Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Herndon Chevrolet

1.9

79 Lifetime Reviews

5617 Sunset Boulevard, Lexington, South Carolina 29072 Directions
Sales: (803) 490-7324

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Herndon Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- MegMi0902

I called this dealership twice and received no help from the receptionist or sales. In fact the sales rep was not listening to anything I said on the call. In fact when I said I would find another dealership, her response was, “okay.” I moved across the state and am trying to find the best dealership to help with a trade in. I do not recommend this dealership, find yourself another one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
May 10, 2019

"Brakes failed while driving on I-20."

- Jdawson

My trailer brakes failed on I-20. I was advised by my brother to go to Herndon. Good advice. Marcus Sumpter took excellent care of me because of my predicament. Service crew had me up and running in a few hours, heading home the next morning. Thank you Marcus and Herndon team, John Dawson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Sumpter
May 02, 2019

"Do not buy here!! Bought Daughters first Car here"

- Mike

Do not buy a used car at this dealership. We purchased a automobile for our to be 16 year old daughters birthday gift. We were told vehicle was inspected and certified and was not. Car was sold with active recalls and transmission failed in less than 750 miles. The Dealership offered nothing. Vehicle had 47000 miles when purchased. With high profits on used cars you would think they would have offered something toward the repair for at least reputation sake. You buy from here there is no buyer appreciation and no stand behind a product they sell. Contacted Chevrolet and made complaint. I am not in a habit to make reviews but want to save others from what we are going through. I wish I could post pics on here. I could show the contract purchased mileage and the dash with the miles and the dash with transmission failure on the illustration. It is a sad experience. Seeing my daughter with her new car undrivable is so depressing. Purchase from a dealer that stands behind there product and sells real inspected certified previously owned vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Hutto
December 27, 2018

"Dishonest mgmt."

- Joeka007

Mgrs. (2) in corner office insulted my integraty and my character. Refuse to deal with them. Sales Mgr and Brian are OK to deal eith, but don't think the 2 guys in corner office will do anything for you. You can get better pricing elswhere. Do your homework BEFORE GOING TO HERNDON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Btian
October 25, 2018

"Service Department didn't answer phone, phone mail or e-mail"

- Jim

10/23/2018 - I tried to schedule an appointment to change my oil and have them rotate tires they sold me. No one answered the phone in the service department. I left message with my phone number. When I hadn't heard from them hours later, sent an e-mail and got a response that my request was being passed to the appropriate department. More than a day later, nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
June 18, 2018

"Service price high"

- jerry

Herndon Chevrolet quoted me $265 to install a trailer hitch on my Chevy Bolt. The hitch was sold by Chevrolet and made to fit my car. There were just four bolts and no holes to drill or welding to do. Another dealer did it for me for $64.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly
May 18, 2018

"B/S Dealership "

- Redhead89

Found a truck I really wanted on cars.com, went to the dealer website just to make sure it was still on the site and same price. I needed to find a truck with a LOT of rebates bc my trade was about 12-14k upside down according to 3 other dealerships. so when I found this truck it was perfect for me and just what I wanted. Got in touch with a sales rep and started the process, mind you this dealership is 3 hrs away from me so I wanted to make sure it could happen before I made the trip to buy. I kept looking at the truck on both websites over and over for the next few hrs just for S&Gs and after a few hours I realized that the price on the dealers website had “magically” changed to a way higher price but stayed the same on cars.com... I got a little worried and told the sales guy who acted like he didn’t know why that happened and would figure it out. The next day I refreshed the cars.com page and it too “magically” changed.... hmmm ok. So told the sales guy again and he said the same thing again. It took them “3” days after the process started to tell me that I was upside down 20k and there was nothing they could do.... AFTER the sales guy told me the first day they offer the best for trade-ins... HA yeah right!!! So y’all did the bait and switch on me and wasted my flipping time for the days AND shotgun blasted my credit just to lie to me.... really....??!!?? So flipping shady and I would never recommend this place to anyone ever!!!! Shame on this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicolas Franco
May 08, 2018

"Terrible customer service "

- Mer1

Apparently they have so much business they didn’t need mine. I shopped a car online...when I got there the car was no where to be found! then they acted like they were doing me a favor by selling it to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tevin
May 07, 2018

"Service Department is a Joke"

- Dee

I’d give this Dealership a negative number if that was possible. I make appointments but what’s the point. They are slow and they still aren’t going to take your vehicle to the back until hours later sometimes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
November 25, 2017

"Very poor service!"

- Unhappycustomer

Approximately 3 weeks ago I took my father to Herndon Chevrolet to buy a new 2018 Corvette Stingray. Huge mistake! Our salesman Carl was great to deal with. They made the "cash" deal quick and easy. Last night he went to start the car and the battery was completely dead. I called the dealership at 9:00 am this morning to talk to Carl. He said he was very sorry this happened and to call their service dept. I called this department and then was told to call GM roadside assistance. I made the call and was told someone would be by to start or tow the vehicle back to the dealership. Two men showed up, took a look at the car and said they didn't know anything about the car and didn't want to touch it. To top it off they couldn't tow it back because they were driving a compact car. I then called roadside once again and they said they were so sorry and they would send someone who knows about the car to get it running or tow it. The next party was a young man driving a pick up truck who took a look at the car and also said he didn't want to touch it. For the third time I called the dealership I was told by Chris the service manager to call back roadside assistance and have the car towed back to them. I called GM assistance once again and said I wanted the car towed back to the dealership. I was then told that they would have someone here in 50 to 70 minutes. That has been over two hours ago and still no one or no call. Herndon can sale a car but they can't service one! I will never reccomend or purchase a vehicle from this dealership!!! They can't even fix a dead battery. Only a fool would buy a car from Herndon Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl, Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results