Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury

Millbury, MA

4.5
28 Reviews
Our team at Herb Chambers would like to thank you for visiting our website! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Worcester, Massachusetts, the staff at Herb Chambers will help you find the vehicle you want. At Herb Chambers, we offer a searchable online inventory, along with well-maintained Pre-owned's by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Alfa Romeo, Maserati or quality used car that you have been searching for.
Contact Dealership

2 Latti Farm Rd

Millbury, MA

02157

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 28 reviews

June 16, 2021

"Everyone was very helpful and friendly !! Definitely go..."

- cporrazzo3

Everyone was very helpful and friendly !! Definitely go back. To me great customer service is the key to a great relationship. Must buy from Millbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas and Jose cepeda
Jun 17, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you for your confidence in Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo of Millbury, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer.

May 30, 2021

"Very disappointed. The manager here, Pierre Tomas, is..."

- JMATEUS

Very disappointed. The manager here, Pierre Tomas, is incredible unprofessional. At the last second, he tried to increase the price of the vehicle I was purchasing without telling me and trying to get me to sign the contract. Herb Chambers is supposed to be known for their excellent customer service but that couldn't be further from the truth with regard to the Alfa Romeo of Millbury store. Would not recommend but if you do go there, be sure to double check everything you're signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pierre Tomas
April 23, 2021

"Wonderful experience. Mark from Millbury went above and..."

- Heather

Wonderful experience. Mark from Millbury went above and beyond with service. Highly recommend. They picked up my car, did the recall, oil change and then returned the car back to my home. Very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
Apr 26, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

We always aim to go above and beyond for our customers at Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo of Millbury! We're so glad to hear Mark showed you his commitment to that! We'll see you at your next service appointment!

April 06, 2021

"I honestly cant say enough about what great customer..."

- Jeff

I honestly cant say enough about what great customer service Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo offers. This is a bit of an unusual story. I found a car I was looking for at Herb Chambers Alfa Romea in Millbury. I live in Maine and because of the pandemic, I just did not want to travel to MA to buy the car. Everyone I dealt with at Herb Chambers worked to make this deal happen for what amounts to a relatively inexpensive (by Alfa Romeo standards) used car that was sure to sell fast regardless if I bought it. I've deal with pretty much the same dealership here in Maine for years and after buying many cars from them, I now realize just how lacking their service has been. In stark contrast, everyone at Herb Chambers really went the extra mile for me. Joshua drove the paperwork to Maine for me to sign, then they held the car for me for several months. when I was ready, they drove across 3 states to deliver it. Pierre essentially took care of everything including making sure my Maine excise tax was paid. Truly, in this day and age, this type of service is becoming a ratity. I will now travel to MA to buy my cars from Herb Chambers in the future, that is how impressed I am with their service. All I can say is thank you and well done to the entire team. Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas
Apr 16, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Jeff - Thank you! We realize you have several choices when buying a vehicle and we thank you for choosing Herb Chambers.. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with top notch customer service and a stress-free experience, so we're pleased to hear that Pierre was able to provide you with exactly that. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! - Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury team

March 22, 2020

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER !!!!"

- g771od

This was my best car buying experience in my 20 years of leasing cars. Pierre Tomas went above and beyond to deliver the car that I wanted. Highly recomend!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas
March 11, 2020

"Excellent Dealership. One of the best car buying..."

- ehaley

Excellent Dealership. One of the best car buying experience I've had. Pierre our salesman and Seth went above and beyond to make the deal that worked for us. David in finance explained everything completely there were no surprises and we were in and out in less than an hour. I highly recommend them and this dealership. Thank You Pierre !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre , Seth and David
November 15, 2019

"Outstanding product! Outstanding service!"

- Liner 1900

Great experience for all you drivers of the "german trucks" Come down and see Pierre and Seth for a customer experience that rivals all. Drive a real "ultimate driving machine" Take a Stelvio or a Guilia for ride. The brand with the real quality, history,since 1910, cache, and performance, Alfa Romeo!! Talk about a real drivers car that is truly different and far superior for a change at those useless cocktail parties. Not a vehicle that is on every street corner. Don't be a follower! That is the challenge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas, Seth Rustencutter, David Lachina
January 10, 2019

"Worst Herb Chambers Dealer "

- Hokahey123

I have purchased 8 cars from various Herb Chambers dealerships over the last 30 years. All of them have been really great Until this one. One of the reasons I felt ok about buying an Alfa (Italian) versus the BMWs and Audis was that the other dealers really stand by the cars and the service departments are very crisp. Not this one. Apparently buying Italian cars still has some additional risk around quality and dependability...It broke down before the first scheduled service. I purchased the end-to-end warranty for that. When I reported that a button doesn't work intermittently, I was told there is nothing wrong with it. Oh well...end of story. What do I know? That would not have happened with my BMW or Audi. They took the customers' word for it and did the right thing. At this dealer, I got a perfunctory call from the Service Manager who wouldn't even provide an escalation option until after asking at least 6 times. The cars may be Alfas and Maseratis but the dealership is Yugo all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas (sales), Service Manager...
November 13, 2018

"The perfect experience "

- Lee Phenner

From my initial email inquiry and exchanges with Melissa DelaRosa to test driving and working with Pierre Tomas to managing the financial details with David Lachina, getting my FIAT 124 Spider was a phenomenal experience. These people made it easy and pleasant every step of the way! My family has been buying and leasing cars from Herb Chambers for 25 years, and this FIAT experience could not have been better. And can I just say how much I LOVE this car? I'm enjoying every minute. But when it's time, I'll definitely circle back to this crew for my next ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas, Melissa DelaRosa, David Lachina
Nov 14, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Happy to know that you had an excellent experience purchasing your FIAT with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Glad you are enjoying your new car! Best, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager.

November 26, 2017

"Great experience at Herb Chambers "

- Woobuyer 17

From beginning to end the sales experience at Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo was positive. We dealt with Pierre Tomas as our sales consultant and he was quite personable and professional throughout the process, including tracking down a forgotten item (toll transponder) in our trade in. Nathalie Farah was the business manager and she was outstanding. This was a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas. Nathalie Farah
Nov 26, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are incredibly fortunate to have Nathalie and Pierre on our team and I'm so happy to know you enjoyed working with them. I will be sure to pass along your kind words, and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Best, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 28 results