About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Henry Curtis Ford

4.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

1120 Auto Center Dr, Petaluma, California 94952 Directions
Sales: (707) 769-2300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Henry Curtis Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2018

"Unorganized dishonest"

- PetalumaFordScammers

Brought my vehicle in for some warranty work. Got a call later saying the work is done but there is a 100 bill. I wasn't notified about this before the work was done. Plus I purchased the extended warranty. Also made an appointment that they could not find and it took over an hour just for them to find my vehicle in there system. bought the car at that dealership and they finally figured out they put my car under the wrong name.. random person on my file.. really... PLEASE TAKE CAUTION. There are better dealerships. I will not bring my car back to this location. Makes me never want to own a Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
May 30, 2017

"Best buying experience"

- Socolover

Went online a few months ago to look at the new Escape as I was getting ready to trade in my 10 year old minivan. I had been very busy with work as tax season is my busy time. I went down to Petaluma to meet with a client and figured since I was around the corner I would go in and see the Escape I had been eyeing for a few months. Of course I pick the busiest time of year and go in at Memorial weekend, but lucky for me I was met by Seth Allen who helped me with my purchase. Seth is the fleet manager and doesn't normally work weekends but was there for the big sale and I'm glad he was. I told Seth I wasn't planning to buy a car yet but needed to get some more info. Seth was low pressure, very knowledgeable and let me take the Escape on a long test drive. He was able to show me how everything worked and I asked him to show me numbers so I could think about it. Being the fleet manager Seth gave me an amazing deal, better than I thought I would get and gave me a great deal on my trade. I decided to buy the car then and there and Seth got me in and out quicker than any other time I've bought a car. He even helped me move all my stuff from the old car to the new car because I wasn't thinking I would buy today so I had a lot of stuff. Seth was very helpful, nice and not your standard car guy. I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to call Seth. Hopefully when I need my next car in ten years I will be able to work with Seth again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Allen, Greg Schult
December 27, 2016

"Thorough and fast service"

- Ed

Prompt and friendly, thorough service. I drove over one hundred miles, past two other ford dealers to Curtis ford because Curtis has prompt, friendly service. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
December 24, 2016

"Service and support top notch "

- Scott

I recently bought a new Ford Edge at Henry Curtis and Ryan Seaman and Brian Smith and the entire team were first class. They found exactly the car I wanted, got it to me in time for a Christmas surprise, and delivered it to my doorstep. Follow up has been great, and overall I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Seaman, Brian Smith
June 30, 2015

"Friendly, helpful staff interested in your needs."

- RKN

Cameron was great to work with, listened to concerns, and seemed to genuinely concerned about our needs. Service was at times a bit slower than I would have hoped, my one complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Hart
October 21, 2011

"I went here on a Saturday afternoon to look for a new..."

- Gbcue

I went here on a Saturday afternoon to look for a new 2012 Ford Focus. I went there because the Hansel in Santa Rosa didn't have any in the trim level I wanted. It turned out Petaluma had one. I went in there hopefully to purchase. The salesman, Dennis Orozco, at first, wasn't pressuring me to do it. Of course, he was trying to close, but with not much pressure. We test drove one at my desired trim level and it went well. We come back and I tell him my specifications. I told him this is a $30k car (out the door after tax, reg, etc.) and he wanted me to compromise on several vehicles (color, trim, options), basically everything. I told him, no, find me the exact vehicle, and they couldn't. They found one that had one more option (NAV) that I didn't want and they agreed to throw it in for free. I had a trade-in and they valued it at a fair price. So when it came time to do the numbers, I told him to try to match Invoice + $500 of Hansel SR. On Saturday, they couldn't. They wanted me to basically pay MSRP sticker price. If these vehicles were selling so well, they wouldn't have any on the lot so I didn't need to buy it right away or why even to pay MSRP. Then they (the finance manger, Pete, and salesman) started to lay on the pressure, 1000x. Trying to tell me the dealer trade I wanted might be gone, the value of my car will go lower in a couple months (duh), there might be a factory strike (maybe); they were playing games. I left that day without buying anything, told him to call me after I slept on it. Sunday rolls around, he asks me, "do we have a deal?" I tell him unless you can get Invoice + $500, no deal. He says okay and he checks with his numbers person. Calls back later and says "nope, we can't do that." I figure, at that point, we're done. Monday afternoon rolls around and he calls me back and left me a voice mail, "okay, *now* we can do Invoice + $500." WTF? Now, two days later you can do the price I wanted on day one? If I they want to play numbers games, I can play for weeks. At the end of the day, I don't absolutely need a new vehicle, but it seems like the salesman needed to close a deal. Don't even bother coming to deal on day one as they won't give you a good price until days after you've left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis & Pete
December 20, 2010

"I did expect used car sales tactics but not obvious..."

- JConstruct

I did expect used car sales tactics but not obvious lying. The salesperson negotiated a price that we both agreed upon over the phone and then saying he never offered the agreed price once we arrived at the dealership. Yes, he did get brownie points for us showing up but no commission on a sale. Absolutely poor customer service! I wasted a whole day from work. They are only looking out for their commissions and not your best interest. Stay away! It is just bad business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
April 14, 2010

"We went to this dealership in March of 2010 to look for a..."

