Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

Duluth, GA

4.8
798 Reviews
Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett is dedicated to the Lexus credo of 'the relentless pursuit of perfection'. We operate with one goal in mind: 100% customer satisfaction. We sell and service exceptional vehicles and believe our customers deserve a dealership experience to match, from courteous, no-pressure sales to efficient, state-of-the-art service. Our goal is to be our customers' dealer for life — we're proud of the number who come back to us again and again, and recommend us to their friends and family. We are still a family owned dealership and have been doing business in Atlanta for over 40 years.

3383 Satellite Boulevard

Duluth, GA

30096

Directions

By Type

Showing 798 reviews

July 13, 2021

"Nick is the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with.. He so..."

- Hennessy Lexus

Nick is the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with.. He so effective,very knowledgeable and taught me everything I need to know about the new Toyota Highlander feature. Nick was able to complete buying process in 1 hour and 15 mn. Since I was the last customer of day everybody left for the weekend but Nick stayed with me and was talking to me like I was a long time friend. Nick is the real deal

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Nick! Welcome to the Hennessy Family and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett Team

June 20, 2021

"Our RX350 was due for 30k service interval. Car was..."

- Dave H

Our RX350 was due for 30k service interval. Car was ready in one day. Easy out/in with the loaner. Service Advisor, Don Park, knowledgeable and clear what was to include in the service requested and total cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to service your Lexus RX 350 here at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett, and we will certainly let Don know that you appreciate his help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

June 18, 2021

"Nick is truly unlike any other car salesman I met before...."

- hannahmariebailey

Nick is truly unlike any other car salesman I met before. I'm always skeptical walking into dealerships and being a woman, sometimes I do feel like I'm at a disadvantage because I don't know everything about cars. I test drove a vehicle and was planning to purchase it, however it didn't feel right. I could tell there was some type of transmission issue but wasn't entirely sure. Nick offered to jump in the driver seat to see if he could find the problem. He immediately said yes, something isnt right but I will make sure to get it checked out immediately. The next day, he gave me a call saying it was a bigger problem than we were thinking, so he didn't want to sell me the vehicle but just for the trouble he would help me find another car and even gave me suggestions about cars that weren't even on his lot! He truly cares about his customers whether he makes a sale or not. That is very rare. He is honest and so great to work with. I didn't buy a car from him this time, but he will definitely be the one I call next time! I can't say enough good things about him as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hannah, your glowing feedback about Nick makes our day! He is a valuable member of our team and we will be sure to let him know how much his work is appreciated. Although we didn't earn your business on this occasion, we are thrilled that you will be returning to Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett in the future. Thank you from our entire team!

June 12, 2021

"Nick is awesome, plain and simple. He helped me with the..."

- Cauthon7

Nick is awesome, plain and simple. He helped me with the purchase of a used vehicle and I felt like I was treated like I was buying a brand new Lexus. He had tons of useful tips about how to upgrade and care for my car and it was refreshing to have a salesman who is actually into cars. He went the extra mile and called around multiple places to get me taken care of as well as tracked down a part the previous owner forgot to bring in initially. I would totally recommend his services to anyone who is considering purchasing a vehicle. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Nick provided the exceptional service we pride ourselves on at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

June 05, 2021

"Keith Perkins is a pleasant salesman. However, I had a..."

- Peter Efremenko

Keith Perkins is a pleasant salesman. However, I had a bizarre experience trying to buy a new RX and ended up buying a Mercedes GLB instead. In a nutshell, Keith had me test drive the RX late on a Saturday afternoon. I came back a week later (Friday evening) and the car was not yet sold so I said I would take it and was offering an immediate deposit which I was told was unnecessary. I thought I had made it clear that the Sales and Finance managers were to follow up with a virtual transaction the next morning (a Saturday again) and indeed Keith texted me that he was in a meeting about it at 9 am. By 10:15 am I wondered why no one was calling me and I called Keith, who said I needed to come in in person, which I did right away. At 10:45 am Keith was helping other clients (understandable) but, although he said he had pulled the keys on my car, someone was test driving it and I watched as they came back from the test drive and started negotiating the price on my car with another salesman. Turned off by the whole thing, I abruptly left and drove down the road to check out Mercedes. I bought one an hour later.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hey Peter! Thank you for your kind words regarding Keith Perkins. However, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was less than pleasant. This isn't the experience we want our customers to have. If there's anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Experience Manager, Ed at ecamden@hennessy-auto.com. We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully serving you in the future. Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett Team

May 26, 2021

"Dylan was quick, honest, and efficient. I had been..."

