Back

Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield

Lynnfield, MA

3.8
87 Reviews
Our core philosophy to give drivers the best car buying experience possible is what separates us from our competitors. By providing incentives like our Smart Pricing Guarantee which enables you to get your money back or exchange your choice of model within certain parameters, we ensure that the car you keep is one that satisfies you. You can trust our team to uphold the "one car at a time" approach, giving you the value you deserve.
Contact Dealership

395 Broadway, Rte.1 North

Lynnfield, MA

01940

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 87 reviews

January 12, 2023

I was looking for something in a small SUV. I was given a car to test drive, and all my questions were answered . I did not purchase from this dealership, but everyone was friendly and accomoda More

by prismward
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Bouchard
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Amanda Carr
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 04, 2022

Everyone is knowledgeable and very friendly without being pushy. The whole place is clean and sunny. I bought a Mercedes from them before and just got a 2020 GLE. More

by maria.meyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed
Apr 04, 2022 -

maria.meyer responded

Ahmed is a great salesman!

March 22, 2022

Absolutely horrible customer service, GM is incompetent! Not only misrepresented the initial sale of the vehicle. Now 2 months after cancelling a warranty contract still has not processed the cancellation More

by Cusk2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Miller
Apr 11, 2022 -

Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield responded

Reading your review is disappointing. We take great pride in providing our clients with excellent service and Iā€™m sorry you feel we fell short more than once with you. The refund you requested has been processed and when we spoke, you confirmed it had been received. We will certainly use this experience, and the feedback you provided, as a teaching opportunity for our team. We will work hard to do better going forward. Thank you, Ian Miller - General Manager ā€“ imiller@herbchambers.com.

September 03, 2021

So I blew a tire this afternoon so I decided to call Herb Chambers Cadillac of lynnfield which was the biggest mistake I've made. My Cadillac dealership is colonial Cadillac in Woburn. Herb Chambers is close More

by Feeky81
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
Sep 19, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield responded

Thank you for your review of Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield. We're sorry to hear about this situation and assure you that we take customer feedback seriously. Please contact me so I can help you resolve this. Thank you, Ian Miller- General Manager - imiller@herbchambers.com

August 10, 2021

Worked with Mike Anagnos who was very happy to approve my warranty repairs that included some discretionary cosmetic issues. I did have to bring the car back to have an improperly fitted interior panel gap More

by justin.r.conway
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Anagnos
August 04, 2021

I would steer clear as the GM there does not stand by what they sell. Bought a used G550 with no accidents/body work. Turned out the entire front end was repainted and bondo'd. Paint is now peeling an More

by Cusk2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Miller
Aug 19, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield responded

Cusk2, I am so sorry to read about your experience with our dealership. I apologize that you are unhappy. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes. I can assure you that customer service is truly a top priority of ours. If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to let me know, and please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Ian Miller - General Manager imiller@herbchambers.com

Aug 19, 2021 -

Cusk2 responded

Well thats funny Ian since you and I spoke DIRECTLY and you told me "too bad, not my problem". Nice!! Put your money where your mouth is and walk the walk.....you totally screwed me on this vehicle and then said its not your problem. Paint peeling the minute it got hot out. Bought in Nov, a mess by June and you point blank took not only zero responsibility for a $100K car, you didnt even offer help perhaps through your own body shop. Not impressed at all and I will tell everyone to steer clear of Herb Chambers with that policy!!!

June 29, 2021

We had an amazing experience buying a used car with Henri. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Everything was transparent; there was no negotiating over the price, which took a lot of stress out More

by Stefanie Santangelo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri Shehu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 27, 2021

I worked with Brian recently on a new Escalade purchase. Brian was very knowledgeable, and did his best to give me what I was looking for an wanted. He was very thorough through the process! Not pushy, and More

by sadieandnico
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri Shehu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 21, 2021

I purchased a used Escalade in May 2021. Working with Brian Kelley and Miki Farris was very easy. They did not try to pressure me in any way. The Escalade was listed below KBB and they gave me a great More

by mstieber57
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kelly, Miki Farris
April 15, 2021

My visit at the dealership started with an interest in a new or used Cadillac sedan. I was given a warm welcome by Miki Farris, the General Sales Manager. Brian Kelley helped me find the perfect car, he was More

by Rob V.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri Shehu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Brian Kelley, Miki Farris
Apr 22, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield responded

Rob V. - Thank you for sharing your review and congratulations on your purchase! We're so pleased to learn that Miki, Brian and Henri made your visit so enjoyable. They are such assets to our team and they will be grateful for your recommendation. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future! - Herb Chambers Cadillac of Lynnfield team

1
...