Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hennessy Cadillac

3.0

4 Lifetime Reviews

3377 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Sales: (770) 680-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

4 Reviews of Hennessy Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2019

"NEW car with front/rear bumper damage (no disclosure)"

- yailet

We purchased a New 2019 Cadillac Escalade from Hennessy Cadillac on 6/8/19, and a couple of days after we discovered it was involved in some type of collision BEFORE we took ownership. This was never disclosed to us. Another Cadillac dealership pointed out the front and back bumper were repainted, both bumpers had misalignments, front grill had a small scratch, and back bumper was bent. The damages were not easily recognizable the day we purchased it, it was getting dark and it was raining, we did complained about the backdoor getting stuck, but their service department had closed that Saturday after 5pm, and the salesperson advised us to take it to our local dealership on Monday, that it was probably something minor (later on we discovered the door wasn't opening because the back bumper was bent). The dealer says they have no records of any accident, yet some of the defects are visible in the pictures we received from the sales rep. during the internet negotiations. We wish we would have looked in detail for damages in those pictures, but at that time we never expected a brand new car to be involved in a collision, without a disclosure. We shared all this information with our local dealership, and they were able to get the local Cadillac rep to pay for the repairs at our local dealer, unfortunately it is obvious the car is not in original condition, some of the misalignments are still there, and they were not able to match the color to the original white. On top of all that, the body shop informed us the car now will have a CarFacts report, which will make the resale value even lower. Hennessy Cadillac's general manager has been informed of all the problems via emails, but has not helped us at all. He said he had reported the issue to Cadillac, and that the vehicle was covered under the paint warranty, that I had to contact my local dealership for the repairs. (Something that upset us a lot, because we purchased, and paid, for a NEW car, not a used car that needed repairs, and a CarFacts report). That was 2 months ago and I haven't heard back from the GM or any other Hennessy representative ever since. Another discrepancy we noticed after the fact is the sale paperwork shows the vehicle as having 4 miles at the time of the purchase, and the pictures we received show 414 miles during the negotiations, meaning we were also cheated of about 400 miles of warrantee. We are extremely dissatisfied with the purchase. Hennessey Cadillac's customer service is HORRIBLE. We are seriously considering getting legal help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Gilbert & Kevin Kolb
Sep 12, 2019 -

Hennessy Cadillac responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

August 12, 2019

"Pre Owned Lexus "

- BeveWolf

SPECTACULAR customer service, easy to negotiate, great price and trade in value. Teddy Bland made it all near effortless. Can not rave about him enough. Thank you to Teddy, and the support staff, for making this purchase a breeze. Beverly Wolf

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teddy Bland
Sep 05, 2019 -

Hennessy Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, Hennessy Cadillac Customer Service

May 12, 2016

"Three words, excellent, excellent & excellent"

- rg27610

Generally, I hate car dealerships and love to screw with them if I think they are trying to take me for a ride. I wanted a Cadillac and went to my local dealer. The car I wanted was not in stock so I suggested that we go inside and get an order in. The second I sat down, the salesman plopped a credit app right in front of me along with a pen. That along with some other questionable sales tactics gave me a bad gut feeling. I walked out and drove to Hennessy. There I met Justin, fresh in the business but a very nice guy. We got the order in, no credit app in sight. After getting everything hashed out over the span of two to three visits, I met his Sales Manager, Angela. A stunning person with great knowledge. The process was quick and simple, only hampered by me trying to make a decision between a couple of trim packages and colors. No arguments, no games... hear me now and believe me later, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had in my life. Out of the twenty plus cars I have purchased in my lifetime; six of them in the past five years, I can only say good things about four of those transactions. Normally, I despise F&I guys aka "Business Managers". I met Jordan a few times and had absolutely no drama. This guy is a straight shooter, no BS and a very nice guy. The last F&I guy I dealt with was the total opposite of Jordan trying to pack my deal. This experience was very refreshing. Another great experience with Hennessy was the fact that my request that I not be harassed via phone or email was honored. I am still getting automated emails from that other Cadillac dealer to date. I just delete it, like I deleted their credit app. No deal is ever perfect, there was a couple of hiccups in the process but that made this team launch into beastmode and they got everything fixed and back on track in no time. I would have no issues refering this trio to friends and family members and will not hesitate to buy a car from these guys again. This deal was fair and square.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Angela, Jordan & Johan
May 06, 2016

"Sales"

- Eric1520

WE had a great experience dealing with Craig Carpenter and Jay Nauta when purchasing a new 2016 Cadillac XTS. Craig went the extra mile in contacting us immediately when the vehicle I was looking for was available and Jay was great when it was time to close the deal. Highly recommend Craig and Jay when it comes to sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Carpenter, Jay Nauta
1
1 - 4 of 4 results