Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hertrich Toyota Scion

Milford, DE

1.6
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1367 Bay Rd

Milford, DE

19963

Directions

17 Reviews of Hertrich Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2020

"SCAM, SCAM, SCAM! It is a Get rich quick scheme off of..."

- Bill N.

SCAM, SCAM, SCAM! It is a Get rich quick scheme off of consumers. It is absolutely NOT a reputable place of business as it lacks INTEGRITY and RESPECT. Tried to SCAM me out of my car so they could keep it by lying and giving me a false diagnosis about battery and a whole host of other lies along with trumped up charges for over $2,000. I pulled my car out of there and still had to pay an over priced diagnostic! SCAM! Took my car to a great place who made my car right and put me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Group effort
March 25, 2019

"THOROUGHLY INSPECT YOUR VEHICLE!"

- Highlydisappointed

The best advice I can give if you decide to purchase any vehicle from any Hertrich dealership is THOROUGHLY inspect the vehicle before you sign any paperwork or drive it off the lot ... look under every seat, look under the carpet if you're able to, check every nook and cranny to avoid the situation I went through. I've waited sometime to post this review to see how my vehicle held up since they made repairs. I purchased a Certified Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe in early June 2018. Within the first week of bringing the vehicle home I had multiple issues that started as minor and worked up to far more serious. My first issue was the floor mats were missing. As soon as I got home and removed the protective paper from the driver's side floor I noticed there were no floor mats. I contacted the salesman who said he'd look into it. I'm guessing they never received the original mats when they got the car because the salesman had no luck locating them and needed approval to get new ones. My second issue, I brought my car home on a Friday and by Monday morning when I started my car and turned on the defrost (still fairly chilly despite it being early June) a crack appeared in the lower passenger side portion of my windshield. I drove home from the dealership Friday and made a local trip Saturday. I would certainly recall a rock or debris hitting my windshield which never happend. I called Hertrich on Monday and they asked me to bring it in. They weren't willing to do anything for me about the windshield except give me the company they use for repairs. When I brought up the floor mats again, they grabbed a generic set from their service department and sent me on my way. I wasn't happy but I had no way of proving that my windshield was damaged before driving it off their lot. Almost a week after bringing my car home, I discovered mold growing under the 2nd and 3rd passenger rows of my vehicle. It was in the carpet and along the tracks where the seats slide back and forth. Upon lifting up the carpet, there was a decent sized puddle of water between the 2nd and 3rd row. Immediately I contacted the dealership and was told to bring the car back. The Sales Manager, Kevin C., inspected the car and couldn't explain how or what happend but they were willing to have a company come in to check the car for leaks and repair it along with removing the mold. He genuinely expressed his concern and was willing to rectify the situation. My first thought was for them to take the car back and just give me my old car back but that was not an option. I had never experienced this situation and was extremely alarmed because myself along with my 2 year old had been in the vehicle for a week and were exposed to this. My faith in their capabilities at this point was low seeing that they allowed a car to drive off their lot in this condition. I will never understand how the "detail" department didn't catch this when cleaning the vehicle the day I bought it. Their repairman stated that there was a small leak along the back hatch which was allowing water to build up at the bottom of the hatch and eventually trail down and puddle between the 2nd and 3rd row. After 2 weeks they finally said it was repaired, cleaned and ready for pick up. When I inspected the vehicle, there was still mold in the tracks the seats were on. The salesperson actually had the audacity to say oh that's just dirt and went to get something to wipe it off. PLEASE LADY! Another week went by and finally my car was actually ready this time. I appreciate the fact that they addressed and repaired the issue. Kevin was certainly willing to go above and beyond. In addition to repairing the leak and removing the mold, they did replace one of the side mirrors because the paint did not match the rest of the car and he provided all weather mats. However this is something no one should ever have to deal with when buying a car. Had they thoroughly inspected the vehicle when they took ownership (the issue was likely present at that point) and maybe had their detail department actually did their job and detailed the car, this would have been discovered before putting your customers and their families at risk. Again, I appreciate what they did to resolve the matter however I would never purchase a vehicle from any Hertrich dealership nor would I recommend them to anyone. I hope this was a learning experience for them, it certainly was for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus, Vanessa, Kevin
December 09, 2018

"0 HELP 0 STARS"

- repulsedbuyer94

Recently purchased a used outback from Hertrich. Was told it had received a full safety inspection, detailing and was "like new" condition. After downpayment had been processed, found cosmetic damage that was undisclosed. Drove less than 100 miles and already had electrical issues. In and out of shop for multiple diagnostics. Attempted to contact Hertrich was response i got was "Never heard of that. Subaru is just like Toyota never any problems." DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cordier
December 08, 2018

"WORST OF THE WORST!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! LEMONS ONLY SOLD HERE!"

- Empireman78

Sent an inquiry on a used Subaru they had. Did not haggle price. Asked if it is serviced and was told it was serviced, detailed and ready for sale and passed their multipoint inspection. Purchased a used vehicle from Hertrich Toyota only to discover their multipoint inspection did nothing. The vehicle has been on the road for one day after purchase and out of service for two weeks and still not back on the road. Hertrich Toyota Sells complete trash of vehicles with known problems then does not offer to help fix them or assist further than their 50/50 warranty. After purchasing the vehicle and going to service we have discovered the wheel barrings were in dire need of change and then the whole instrument cluster experienced a whole vehicle electronics failure. The whole experience was horrible and I would not recommend anyone to go to this establishment unless you want to get a lemon of a car that you need to invest much time and money into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KEVIN THE SALES MANAGER, JILL THE SALES ASSOCIATE, TUSHAR THE GM.
June 09, 2018

"Highly Disappointed!"

