About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hiland Toyota

3.4

27 Lifetime Reviews

5500 45th Ave Dr, Moline, Illinois 61265 Directions
Sales: (309) 764-2481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Hiland Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"Commissions over Customers!"

- Nanoo51969

Dealership cares more about their commissions than their customers. Buyers beware! Once they have your money, they lose your name and number! High pressure sales in order to close a deal fast in the middle of the week. After ONE day of driving, finding that the ergonomics of the car caused back and neck pain due to osteoarthritis/osteoporosis. Sent email and left 3 voice mail messages for Finance Manager and General Manager. Called the Salesman who said too bad, and wondered what I was going to do now and offered no solution or options. He advised Finance manager would not be in until 11 am. By 12:30 pm I still had not been contacted by anyone from the dealership. Called again, asked if GM was in and told he was out for the day. Then why put me through to his voice mail? Finally put me through to Finance manager who said to come in next morning. Went in later that day, found out GM would not be in until middle of following week! Ultimate response, you drove it off the lot, it is your car! We are not in the business of returning cars! Sorry your hurting but that is your problem! Well, the dealership down the road took care of me and my credit union, insurance agency, coworkers, family, and friends all are aware of the circumstances. And so will many others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Schwarts, Greg Guy
September 06, 2018

"Excellent service, very honest and professional"

- 2017toyota

Hiland did an excellent job in repairing my car. They are very honest and very professional. This is a very well managed dealership!° They went above and beyond to find the problem and repair it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager and associates
August 27, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- Gavin641

I purchased a used Toyota Tacoma which this dealership put a new frame under.In 3 weeks time ball joints need replaced as well as a wheel bearing.The roof of the truck has rust which they tried to hide with black car polish the bill for repaint of the roof is $1800.00.They should be ashamed of themselves for selling vehicles like this.Never ever buy anything from them they will definitely screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 18, 2018

"Love Hiland Toyota "

- Erieteacher

I have always had positive experiences at Hiland. We've bought 4 years from them, and could not be more pleased. John Augustine and Gene are such nice sales people--no pushiness, which is a turn off to me. Joe Eckman is a great service person. I am always treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Eckman
May 11, 2018

"Untrustworthy "

- TNT

I’ve been a loyal Toyota customer for 50 years owning 20 Toyota and Lexus cars over the years. The cars have been great as has my dealer experience - until now. We’ve purchased 4 cars ($120,000) recently from Hiland Toyota. We were planning to buy a used car for one of our family. We Selected a car from Hiland’s inventory, met with a salesman to commit to buy it, offered a deposit to hold it until our nephew arrived (the following morning). The salesman refused a deposit saying “I’ll take the keys and hide it on the back lot”. Just before our nephew arrived (less than 12 hours from my commitment to buy and the saleman’s Commitment to sell, I get a call from the salesman saying the car had sold. I understand contract and dealership law and the importance of consideration but I also understand ethics. Hiland demonstrated that it is an unethical, untrustworthy dealer. We will buy another used car for my nephew and buy and service all of our future Toyota’s elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Carlson
January 27, 2018

"Best car buying experience"

- Mlmillman

Allen was beyond helpful and courtesy during our experience with him purchasing our new vehicle. He was very knowledagle, personable and patience with us and all our questions!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Rutledge
December 08, 2017

"+100% satisfied!!!"

- Mark2708

Joe Eckman, Service Advisor is courteous, professional and always friendly!! Joe's customer service skill set is such a positive reflection of the quality of staff and service at Hiland Toyota. When I have had to use your complimentary shuttle service, both John and Allie (sp?) were outstanding!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Eckman, John and Allie (both shuttle service staff)
September 26, 2017

"Hiland Toyota if rated number 1 in my personal experience "

- Satisfied Nick

This place has a very clean showroom,lots to choose from, staff is very friendly and helpful, makes you feel very comfortable,I've bought 4 vehicles from them and will always go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure who I have had on name
July 21, 2017

"Excellent Experience Every Time"

- RobandNesa

We always enjoy our experience with Hiland Toyota no matter what we go in for. This was the 8th or 9th new vehicle that our family(5) along with friends have purchased from Hiland since 2011. We will continue to purchase our new vehicles there and recommend Dan Larson our salesman along with Hiland Toyota. We have also had wonderful experiences with the service department when we have to to get oil changes/tire rotations, etc. We have had Hiland service install equipment purchased and as with purchasing new vehicles, our experience was excellent every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Larson
June 29, 2017

"Hiland=SCAM"

- Bea

When Hiland was located near Southpark mall, I had several bad experiences with this company and allowed them the chance to correct it because of the convenient location. Eventually, I took my business elsewhere because of the questionable service at Hiland. Only because of an online deal, did I give Hiland another final chance. My Sienna went in for an oil change and tire rotation. I was told I needed to replace my driver's side running light bulb. I agreed. Then I was told it was not the bulb afterall, but something in the wiring that would require a $50 diagnostic. I refused that and left. The Sienna was looked at it by another independent mechanic. Within minutes of looking under my hood, they noticed a fuse was missing. That fuse was replaced and instantly the bulb works! This just verified to the mechanic and myself how Hiland does "business". Hiland has COMPLETELY LOST MY TRUST AND LOYALTY as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teri
1
1 - 10 of 27 results