Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hertrich Chevy Cadillac of Salisbury

Salisbury, MD

3.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2531 North Salisbury Boulevard

Salisbury, MD

21801

Directions

12 Reviews of Hertrich Chevy Cadillac of Salisbury

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2019

"NOT AGAIN !!!"

- Keith G

Took my 2015 Silverado in to have Diagnostic done due to running rough ,shuttering with light throttle increase after up to speed. After they had it two days I was told I needed a new transmission because of a bad torque converter and metal in the fluid due to mileage ( 159,000 ). I was given an estimate of $5,000.39 to replace the transmission, chose not to do that without a second opinion. I took it to a transmission shop after looking at it for twenty minutes and test driving it I was told there was nothing wrong with the transmission. Was told to change the spark plugs and wires and clean the throttle body. I had already changed the plugs and throttle body prior to this, so I purchased new plug wires installed and the truck has been running great since. The other shop said that the fluid was a little dirty and suggested I have a flush and filter change done which I plan to have them do. Had similar experience when it was Courtesy Chevrolet, thought it have may change with new ownership guess not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caitlin Dryden and whoever the service tech was.
Jan 03, 2020 -

Hertrich Chevy Cadillac of Salisbury responded

Keith, We apologize for the inconvenience we caused you. We are going to look into this. Please reach out to General Manager Steve Ball at (410)749-7100 to speak about your service experience.

July 09, 2019

"Excellent experience with fast and friendly service"

- NatashaW7979

This letter serves to express my sincere appreciation for the outstanding sales service you have given me throughout all of my car purchase transactions. On each of our transactions throughout the years, I reflect back and think of how easy each transaction was that you facilitated. Your professional demeanor, attention to detail, and exceptional service is what makes me keep coming back to Hertich buick of Salisbury MD but more importantly why I call you “FIRST” with my car requests. I am enjoying the recent purchase of my Buick . I look forward to doing business with you again in the future. I wouldn’t consider going to a different dealership or working with any other sales professional.This is my 3rd purchase from Hertich Buick. Thanks again for being my trusted car advisor and you always assessing my need accurately, exceeding my expectations and delivering on your promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Abelson
November 02, 2018

"More than expected"

- Steve

I live an hour from the dealership and needed a small interior trim piece replaced under warranty of my Cadillac XT5. The dealership drove to my home, left a brand new XT5 and took my car for the repair. They returned it the next day after the repair and a wash. I’ve spent 45 years buying new vehicles and this is a first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 02, 2018

"Great sales team"

- Ray 430

Great sales team. I Purchased a new vehicle there last week and everyone was very professional and courteous a special thanks to salesman Jerry Denk also the sales manager Brod . Everyone there including the financial people were just wonderful to deal with they were all a great team thank you so very much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brod Records
5.0
Other Employees : Jerry Denk 5 STARS
February 03, 2017

"alsome"

- Charles141

Sales depot was alsome and very helpful and I would buy anther car when it comes time to get the next one and thank you Robbie W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Whitelock
January 31, 2017

"slaesman and service manager didn't do what they promised at"

- gary geppi

When my partner bought her previously owned Cadillac SRX in July of 2016 there was an issue with the front bumper that could not be fixed before she took delivery of the car. We told them, due to the fact she worked out of state, it wouldn't be possible to have it fixed before the initial 30 day warranty was up and we were told not to worry because it is being documented before the day of purchase. We made an appointment for service in October for an oil change and to get the bumper fixed which they told us they would need the vehicle for a few days. At this time I reconfirmed with our salesman, Kevin Sullivan what the plan was. I told them she wouldn't have any time off till the Christmas Holidays and they said no problem due to the fact fact it was documented at the time of sale.. We scheduled an appointment with the service department for January 9th,, 2017 for the car to be dropped off before 8:30 AM cause it had to be taken to the body shop that does there repairs. This is a half hr drive for us. Car sat all day and nothing done, got phone call at 4:00 PM that they were not going to fix it because car was bought in July of last year! Went back to Courtesy Cadillac and was greeted with the salesman, Kevin Sullivan in the showroom telling me he never promised they would fix it and that I was not welcome there, with that I was physically man handled by four employees and pushed out the door, they were obviously waiting for me because they came at me from the front and rear. Is this how you treat someone that buys a car from you?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sullivan and service manager
Mar 28, 2017 -

Hertrich Chevy Cadillac of Salisbury responded

Mr. Geppi, We are very sorry to hear something like this could have happened in our dealership. We would like to get to the bottom of this and make it right by you if possible.

April 15, 2015

" unsatisfied , would never go back"

- jawadal

i had an appointment for both transmutation flush and oil change on Friday the 17th at 2 clock . for one they did not do my tras flush saying they don't have enough time due to being short handed even though it was a scheduled. the second thing which is outrages they forgot to put the engine oil cap back on , i had to drive 45 miles back to Bethany beach , DE , as soon as i get out of the car i smell burned oil , i opened the hood to check what it was , to see the engine oil splashed all over the place . unsatisfied you would never expect this from a Cadillac dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashely
March 01, 2015

"Above and beyond"

- caddie

I called the dealership to inquire about a truck. They had the perfect one for me with all options. I told the sales rep I had a trade and that I had my 3 kids. Without hesitation the sales rep said I will come pick up your trade from your house and assist in the deal. The sales rep really went out of his way to help me. When my trade number came back I needed more to make the deal happen and my sales guy Robbie went to bat for me and made it happen. I was happy with the overall experience and thanked Robbie for going so far out of his way to sell me a truck. I look forward to dealing with Robbie again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie
September 22, 2014

"bought a lemon"

- soradat

Purchased a used car that was supposed to be clean and well maintained. They replaced battery a few days later. When I returned the car 28 days later I am told the transmission has failed and the repair will cost $1500. They will not take care of my car. Dealership lacks integrity and will not do any more business there. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muffy Records
George Malone
Brod Records
October 14, 2013

"We were shopping for a car for my daughter. She wanted a..."

- Banning

We were shopping for a car for my daughter. She wanted a Chevy Cruze. We found the one she wanted at Courtesy. Robbie was awesome. He was very helpful and made the experience quick and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie
1
1 - 10 of 12 results