Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hennessy Mazda

Morrow, GA

3.8
9 Reviews

7261 Jonesboro Road

Morrow, GA

30260

Directions

9 Reviews of Hennessy Mazda

Sort by
July 02, 2021

"I had been having my 2014 Mazda3 serviced at this..."

- Shena Simone

I had been having my 2014 Mazda3 serviced at this dealership since I moved to Atlanta 3 years ago, and although my 7 year old car only had 37,780 miles on it, I wanted something newer and sportier so decided to buy my dream car- a 2021 Mazda Miata MX-5 RF. I scheduled an appointment and met the most amazing sale's rep, Demond P. - his prompt responsiveness to my texts and emails prior to visiting the dealership to his attention to detail in explaining the sale's process during my visit were superb. Although I knew I was driving off the lot with a brand new Miata that day, test driving it solidified my love for this model car. The vehicle I was going to purchase at Hennessy Mazda had unfortunately sold the day before so Demond P. located another Miata MX-5 in the actual color I wanted at another dealership 50 miles away. He went above and beyond and drove 50 miles each way during rush hour traffic to pick it up and drive it back for me. This was customer service at its finest; for upon his return his shift had already ended an hour prior, yet he still took the time to fill my car up with gas, activate my Apple Car Play, and show me how to use other features my car was equipped with. His main goal was to ensure I was satisfied with my purchase and I assured him I was. He followed up by phone the following day to inquire if I had any questions about my vehicle. The new car sale's manager, Chriss Moore, also contacted me by phone a few days later to inquire if I had any questions. Finance Manager, Gerren Terrell, was also a pleasure to work with; for he reviewed financing options with me and made it such a seamless process. Overall, not only have I received outstanding service from the Hennessy Mazda service department throughout the past 3 years on my other vehicle (oil changes, battery change, etc.) this was my first sales purchase at this dealership and the service I received was outstanding. A huge "Thank You" to the Service and Sales Team at Hennessy Mazda. Please know that the hard work you put in each and every day does not go unnoticed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demond Pruitt and Gerrett Terrell
April 20, 2021

"I visited last weekend wanting to test drive a 2021..."

- tg_cx30

I visited last weekend wanting to test drive a 2021 CX-30. I had been considering a new Mazda purchase for several months and had been comparing prices across different dealerships and even Carvana. I was linked with Kita who was thorough, up-front, and efficient from the start. She wanted to go ahead and process the trade-in process before the test drive so we could 'kill two birds with one stone' After the test drive, we immediately started talking purchasing options. She wanted to know what I was looking to spend versus giving me a price and having to do the mental gymnastics for her. She and Chris were more than helpful with identifying the perfect financing option for me and I was able to get a brand new vehicle for significantly less than Carvana (which I thought would provide the better deal) Despite the short-staffing at the finance department, this trip to the dealership (which I had been dreading and postponing for months) was quick and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Hennessy Mazda of Morrow for your future purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kita Green, Chris Moore
March 12, 2021

"PROFOUNDLY DISAPPOINTED … In wasting time and money..."

- RW Jones

PROFOUNDLY DISAPPOINTED … In wasting time and money (fuel) to drive 25 miles to be met with confusion, disorganization, and relative disinterest from the sales consultants on duty at the Hennessey Mazda dealership. From the outset things were off kilter. My online request for an appointment was not responded to in a timely fashion. But I decided to press forward to move the process along because we are ready to buy a vehicle today. I called the dealership and was connected to "Dwayne" who set the appointment to meet my wife and I on Friday evening after work.   I provided "Dwayne" with the stock# and he CONFIRMED that the car was available and that he would have everything ready for our arrival and a test drive. We arrive and ask for "Dwayne" no one seems to know where he is or if he's even on duty.  After several minutes they see a note in their system that indicates that we've been reassigned to another sales consultant  "Quita". They call out over the P.A system for her. Several minutes pass and no response to the call … A random sales consultant jumped in and attempted to assist. I provide him with the stock# for him to locate the vehicle for a test drive. After a few moments and a phone call he tells us "we don't know where the vehicle is, can you all wait while until we can locate the vehicle"... Needless to say we were frustrated and left rather than be run around any further on a Friday evening after an appointment was made and CONFIRMED.  Unfortunate circumstances? Or maybe a "one-off" miscommunication? Perhaps...  However, there was no excuse for the lack of energy and absence of urgency that we were shown by the consultants at the used vehicle desk area. It did NOT "feel" like a place where our BUSINESS & or TIME were of value. I guess it was close to quitting time on a Friday so perhaps that drove the "lack of energy" that we experienced. I don't know what "IT" was … but I am sure that "IT" was NOT a POSITIVE CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE coming to visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Dwayne", "Quita"
March 06, 2021

"Michael Reyes helped me buy a beautiful Mazda 6 Touring...."

