLD. Off the bat, I let Julian know, who of course knew nothing about it and made no attempt to rectify the situation. I told him I would take it to my local dealer to have looked at and let him know the outcome. After getting a quote to the tune of $3,000, I called Julian to ask why this was missed on their "inspection" he claimed was done. It was the middle of winter, you'd think you would check the operation of the heat. Then he started to tell me the technicians at the factory-authorized dealership didn't know what they were talking about. Strange, you'd think Infiniti technicians would know a thing or two about Infiniti's. I asked him how we were going to rectify this massive expense because I bought the car under the illusion that it was inspected and had no issues, and now I have a $3000 tab within the first week of ownership. He said he would talk to his boss and let me know. Of course days went by with plenty of ignored texts, phone calls, and e-mails. Finally after countless calls, Julian answered a phone call with an attitude and essentially told me, "tough luck, you bought a used car, you can bring it back and we will give you fair trade in price on the car for another one." I told him that was not happening and I wanted to speak to the GM, which he insisted was going to tell me the same thing, and then hung up on me. After being hung up on, I called the dealership again, getting patched straight to voicemails over and over. I finally told the receptionist to patch me through to a real person, not a voicemail, as this had been going on for nearly two weeks now. Finally got through to someone who actually seemed to care, took down my info and said it would be passed over to the Used Car Reconditioning Manager, Tim Hoffmeyer. Over the course of another two weeks, without heat on the passenger side of my new car in JANUARY, playing phone and e-mail tag with Tim and having to forward my e-mails every day to get a response, they agreed to split the cost of the repair per "Industry Warranty Standards" which essentially means I pay 60% they pay 40%. He acted like he was doing me a favor. Every time I asked why this issue got missed on HIS reconditioning inspection, he avoided the question like the plague. All in all, two months later I was out of pocket nearly $1500 to pay for additional repairs to a car I was told was inspected and good to go. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Stoenescu, Tim Hoffmeyer
February 25, 2018

"Great in promise - terrible in reality"

- rickpo

Purchased a new truck and the buying experience was great, quick, easy and fast. Then I took it in for the first "free" oil change and will never go back. I waited for 2 hours for a 1 hour commitment and left the dealership to get my work done elsewhere. I contacted them to try to work this out and that was joke, voice mail and receptionists and promises to call me back - never heard from them. Many friends really liked my truck and I sent a few referrals to them. Not anymore; stay away from this company. They are your best friend until they have your money; then they disappear. Even my email got a response of a canned letter stating they appreciated my comments and compliments; in response to anything but compliments. They only return calls, emails and voice mails before you buy; after you get nothing. My free oil change -not. My 6 month XM Radio, 4 months, my free wireless for 1 year; 3 months. What started as the best new car buying experience ended with the absolute worst in my life. I was/am highly disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake Bedell, Brian Sweeney, Tim Warren, Mark Poth, Craig Martinez
December 21, 2017

"Heartless and disappointing"

- Dealer21

Wanted to buy my 16yr old her 1st car. Settled on a 2013 hybrid Honda. Had to buy new tire right away. Thought I could wait until first oil change for check up; I'm a divorced father trying to keep things afloat. Before her car has driven 300 miles, it breaks down, my daughter stranded. My Henna salesman tells me my $2000 warranty is useless in this situation. After lots of back and forth he reluctantly agrees to pay half of cost and "You should be glad. Most people would have told u 'sorry you're on your own.' No, I still believe most people wouldn't screw me over in the first place. They refused to get my valve adjustment done; spark plugs only. All I have ever owned personally is GM vehicles. That's why I chose to buy a used car from Henna. They know Lemon law only applies to new vehicles and take advantage of this fact. Opinion spoiled! Worst experience. Next time I'll go to CarMax. Never had an issue there that they didn't remedy without hassle. Henna seems to do just enough to get the vehicle to pass inspection so watch out! Marcus D Southall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cortez
July 03, 2017

"Beware their pre-owned department"

- Anonymous

These guys tried to sell me a pre-owned vehicle with frame damage, and other issues caused by the accident, without disclosing the damage or the accident. I went back hoping they would foot the bill for repairing the damage but they insisted "that was no damage" even though this was assesed by a auto shop. The manager was extremely rude and outright lied. I was never showed a Carfax report or their "vcheck" which did have the accident in the report. I wasted a lot of time and money, missed work and damaged my credit with inquiries to end up without the vehicle due to their negligence and shady business practices. Do your due diligence with these people if you decide to give them the benefit of the doubt. Make sure you ask for the "vcheck" as Carfax is almost always inacurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Mike
February 16, 2017

"Don't give them business"

- KMF

We found a vehicle they had that worked perfect for our family. Contacted them and they said yes it's available. My husband took time out of his workday to go get the car for us to borrow till the next day to make sure we liked it. Loved the car, so the following morning he called and said start the paperwork and I will be there shortly to sign papers. A short time later they call and say we sold it over the phone to someone else! What?!?!? The car is in our possession, already started paperwork, and you sold it to someone else??! I then called to talk to a manager, he did not answer his phone so I left a message and he did not call back. They then wanted my husband to take time again out of his day to bring it back. Are you kidding?!?! NO WAY! You can come get it since you screwed us over. I'm not sure how a dealership stays in business doing this to customers, but I hope someone seeing this will learn what we went through and not give them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
September 21, 2016

"Was really helpful "

- Nova1973

The only dealership that took there time to help and made sure the deal when thru I really thank you for all the help I would come back again like the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Evans
September 19, 2016

"great job and very helpful "

- Alicia Cervantes

I was reffered there because of the great experience my brother in law had .when he got his truck When i went i was much helped by Mr Derrick Evans who was very helpful thanks to him I got a 2012 Chevy Cruze which I love was just the perfect car for me . Thank You Derrick and Capital Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Evans
May 19, 2016

"Amazing "

- Erika

Craig was so helpful and truly a pleasure to work with he wasn't at all pushy & we had shopped around Austin and Georgetown. He gave us the best deals and he even sat with me to show me the OnStar app! I couldn't have asked for a better experience, anyone that asks about buying I will definitely send his way! He's the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Martinez & I think his name was Lee
May 14, 2016

"Excellent process thru the entire purchase"

- MikeB

Craig and Fernando we're professional and worked with us thru out the entire purchase. Low pressure and good communication skills. Would purchase again. Have purchase 5 cars from Henna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Martinez and Finance Mgr Fernando
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results