- marlaangela

We went to this dealership in March of 2010 to look for a truck. We were approached by a sales person who asked us what we were looking for. We gave him a pretty specific description and he searched the database. We found a truck that we absolutely loved and we decided to purchase it. This truck was on another used lot down the street and not on the ford lot. We began to work with the #'s of the truck and we spent approx. 3 hours going back and forth on the price and the financing. After about 3 hours the manager came and told us that unfortunatley the Credit Union that we wanted to submit our loan with wasn't open and we would have to wait till the next day to get an answer. 2 days later we finally got a call that the loan was approved and we could then go in and sign our paperwork. We took in additional documents that were requested and signed the paperwork. When we got there to sign the paperwork we found out that our loan was not through thte credit Union but was with another fiance company. After the purchase we received 10 letters from 10 different banks that all of them had also run our credit. At the time we took delivery there was no spare tire on the truck but we were assured that we would receive a spare in the next few days. We were also told that their was a manufacturer warranty on the truck good till 70k miles. We found out later from the manuifaturuer that there was no warranty on the truck. For the next five days we received calls from various finance people that worked there asking for copies of the documents that we had already taken in and that they already had copies of. We finally spoke to the manager and he settled it and said the the people calling didn't know what they were talking about. We went to go pick up the spare tire a week later and it was supposed to be a 20inch rim and they put a 17 inch spare on the truck. So they had to order another tire and we had to go back again. Then they couldnt figure out how to mount the spare. It is now a month and a half later and we still have not received the registration because as we found out yesterday, they have not submitted the registration forms and they want more money from us because they underestimnated the registration fees by $400. We have had nothing but problems and headaches since we purchased from this dealership and we would never go there agian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
5+
October 13, 2007

"Hi, I am a professional window cleaner and I bought a..."

- mirrorspeak

Hi, I am a professional window cleaner and I bought a brand new truck, (Ford ranger 2002) from Henry Curtis ford and had it for four years. What a great experience that was! It was my first new vehicle. Unfortunately in 2006 the truck developed a tiny, little problem with the clutch. I took it back to Henry Curtis ford and they new right away what it was. They told me the clutch was interconnected with the transmission so the transmission would have to come out and since they were kinda backed up that it would only take several weeks to repair. They didn't think to offer me a loaner and being a first time new truck owner, I didn't know to ask. I was about 30 miles from home and I was desperate. Not to mention that I have to have transportation to and from different job-sites. It was the busiest time of the year and for a window cleaner, No vehicle = No work! With no other options I decided I must buy another vehicle. The first truck they offered me, a Nissan Frontier at 17 or 18,000, I purchased. I paid the sticker price, (I'm such a knuckle head) not knowing the car game I didn't think to negotiate the price. I thought, Nissan, good name, known to be dependable, it must be worth it and I need a truck! Also, on that day, that beautiful sunny day I didn't think to check the five things that were in need of repair. Four that come to mind: The windshield wipers. The intermittent feature didn't work properly. They went either very slowly or super fast. The heater didn't work right. When you turned it on, it sounded like a very loud dying animal. Both cigarette lighter sockets didn't work. I needed at least one to recharge my cell phone and palm pilot, both of which I depend on for work. The drivers seat felt askew. Perhaps the previous owner was a very large person. On the test drive, I mentioned to the salesman that the seat felt funny but he said it was probably just a matter of adjusting the seat to my liking. Later, I learned that whenever I drove it for about thirty minutes or so, my back hurt. I took the truck back for repair and while they were working on my truck a salesman escorted me around showing me other trucks and I saw one that I liked a lot more than the Nissan but priced at just a few hundred dollars less than the Nissan. When I inquired about it he told me that I couldn't trade with the Nissan. I asked why not and he gave no valid reason but to say that they just won't do it. When I asked to talk to someone else he went to the Sales manager and I saw them discussing it for a couple of minutes and the Sales manager came over and instead of "Hi" or "How can I help you?", the first thing he said was, "We're not going to and here's the reason. Because your credit isn't good enough." When I asked why not, when my credit was good enough yesterday to buy a more expensive truck, he said because it was too soon to try to refinance another vehicle with my credit rating. At the end of the day they told me they made an attempt to fix the 5 problems but were only able to fix three. The heater the wipers and the lighter sockets. I got in the car and the wipers were working properly and the heater was quiet. The cigarette lighter sockets didn't work. The serviceman came back out, checked the fuse and said, "the fuse is good." I said, "The sockets still don't work. He checked them and said, "Then it's a wiring problem." That's it. End of story. They were done with my truck and me and told me take it to Nissan as it was still under warranty. They were so "friendly" and accomodating all the way up to the point of sale but then indifferent when I insisted on the truck being sound. A few months later the heater started having the same problems as before they repaired it and It's a drag to drive it because of the uncomfortable seat. Oh well, You know what they say... I guess it's time to make some lemonade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
1
1 - 9 of 9 results