- rogerskeenan

Michael Reyes helped me buy a beautiful Mazda 6 Touring. He worked with me on the price and I got a great deal that was beneficial for both of us. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He didn't pressure me at all and made the whole process smooth for me. Vernon helped me out in the financing department and explained every thing to me. He was great and very easy to work with. Very friendly dealership that makes the car buying process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Reyes, Vernon Fraley
January 08, 2021

"We had a great experience! We were relieved to have a..."

- Eherbers

We had a great experience! We were relieved to have a female sales person and Cynthia was awesome! She's knowledgeable and easy going. We recently purchased from another dealership and this experience far exceeds it! Vernon in finance was also very professional, efficient and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Simpson and Vernon (can't remember his last name, in finance)
August 03, 2020

"A wonderful experience buying my car my salesman Aaron..."

- bettyeprice51

A wonderful experience buying my car my salesman Aaron was patient and helpful in answering all my questions and making sure I I knew how operate my automobile.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron powell
June 12, 2020

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE- my second CX-9 -June 11-2020 "

- Frustrated customer

For the past three years we have been taking my CX9 religiously to be serviced at this dealer without a problem. However, the dealer hired a lady that has been very disrespectful and aggressive with all of us. Hence, we simply avoid dealing with her! I took my CX9 for service yesterday, June 11-2020 because there was a loud noise inside the cabin when turning and additionally, there was also water leakage into passenger's side. Yesterday, all service agents were busy but her.... .....and we had no choice but to talk to her and she did it again!! Considering this is not the first time she behaves like that with us, I decided to take this unacceptable situation to the manager of the dealership, not to the service manager, basically because it was NOT A VEHICLE ISSUE but a customer service issue. While proceeding towards the front desk to ask for the manager, I was approached by a lady, another employee, who prevented me from speaking to the general manager and took me to talk the service manager, Mr. Raymond. The service manager never looked at my face, he heard my complaint looking at some papers he had in his desk and only asked what was the problem with the vehicle and my name...... I am very frustrated with the way we have been treated by this lady and by the service manager as well. At this point it makes me wonder whether this is some sort of discrimination we are facing with this people, considering is it NOT THE FIRST TIME we face this disrespectful and rude situation with me and members of my family. On the other hand, the following customer service representatives, JON BARLOW and ARLYN MONGE who witnessed the substandard, mediocre, poor customer service given to us by that lady, promptly acted and diffused the situation by treating us courteously and respectfully providing the customer service we DESERVE and are PAYING FOR.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
S.Raymond
May 26, 2020

"This place is the worst. The salesman lied from day one..."

- Rasheedah E

This place is the worst. The salesman lied from day one and continues to lie. I saw a car on the lot and had it inspected. Gave the inspection sheet to him and he wrote up a we owe slip. I said I wanted the repairs done before I bought the car. The liar named Keith Baker told me the repairs were done before I bought the car. When I bought the car, the only paperwork he gave me was the purchase agreement and 2 car fax reports. Two weeks later, the problem persist and Mr Baker says, let's schedule your repairs. They fixed the minor problem but didn't do anything to the major issue. I constantly called and was brushed off. It took months for him to provide me with any service records and conveniently couldn't find the we owe slip. Because the major issue was never fixed, I ended up on the side of the road and it cost me over $1000 to fix. When I finally got the we owe slip it was clearly doctored. The major issue was scratched out and the date on the slip doesn't coincide with the date of the inspection. I had previously spoken with the GM and he told me that they agreed to fix both issues but now, they claim no liability. Beware of the shady sales tactics cause once you buy from them, they get forgetful, can't find anything and don't have time for you cause they're always with another client.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Baker
February 02, 2020

"My family has bought 9 cars with Hennessy now since 2002...."

- HannahG

My family has bought 9 cars with Hennessy now since 2002. We have always been treated like family and always walk out feeling like the salesperson got us the best deal. I’ll

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
1
1 - 9 of 9 results