- nmcc

Dylan was quick, honest, and efficient. I had been contacting a lot of dealers with requests to see out-the-door pricing and with breakdowns of everything that contributed to that price. Dylan was one of the only ones who didn't try to lure me into a sales gimmick. When I thanked him for not using that kind of sales tactic, he rightly said "That's so old school. I just don't operate that way." And indeed, he didn't. He let me proceed with the sale the way I wanted and at my pace. He was professional, but conducted himself with a disarming, casual nature. I can't say enough good about how Dylan treated me. Not once did he make me feel pressured or rushed. Overall, the dealership itself was a mostly pleasant experience. The people were nice enough and the facility was upscale. The only negative piece of feedback I have to give is that the F&I department seemed to think I was naive. The car I purchased was a gently used hybrid- one that I've been researching and learning about extensively since its release more than three years ago. I'm more than comfortable with my understanding of how the vehicle works and its history of reliability since its release. The F&I employee tried to sell me an extended warranty based on blatant misinformation about the vehicle somehow being prone to electrical problems. He eventually stopped trying to sell me the coverage and, to his credit, found an accident in my purchase agreement where I was charged an extra hundred dollars. He seemed like a nice guy and ended up treating me with integrity where it mattered, but he wasn't above trying to scare me into an extended warranty with mistruths about the vehicle. However, that reflects nothing of Dylan's outstanding performance or the dealership's quality experience. I'm very glad I ended up choosing to purchase from them and would do so again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for taking the time to share these details about your recent purchase. We have high standards of care for our customers and I'm so glad that this was reflected in Dylan's service. I truly appreciate you sharing so many kind words about him. Thank you as well for this feedback regarding your finance process, I will make sure the right people see your review. Safe driving in your new vehicle! Hugh Robb - General Manager - hugh@hennessylexus.com

May 18, 2021

"Nick Despo is a gentlemen that I would highly recommend...."

- Rediroom

Nick Despo is a gentlemen that I would highly recommend. He went above the call of duty to ensure that I found a car that I liked and was patient and knew exactly what I was looking for. He was so nice that I went in only to look and ended up buying a car! No pressure either. I hope that if you are looking for a vehicle that you be sure to ask for Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

All of us at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett appreciate the time you took to write about your experience working with us during your new car purchase. Providing exceptional customer service is our number one priority, and we are thrilled to hear Nick was able to assist you so successfully. We especially love that he helped you drive home in the right car for you. It means a lot that our service stood out to you, and we wish you safe travels in your new ride!

May 04, 2021

"Prospective buyer, Went in for information on a new suv,..."

- Jacen810

Prospective buyer, Went in for information on a new suv, Daniel was very professional and answered all my questions on current deals and opportunities to help me narrow down my choices. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

It is terrific to hear that Daniel and the team took such attentive care of you! Thank you for choosing Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett and recommending our work. We wish you many safe and happy miles ahead!

April 30, 2021

"I hate dealing with car salesmen. But Nick was a pleasure..."

- oldcrow78

I hate dealing with car salesmen. But Nick was a pleasure to work with, and at the same time I know I got a very good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! All of us at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett appreciate the time you took to write about your experience working with us during your new car purchase. Exceptional customer service is our number one priority, and we are thrilled to hear Nick was able to assist you so successfully. We hope that you absolutely love your new ride, safe travels!

April 23, 2021

"I saw a vehicle that I was interested in on the website..."

- Shniqual1

I saw a vehicle that I was interested in on the website and sent a message online. I was quickly contacted by Jeremy Russell. He sent me an autoipacket with all the details on the vehicle and set up a test drive appointment. I went and test drove the vehicle, set down with Jeremy and was walking out with the vehicle. Jeremy made the entire process seamless. He is very knowledgeable, personable and makes you feel comfortable throughout the whole buying process. I would gladly purchase another vehicle from Jeremy, he was the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 23, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Jeremy is an excellent member of our team, and it is wonderful to hear that he went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and congratulations! We hope to see you back at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett down the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 798 results