- Highlydisappointed

I'm HIGHLY disappointed in the customer service I received once the paperwork was signed for the vehicle I purchased. Customer service is NOT a priority once they make their sale. I will NEVER buy a vehicle from this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
March 25, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- ipdegirl

Just bought a new CH-R and really appreciated the friendly atmosphere. My salesman Michael Stames was very helpful and was able to show me all the features of my new vehicle, all without a lot of the pressure I was expecting from buying a new vehicle. After some easy negotiations with Kevin, I spoke with Nathan Hoffman, the business manager about the details of finances. He was extremely helpful and was able to break everything down for me so that I could easily understand all aspects of the loan. Overall, a great experience. Thanks to all at Hertrich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Nahathan, Kevin
February 23, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Jflet

We bought a new Toyota. Everyone we dealt with was personable and professional. They answered all our questions, addressed our concerns and gave us a good deal. Our sales consultant Tameria and Tushar, the general manager were especially helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tameria, Anshur
February 22, 2018

"NO Integrity - Stand by your Word"

- Blaqfireman

BUYER BEWARE, bait and switch, Stay away Richard the sales person and Kevin the manager has no integrity. I went to Hertrich Toyota in Milford to look at a 2014 Honda Accord Sport it was listed on the internet for 14,990 @ the dealership it was 16,990. (First red flag) I spoke with Richard the sales associate about the price and he said it’s based on the market which is up and down but they will respect their internet price. Ultimately, I liked the car and I told Richard I will make a decision by this weekend. (today being Wednesday) Richard asked what could he do to earn my business today and I told him lower the price. I negotiated a final sales price with Richard of 13,700 all cash deal no financing needed. Richard said let me talk with my manager. Richard came back 5 minutes later and said if you purchase today we got a deal. I told Richard I wanted to look at one more car at another dealership and will call him in a few hours to let him know my decision either way and Richard was fine with it. 2.5 hours later I called Richard and asked him if he was ready to sell a car and he said yes. It was 4:20pm. I asked who should the check be made out to and restated the final amount of 13,700 because I needed to go to the bank? Richard informed me that other people were in looking at the car since I left and I told him to tell them it’s purchased. I then told him that I wanted to pay 13,700 out the door and that I didn’t need any warranties or want the dealership to do my tax and tags as I can do it myself since I would own the car and not be financing. Richard said he didn’t know if I could do that and placed me on hold so that he could speak with Kevin the manager. Richard gets back on the phone and says the car price is now 14,990 and they will hold traffic off the car and sell it to me first because I was there first. (Second red flag) I asked why did the price change from what we agreed to and Richard said that’s what the manger wants to NOW sell the car for. I said to Richard we had a deal at 13,700 let me talk to the manager. I speak with Kevin the manager and he convince me to come back to the dealership to talk about it. I explain what happens and he says he never agreed to the deal so there wasn’t a deal. Per Kevin the manager, his sales reps are suppose to come to him with a price he either agrees or comes out and negotiate with the customer. (Kevin said he trained them all to do this) I told Kevin that his sales associate Richard told me that after speaking with a manager 13,700 was a deal and that he should stand by what his representative agreed too. Kevin insisted that Richard wouldn’t bring me back that deal but refused to bring Richard into the meeting to ask him in front of me. I asked Kevin if I brought the car today would Richard get the commission he said yes. So my point is there is a discrepancy about the car, Richard is the salesman, you won’t bring him in but will give him the commission. Totally unprofessional (final red flag) At the end a guy who appeared to be the General Manager based on a online picture profile walks over butts into my conversation with Kevin and says to Kevin I need you over here (implying forget what y’all are talking about) At this point I was out the door. I know this post is long but I didn’t want to misrepresent anyone and tell it as it happened. My suggestion to buyers is to definately go to another dealership. You’ll be sorry if you don’t. Additionally, this dealership should go to NO HAGGLE pricing since they don’t HONOR the NEGOTIATION process and in doing this they can now Fire ALL the sales reps. There is no need for them since they evidently have to get the price approved anyway. For as big as the dealership is they should consider hiring a more diverse workforce where you see more woman and people of color aside from the Indian representative who appeared to be the General Manager nevertheless he was an xxx. The only person I can say anything positive about was the internet outreach sales rep Cindy. (She was nice) But I seen no Blacks or Latinos. I wish I could give something less than 1 Star in all categories. if this dealership was on fire I wouldn’t xxxx on it to save them even if they gave me a free car. In my opinion, Richard shouldn’t be selling blow pops and Kevin shouldn’t manage a free T-shirt give away let alone a dealership. #thisdealershipsucks, #imtellingeveryone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Garrett (sales consultant), Kevin Cordier (Manager)
February 28, 2017

"Great experience"

- David Michener

I bought my Rav4 there. I have had no issues. There were no problems during negotiations. Was very happy that i purchased my vehichle at a reasonable price and got a great trade-in. Service is wonderful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 07, 2017

"Don't waste your time"

- Ocsurfer

Do yourself a favor, go straight to Pohanka or Koons! All is well at Hertrich until you need something after the sale. They treat you as though you don't exist. This dealership needs a real lesson in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy and Sam
1
1 - 10 of 17 results