Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury

Millbury, MA

4.6
29 Reviews
Our team at Herb Chambers would like to thank you for visiting our website! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Worcester, Massachusetts, the staff at Herb Chambers will help you find the vehicle you want. At Herb Chambers, we offer a searchable online inventory, along with well-maintained Pre-owned's by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Alfa Romeo, Maserati or quality used car that you have been searching for.
Contact Dealership

2 Latti Farm Rd

Millbury, MA

02157

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 29 reviews

November 26, 2017

"Great experience at Herb Chambers "

- Woobuyer 17

From beginning to end the sales experience at Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo was positive. We dealt with Pierre Tomas as our sales consultant and he was quite personable and professional throughout the process, including tracking down a forgotten item (toll transponder) in our trade in. Nathalie Farah was the business manager and she was outstanding. This was a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas. Nathalie Farah
Nov 26, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are incredibly fortunate to have Nathalie and Pierre on our team and I'm so happy to know you enjoyed working with them. I will be sure to pass along your kind words, and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Best, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

December 21, 2016

"Unresponsive and Evasive"

- MarkMorrison

I was very interested in purchasing a vehicle from HC Fiat and I politely asked Julia Bellantoni, 4 times over the period of a week to confirm the actual mileage on the car, as I needed the information for my loan application. She would never respond. I asked Doug Magliozzi, the GM, he would never respond. I ended up purchasing from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia Bellantoni, Doug Magliozzi
July 14, 2016

"AMAZING"

- Douglas Finnegan

I went to Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo/Fiat as my 81 year old mom was wanting to purchase a new Fiat. We worked with Scott Marsden and Pierre who provided amazing customer service. My mom bought the FIAT 500L and is thrilled. Both Scott and Pierre were amazing in all aspects of the sale. I didn't think it could get any better until I met Karyn Ingram the Finance manager. Her level of service and information is second to none. I have purchased over 30 cars in my lifetime and her level of knowledge and "CARING" were amazing. She explained every aspect to my mom and I. Her follow up was unprecedented. I have to send out a big thank you to the folks at Herb Chambers Fiat in Millbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karyn Ingram, Scott Marsden and Pierrre
Jul 14, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Herb Chambers Alfa Romeo team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. Karyn, Pierre and Scott are a perfect example of this. We truly value your family's business and hope to serve you and your mothers automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

April 04, 2016

"Pierre was great!"

- Jason E.

Pierre helped my wife and I purchase a new Alfa Romeo 4c and other couldn't have gone any smoother. He took the time to answer any questions we had and seemed to genuinely love his job. The entire crew was very helpful from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre
Apr 04, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you, Jason, for taking the time to write this review! I'm so pleased to know that Pierre made you and your wife's' Alfa Romeo buying experience a stellar one, and I'll be sure to pass along the kind words to him. Thank you for your business and we look forward to doing business with you again! Best, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

March 25, 2016

"Our New Car"

- monamauri@gmail.com Elena@313

We had Pierre to work with us in the beginning. He showed us the Fiat and we loved it! Thanks also Scott and Pat Gallagher who all made it possible.We will definitely come back for another car when the lease runs out. PS Good Espresso too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tomas
Mar 25, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad to know Pierre, Scott and Pat were able to provide you with such a positive buying experience. We always strive to make our customers feel as comfortable as possible, and it's great to hear we are succeeding! Please come back to see us again and enjoy your new Fiat! Best, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

March 13, 2016

"Very pleasant experience!"

- EllieMay

I was ready to buy a car for the first time so my father and I went down to Herb Chambers in Millbury to take a look at what they had for Jeeps. I already knew that I wanted a Jeep Wrangler. We got to the dealership and we started looking around and our salesman David Lachina came out to assist us and see if we'd like to test drive anything. David answered every question we had, was very happy to accomodate me and showed us around the dealership. He brought around a Wrangler for me to test drive and I ended up loving the vehicle. David made my car buying experience very fun, personable, easy, and smooth. Within 3 days my new Jeep was registered (which they do at the dealership), detailed, tuned up, and ready to drive. David even preset my favorite radio stations into the car for me! If you're looking for a new/used car I highly recommend that you visit Herb Chambers dealership in Millbury and ask for David Lachina. He'll hook you up with a wicked nice vehicle and make the experience fun and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lachina
Mar 14, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests’ feedback and I know David will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Millbury, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

January 27, 2016

"Awesome Experience"

- nfantasia

I'm giving Herb Chambers Fiat of Worcester a 5 star review because they were extremely helpful and detail oriented. I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lachina
Jan 27, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with David. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

October 05, 2014

"Amazing car buying experience!"

