Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hertrich of New Castle Acura Hyundai

New Castle, DE

4.0
304 Reviews

120 South DuPont Highway

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

304 Reviews of Hertrich of New Castle Acura Hyundai

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"An awesome experience. Everybody was helpful and the..."

- avobduod

An awesome experience. Everybody was helpful and the entire process was pleasant. Dont hesitate to see James for any Hyundai, Mitsubishi, or Genesis questions. A great place to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
james mahla, doug bova,brian stanton
Sep 13, 2021 -

Hertrich of New Castle Acura Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to your next visit!

April 25, 2021

"My car shopping experience was incredible! Luis was..."

- melissab2002

My car shopping experience was incredible! Luis was knowledgeable and patient with answering all my questions. I will definitely return and ask for Luis.. not on Wednesday😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vettori Ferrari
5.0
Other Employees : Luis Ortiz
March 05, 2021

"***RUN, DO NOT STOP, KEEP RUNNING***Knowing that service..."

- sharpei327

***RUN, DO NOT STOP, KEEP RUNNING*** Knowing that service is what sets one dealership apart from its competition, one would think that Nick Floria and his little Igor, Douglas Bova, would at least try to smile, treat customers cordially, speak respectfully and try not to be rude. But, NOOOOOO! I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership and I will never step foot inside again. These little men are unpolished, uneducated, unkempt and unwilling to be kind. If there were never another car make available, I would ride a bicycle everywhere. If there is a Hertrich family that is involved in this business, you should be ashamed and embarrassed to have these two Neanderthals representing you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Floria, Douglas Bova
February 13, 2021

"The Sales Manager Chris Anderson at this Acura dealership..."

- deliciousdip1

The Sales Manager Chris Anderson at this Acura dealership is toxic and a virus for this dealership. He has no consideration for customers, customer service, or his sales staff. He is very disrespectful and rude. He is a manager and a boss man only, definitely NOT a Leader. He could care less if a deal is made or not, despite how hard his sales people work for the deal. If at all possible Never deal with or work with this Sales Manger, Chris Anderson. This is not an isolated incident and is a trend heard from other Acura customers from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson - the Sales Manager
September 16, 2020

"WHO SAID 2020 WAS A BAD YEAR!!!! My husband and I had a..."

- nivekk86

WHO SAID 2020 WAS A BAD YEAR!!!! My husband and I had a good experience the weekend of Labor Day when we got a 2020 Hyundai Tucson. Everyone was nice and professional and the dealership was very clean. Brian assisted us with his knowledge of the vehicle and showed us a lot of the features in our new vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vettori Ferrari
5.0
June 19, 2020

"The best car buying experience every!"

- Happy Customer

The Hertrich Acura team was the best, by far group of professionals automotive people I have every had the pleasure to work with. The process was smooth as silk and I never felt pressured in the least. From the initial conversations with my salesperson, Oeut Peou, her manager, Chris Anderson and the General Manager, Craig Munholland - they all did an excellent job. My wife and I drove 90 minutes from Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and would do it again the next time we need to purchase a car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oeut Peou, Chris Anderson, Craig Munholland
July 31, 2019

"Great Experience!!"

- Earlee03

I purchased a new Tucson and the process from start to finish was amazing. Luis Ortiz and other staff made sure my fiancé and I were comfortable during our time there and exceeded all my expectations. Very thankful for the professionalism of Luis and will definitely purchase again from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
January 09, 2019

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Norine123

We recently purchased a used Acura from Hertrich Acura of New Castle, DE. After driving it for several hundred miles, we noticed a shudder in the 35-45 mph range. We contacted the service department at Hertrich, and an appointment was made for us. Since we live in Pennsylvania and had a 150 mile drive to Hertrich, we had some anxiety as to what might be wrong with our new vehicle. Upon pulling into the service department, and explaining our problem, the service rep assured us that they would check the vehicle out. We waited while the vehicle was serviced and the service manager, Jeff, came out to the waiting area and explained that they had found the problem....some debris in the transmission fluid. They flushed the fluid out, and then test drove the vehicle again. To make sure that they had resolved the problem, they refilled the fluid and flushed it a second time. He explained that we may, after several hundred more miles, experience the problem if residue was still left in the transmission. At that point, they would be happy to take care of the problem and we should contact them. We drove the vehicle after and found that the shudder was gone. We drove from New Castle, DE, to Pittsburgh for the weekend and experienced no problem at all. I have to say that this is probably the most well run and accommodating dealership we have ever dealt with. Not only did their sales department handle our sale without a problem, but the service department has handled what we thought might have been a serious problem. I would highly recommend Hertrich Acura for both sales and service. They truly stand behind the vehicles they sell. We are very satisfied customers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Adams
December 11, 2018

"Best Sales Experience We Have Ever Had!"

- Norine123

Yesterday, my husband and I traveled from Selinsgrove, PA to New Castle, DE, to buy a car. We had been searching for a used Acura and had visited several other dealers. I saw a car we were interested on the Hertrich Acura website and called to see if it was still available. I had also called two other dealers to inquire about their vehicles. One of the other dealers never returned my call. The second dealer returned my call, but after I heard from a lovely salesperson at Hertrich named Ty Bailey. She got back to us immediately and, indeed, the car was still available. So off we went to Delaware! Upon meeting Ty, who met us at the door, we found her to be warm, friendly and very low key. She was not the high-pressure type of salesperson you often find in dealerships. She showed us the vehicle, began the process of appraising our trade in and kept us company with very pleasant conversation throughout the afternoon. The car was just what we had been looking for, even the color was our first choice. It was like it was meant to be! We waited while the new car was being detailed and left Hertrich Acura very happy customers! Ty was a pleasure to deal with, a very hard worker (she has more than one job), and we highly recommend both the dealership and Ty if you are looking for not only a great deal, but a great experience as well! Thank you, Ty, for such a wonderful afternoon and best of luck to you in all your future endeavors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Finance Director; and the Sales Manager (sorry....don't remember his name)
November 24, 2018

"Maxima"

- mccoy1

I had the pleasure of working with Lorenzo Hendricks! He made the experience smooth, fast, and easy! I would highly recommend Lorenzo for your next car purchase! I will definitely purchase more vehicles from Lorenzo and the Hertrich dealership family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Hendricks, Tom Townsley
1
...
1 - 10 of 304 results