Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herson's Kia

Rockville, MD

2.7
18 Reviews

15531 Frederick Road

Rockville, MD

20855

Directions

18 Reviews of Herson's Kia

Sort by
September 07, 2021

"I scheduled an appointment on Saturday, September 4 at 1..."

- A

I scheduled an appointment on Saturday, September 4 at 1 pm to see and test a Hyunday Santa Fe 2017. I arrived 30 minutes earlier to find the car was being tested by a walk-in customer. I waited for about 10 minutes and as soon as the other customer finished testing the car the salesperson gave us the key to test it. It took us 10 -15 minutes driving around and as soon as arrived back at the dealership the other salesperson informed that the car was sold! I was surprised and said I had made an appointment and drove from Virginia for 1 hour to see this specific car! The manager came out and said "I'm sorry! I hope this will not happen to other people and that's why I want to put out this review. I was disappointed by the way I was treated. To me this was unproffesional cbad ustomer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Ferguson
1.0
August 12, 2021

"Terrible service and rude director!!! we did the..."

- ZZ

Terrible service and rude director!!! we did the maintenance of our car in this dealer recently and spent more than $800. After one day of maintenance, we found the tire pressure of all tires were much higher than normal value. Thank god we found it! It was very very dangerous so we had to back to the dealer for fixing it. They didn't explain anything about this and we didn't complain. BUT the nightmare didn't stop. The washer fluid alarm keeps warning for "low level". When we finished the maintenance, we were told that all the fluid were filled well so it should not have this problem. We had to visit the dealer the third time and was told there was a leaking. They changed a motor for the leaking and we were charged for this service. When we showed our extended warranty plan, the director became very rude. He said we spent 10 minutes talking about our warranty, if we don't want the service, he will take the motor from the car and we go away. We cannot imagine that. We didn't complain and asked about why after maintenance there were so many problems. We even didn't ask for a compensate for the bad maintenance service and our time. We just spent 10 minutes talking with them about our extended warranty. How could he treat us like this?!! is this Herson's Kia customer service? This is ridiculous! We won't recommend anyone for the service in this dealer!!! Don't waste your time and money on this dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Kozlowski
June 22, 2021

"I had a great experience buying my first car. Friendly..."

- Donny

I had a great experience buying my first car. Friendly people and they try and give you the best deals. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Delgadillo
May 17, 2021

"It was our very first time to buy directly from a..."

- Ivor

It was our very first time to buy directly from a dealership, and though we knew next to nothing about getting a good deal, but all thanks to Mr Diop and Isaac Ulate, two great salesmen, with excellent customer service and great knowledge of the product offer of Hersons and Kia auto group. In general, every one who was involved in the process like Danny Gonzalez the finance guy, and Mr Kevin the Boss I supposed was so nice and friendly. However both Mr Diop and Mr Isaac Ulate deserves a big praise, they are such an asset to the company, they helped us to get a great deal and made our day a saving grace. We feel the more comfortable as everyone of our family, friends and colleagues continue to admire and testify that our Honda civic Ex-l 2019 version looks great and a great deal at its cost. We recommend and will keep recommending Hersons Kia auto group to everyone looking for great deals in the auto dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diop and Isaac Ulate
March 31, 2021

"I went to purchase a telluride today (03/18/2021) and..."

