About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hertz Car Sales Denver

4.4

28 Lifetime Reviews

4940 S Broadway, Englewood, Colorado 80113 Directions
Sales: (866) 798-1564

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Hertz Car Sales Denver

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Genuine People, Affordable Prices"

- thatjanelane

Had a very pressure-free and friendly sales experience. The staff was super knowledgeable and helpful in the search for reliable and safe transportation. In little over an hour, I had a new car! The combination of quality and great price brought me in, but the customer service sold me - they really made the experience stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd, Doe
October 04, 2018

"Never Buy Hertz Again, $1503.47 in repairs within 3months "

- colloge car

I brought a 2016 Nissan Rogue for a family member in North Carolina for college transportation. Frist I stopped at the store and a man said I see you just brought the car one of rear brakes light are out. I had driven the car less than 75 miles before driving to North Carolina. When I test drove and day that I picked up the car it was backed into the parking space. After purchase on backing the car up there was a Rubbing noise like on older model cars that had no power steering which I thought the sound may have been a normal trait of the Nissan Rogue. On the drive to North Carolina (in Kanas) when the steering wheel was adjusted the rubbing because louder and when backing up with hard turning of the steering wheel. In North Carolina I had the car checked by Nissan dealer, NTB and Sears was told by all three I bad STURTS which I had replaced ( I believe Hertz knew about the bad Struts because the car was always backed into the parking space and did not require the hard turning of the steering wheel which produce the noise and did not require backing up to drive the car). My third problem after driving 3000miles to North Carolina I want to have the Oil changed and tires rotated before sending my niece off to college with car, then I was told they was unable to rotate the tires because the rear tires was so chopped up due to either alignment or non rotating of the tires, so I had to replaced the tires (which I purchased at Sears not the business that said I needed tires). I contacted Hertz by Certified mail to the Englewood CO manager requesting reimbursement over a month ago to date, not so much as a phone call. Hertz Certified statement that I did not have worry about what I might find under the hood of their preowned vehicles, because Hertz had already done the inspection according to their online sales statement on their CERTIFIED pre-owed cars for MY PURCHASE was not true. What kind of INSPECTION DID HERTZ DO? LMoore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Zuver
July 05, 2018

"An honest dealer and partner for the long haul"

- TexasGirl

We bought a 2013 Mazda 3 for our high school-aged son almost four years ago, choosing Hertz Car Sales in Englewood, CO, for its stellar reputation and value. The vehicle was well priced and meticulously maintained with its full maintenance history documented at the time of our purchase. The car-buying process was stress-free, with none of the pressure-packed sales atmosphere that we've experienced elsewhere in the past. Instead, buying from Hertz Car Sales was pleasant and turned out to be a tremendous learning experience for our son. But what has truly sold us on Hertz Car Sales -- beyond the trouble-free ownership of the Mazda 3 -- was the "above-and-beyond" customer service offered to us by Floyd Pratt. When our electronic key fob failed a week ago and we were faced with an expensive, $500-plus replacement option via a traditional Mazda dealer, on a whim I stopped by our original dealer Hertz Car Sales in Englewood, CO, in a near-frantic search for any other options. Floyd was gracious and found a more cost-effective solution for me. Without any chance of commission or sales gain, Floyd stepped in and offered his 40-plus years of expertise to help. It's this kind of integrity that will earn my loyalty again and again. If you're considering a pre-owned vehicle, browse Hertz Car Sales' online inventory and then make a point to seek out Floyd Pratt. You won't find a dealer with greater integrity and you'll have a partner who stands with you for the long haul. Thank you, Floyd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Pratt
May 27, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- momx3

We had the pleasure of working with Floyd today. He was WONDERFUL!! Floyd was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions, understood our needs, was patient and attentive... he helped us find the perfect car for or family! The paperwork process was quick and painless too! We will recommend Hertz and Floyd to all of our family and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd
February 06, 2017

"Needed a car. Same day, no hassle."

- EscapeArtist

I wrecked my car by hitting a patch of black ice and slamming into a curb. It was too old and not worth fixing. I had test driven a few cars at Hertz before. I did some research at cars.com on a car I was interested in before hand. I showed up, and my dealer rep Floyd Pratt helped every step of the way. He gave us a test drive, gave us every bit of knowledge he could impart to us about the car, a 2016 Ford Escape. We left with a beautiful new car at a great price. No haggle, no pressure. Floyd helped me out on a day that I was stressed and not looking for a new car and I left in an upbeat mood. I highly recommend these guys and Floyd in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Pratt
August 04, 2016

"Amazing experience/professionalism and honest salesman"

- Don S Ediriweera

Floyd Pratt was amazing salesman, a kind/friendly person. He is the best salesman I have ever dealt with. I came with my wife to buy one particular car, which we identified a day before and he helped us very well. Then my wife started going through all the available cars in the yard for next 2 and half hour before deciding what we going to purchase. Floyd was patiently providing the information needed for my wife to decide and guiding her to pick a suitable car for her likes and dislikes. I appreciate everything he did to help me. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Pratt
May 21, 2016

"Wonderful Experience"

- Melissa Trausch

From the time we arrived through the time I drove off in my new car, the team at Hertz was amazing. Floyd was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. I appreciate everything he did to help me get into my new Jeep and drive away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Pratt
April 10, 2016

"No hassle just good help to buy a car"

- Smoker

I appreciated the professionalism and honesty by our salesman Floyd Pratt. He had many good suggestions and advice at a time when we were in a situation that we could have easily made a wrong decision. His patience and understanding made our purchase an example of what a true car buying experience should be. I will recommend their services to others who are interested in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Pratt.
April 09, 2016

"Salesman was awesome"

- Cardealer3514

The salesman we had was awesome I felt he was honest and since the car was for our daughter and we are out of state we felt he would help if she had questions. We were extremely satisfied with our buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd pratt
March 20, 2016

"Best Experience "

- Truss999

I did not know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised with this dealership. Floyd P. Was the nicest car dealer I have ever encountered. Working with him was the best. He made everything seem so easy. If your looking for a used car I recommend trying them first. I have been to car dealerships where they talk down to you and treat you as if you are a child. Not at this place. Respect, kindness and listening to what you want is how they are. Thank you so much Floyd! I love my car! I am taking my daughter here for her car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Pratt
1
1 - 10 of 28 results