- Ryan Murphy

Buying a car can be a very stressful and scary process. I was in a car I did not like and had a not so great experience purchasing that vehicle. I wanted to get into something newer and loved the new Fiat 500L, but thought with my credit and negative equity on my car that purchasing new was out of the question. But I contacted Herb Chambers Fiat of Worcester and was contacted right away by Julie Dube in the Business Development Center and she was very friendly and responded to all of my questions promptly. I set up an appointment to meet with a sales person at the dealership just to take a look fully not expecting to purchase anything or just seeing if it was even a possibility. When I arrived at the dealership I met with Frank Salce who greeted me warmly and offered me ice cream, or a coffee/espresso! :-) So far so good! He then proceeded to show me the Fiat 500L and was very knowledgeable about the product and showed me everything about the vehicle inside and out. We then took the vehicle for a test drive and I immediately fell in love with the car! So there was not much he had to say to me when we got back to sell me on what a great car it was. But Frank was very understanding of my situation and genuinely took an interest in helping me get out of my current vehicle into driving something I would actually enjoy driving everyday. I then met with Jason in the finance department who was also amazing! The financing part is always the most nerve wracking experience and he explained everything to me and did all he could to get me the monthly payment I would be comfortable with. What was amazing is that I was able to get a loan at 4% when my previous car loan was at 11%! After I was done with financing I just had to wait a couple of hours for the car to be detailed and again met with Frank for any last minute questions and a walk through of the vehicle to make sure I was happy with it before driving it off the lot. Frank was a true gentleman through the entire process and I would certainly recommend this dealership to anybody interested in purchasing a Fiat! I love the car and look for any excuse to drive it! I will definitely be back when I am ready to purchase another vehicle down the road. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Salce
Oct 06, 2014 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you so much for this kind review! I'm so pleased to hear Julie and Frank were able to assist you with your Fiat purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Doug Magliozzi, General Manager

March 20, 2014

"My husband and I have NEVER found the car buying process..."

- RandiRousseau

My husband and I have NEVER found the car buying process pleasant. From pushy/dishonest salespeople to condescending finance folks, buying a car, frankly, sucked. That standing opinion changed with our recent purchase of a Fiat 500 Pop. Frank Salce was knowledgeable, open, friendly and funny, and went to all lengths to match us with the right car, at the best price and in a timely fashion. It was like buying a car from a dear friend - a complete 180 degrees from our previous experiences. Even financing was quick and easy. AND, it's a really terrific car! Would we consider another car from this dealership because of it? ABSOLUTELY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Salce
Mar 20, 2014 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Frank. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer experience and I'm thrilled Frank was able to provide you and your husband with exactly that. We appreciate your great recommendation and thank you for choosing Herb Chambers FIAT for your automotive needs! Sincerely, Doug Magliozzi General Manager Herb Chambers FIAT

March 09, 2014

"Our experience shopping at Herb Chambers Fiat of..."

- M2Topolino

Our experience shopping at Herb Chambers Fiat of Worcester began with an inauspicious start. In July of 2013, after renting a Fiat while on a business trip, we were surprised to have fallen in love with the little car and three days after we got home we drove over to Herb Chambers Fiat and plunked down $100 cash for one of our very own. We wanted a 500 Sport Turbo, for it to be silver and with the upgraded sound system but sans a sunroof. What we wanted would turn out to be a very rare car and, after none could be found on the lot we decided to simply order one to be delivered fresh from the factory. We were told that it would take two months for the car to get here. During that time I took to joking that our little Topolino was incubating in a very special part of Italy called Mexico. As weeks went by, and our excitement grew, the sales manager at the time would sometimes call or email about our order but also always mention that he’d found a very similar car, nearby, that we might be willing to bring home instead. In all the weeks while we waited it never crossed our minds that the sales manager at the time had never ordered our car. Why would it? Alas, a couple of months later, when no car appeared, we were stunned to discover that was exactly what had happened. Our car had never been ordered. Worse, as the new sales manager would explain, by then it was too late to order a 2013 and 2014’s had yet to begin production. It would be weeks before we could even begin the whole process over again. The only bright spot in all of that news was that learning that the former sales manager had been let go, so, at least we’d never have to deal with him again. Thinking back on all of that still makes us shake our heads. Enter Frank Salce. Frank Salce must be something special because he was who Herb Chambers tasked with making amends for the huge mess someone else had created. And he did. In order to quickly close a long overdue deal someone else might have simply made up some excuses and pushed us towards a car that we only mostly wanted. But not Frank. Frank made it his mission to make us happy. He would not settle for anything less. Frank was nothing less than dogged in his pursuit to make sure we ended up with exactly the car that we wanted. We are equal parts amazed and grateful. Our story could have ended very differently. We could have driven away with a sour taste in a car that we only sort of wanted. But instead – and thanks to Frank – we now own a car that we love and rave about and woe to the soul who asks us about it because we will bore them to tears telling them how much fun it is to drive. I would never hesitate to send someone over to buy a car from Frank. Herb Chambers, if you’re listening, you are lucky to have someone like Frank Salce on your staff. And Frank, good on you. Thank you. Jane and Chris Worcester, Mass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Quevillon, Frank Salce, Dillon Drake
Mar 11, 2014 -

Herb Chambers Maserati Alfa Romeo of Millbury responded

Thank you, Jane and Chris, for sharing your Herb Chambers Fiat experience with Frank, Mike and Dillion. We truly appreciate your business and glowing recommendation here on DealerRater. I am so sorry for the initial less than positive experience, but I'm so thankful Frank was able to make things right. Please let any of our team members know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy the beautiful weather and enjoy your wonderful new Fiat! Sincerely, Doug Magliozzi General Manager Herb Chambers FIAT of Worcester

11 - 20 of 29 results