- anorton215

I went to purchase a telluride today (03/18/2021) and after my experience I will never go to a Kia nor support their store ever again. After speaking with 2 sales associates over the phone for 2 days, and emailing back and forth with a sales manager, Jazz Santos, I decided to drive the 2 hours to this dealership for the specific Telluride I was going to purchase. While waiting for the final walk out price of the vehicle, after taking note of the MSRP price on the window sticker, which was what I prepared to pay,.. a gentleman came down the stairs from his office, and started whispering and pointing about the Telluride to his sales staff at the finance counter. I overheard this gentleman tell the other sales associates that the vehicle outside (the vehicle I planned to purchase) was marked incorrectly and it was actually supposed to be $5000.00 more than what was listed Due to its Popular Color (Wolf Gray). Jazz the manager I had already spoken to me, came back to my table and started telling me what this other gentleman told him about the price being increased due to the color of the vehicle, and explained that if I chose another a vehicle that was a different color, I would not have to pay the extra $5000.00. I was quite shocked at this point, as I had spoken to 4 people at this point over the course of 2 days, and noone was going to tell me this until I was ready to see my final walkout/purchase price. I explained that this was absolutely not going to happen and quickly pointed out that this specific vehicle already has a charge of $500.00 listed on the window sticker for the specific paint color. It just did not make sense to charge me an extra $5000.00 out of the blue due to the color, when the prince clearly already reflected the paint color. When Jazz went back to this same gentleman to explain, the gentleman made a point to speak loud enough that the whole store could hear him say “I don’t care if she f’ing buys it or not”. This pricing issue was clearly either due to the fact that I was a female (who had done her research by the way), and they thought that they could take advantage me. However, this pricing issue was clearly an error on their part for not advertising the actual price of the vehicle. I argued that no one in their right mind would have the intent of purchasing something for one price, and then still purchase that item after being told at check out the item price was increased by $5000. Whoever this other gentleman was, was extremely rude, cocky, and wore his arrogance on his sleeve. He made it very clear that he wanted no parts in hearing what I had to say. In fact, he didn't even bother coming to me and answering my questions, he let his staff handle the brunt of the situation as he stood and watched in background. What a poor manager (if that is what he was), and shame on him for hindering a potential sale and screwing his sales associated out of a guaranteed sale over his own pricing error! I know dealerships want to make as much as they can off of a vehicle, and its the name of the game, HOWEVER, not disclosing a price change until the final parts of a sale is Ludacris!! He should have honored it, and fixed his pricing error on the remaining vehicles, or he should advertise that there is potential mark up on certain vehicles. While leaving empty handed (the gentleman would not even considering budging or working with me), the same gentleman was outside and made it a point to make a comment loud enough for all to hear saying "she's just mad because she could not afford the care, and we wouldn't give it to her". I lost my mind and said my peace with all of the potential customers hanging in the background. But that's another story in itself. ALL AND ALL THIS COMPANY WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE AND I HAVE NEVER FELT SO EMBARRASED OR DEGRAGED. Had they been honest with me instead of trying to pull a fast one, they may have salvaged the purchase. I have been speaking to an attorney regarding this situation, and intend on following through with their advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Ferguson
1.0
March 25, 2021

"This KIA dealership provided us with great buying..."

- Dottie

This KIA dealership provided us with great buying experience. I highly recommend purchasing your car here. The salesperson very knowledgable and the paperwork process was automated and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Mitchell, salesperson
February 28, 2021

"They tried to tell us the car we had for trade in was..."

- alncar

They tried to tell us the car we had for trade in was only worth $2500 saying it was rear ended when we bought it a few years back. B.S. We did our homework on the car by getting Kelly book value before going. We had to give the VIN so that would have came up. After they offered $2500. We laughed and walked out. We went to Carmax & they offered $6000. What does that say about this dealer. Would never do business with this dealer after something like that.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Ferguson
1.0
April 06, 2020

"Predatory Financing"

- brileya

Please do you research before you go to Herson's Kia. I was in a bind and needed a new vehicle, but I was upside down. I ended up having the negative equity added to the end back in September 2019. Since my payment was pretty high, I wanted to see my trade-in options this weekend. The first Kia Dealership I went to said that they can offer rebates to cut my negative equity in half, but I would have to come up with the rest. They told me that they could not move forward unless I had the remainder. I went back to Herson's Kia to see what they could do. They offered me a great deal at 0% interest and I would pay $100 less a month. The catch, I will end up adding an additional $10,000 to my already negative balance. So I would end up being upside down a total of $27,000. Luckily, I do not need to trade and I can pay my loan off sooner, however, the offer was extremely predatory. To add insult to injury, the finance manager tried to convince me that it was a great deal. He said that I would end up paying less for the life of the loan because it was with a 0% interest rate. The reality, if I have to trade in sooner than the end of the term, I will be upside down $30,000 at the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
November 02, 2019

"I came into the dealership to get it in my tires. After..."

- KJ

I came into the dealership to get it in my tires. After getting it filled, the brought it back and I saw nail it the back passenger tire. They took care of it with no issues at no charge. They were extremely friendly and gave no issues. Mark in the service department and the General sales manager Kevin Murphy are the BEST!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Ferguson
5.0
October 30, 2019

"Really bad dealership, general manager really rude call..."

- Suj

Really bad dealership, general manager really rude call the police on us because didn’t want to fix a problem. They sell a car that get wet from the front bottom of the passengers and the first tien they say it was fix but rains again same thing happen the first time we talk to Kevin the general manager he get mad because he tell him that we didn’t wan the car anymore and he says that it won’t happen again and he give 100% warranty that anything like that would happen, we went the 2nd time and I told him hey what’s going on with the car you give my 100% watt tha and here I’m again he call the police and tell me to get out of the dealership because his gonna but charges on me Never buy no cars here’s they are on bad condition and the general manager don’t help at all

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Ferguson
1.0
Other Employees : Kevin Murphy
1
1 - 10 of 18 results