About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville

4.7

516 Lifetime Reviews

6972 HWY 72 W, Huntsville, Alabama 35806 Directions
Sales: (256) 724-3499

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

516 Reviews of Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2018

"Watch out"

- bye bye cash

If you want to overpay for a car and get less than fair market value for your trade-in, this is the place for you. Personally, I would rather walk to California and buy an Audi there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Wickizer
April 06, 2018

"Buying the Love Bug!"

- LoveBug55

I wanted to purchase a new car and I had the VW Beetle Convertible in mind. They had one in stock here...and I fell in love with it immediately! The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. The experience was painless and wonderful from the moment I walked in to the showroom to when I picked my vehicle up. I would highly recommend this dealership to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam, Greg
February 12, 2018

"Great!"

- Luke’s Mom

I had a great experience purchasing my 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan at Hiley. Tairon was very helpful and made the process as smooth and easy as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

" 5th VW"

- tennisprosean

The overall experience to buy my 5th VW was as easy as ever. I love the ease that I was able to get in, talk through my wants and the expertise that my sales rep provided. He got me into the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 07, 2018

"Buying a new beetle!"

- Fredda

We had a wonderful experience with Tairon. He is very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the buying experience stress free. The staff were all very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville responded

Fredda, thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you're enjoying your vehicle. Welcome to the Hiley family!

January 14, 2018

"Excellent All round "

- Ashok

Mike Reed has always treated me like family, it has never been about the sale but more about the experience. He has a different and more comfortable sales approach than what you would find with your traditional salesman. I can highly recommend him as I know he has taken care of the people I have sent his way. The dealership always has a great selection of new and pre-owned cars to choose from and is staffed with friendly professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 18, 2018 -

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville responded

Thank you Ashok! We truly appreciate your business and we're happy to hear that Mike and our team provided such a positive car buying experience for you. Glad to have you as part of the Hiley family!

January 03, 2018

"Low Pressure Sales"

- thevoice

I stepped into the showroom and heard a voice ask, "Do you need some help?" Looking towards the ceiling (where the voice seemed to emanate), I responded "Yes, I need your help!" Tairon Payne emerged from his office with a chuckle. The rest of my experience was just as enjoyable as the first few seconds. Tairon answered my questions. AND, when he did not know he sought out the answer. He gave me time to digest the answers rather than hastily moving onto the next feature/option/fact. Thank you for the low pressure sales and giving me time to come to my own conclusion. Eric Eberly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Allgood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2018 -

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville responded

Thanks!

December 18, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- T Ben

Mr. Tairon Payne greeted my family with a smile as we entered the dealership. He asked what brought us there today. We sat down and he asked several specific questions to narrow down the type of car, must have and nice to have features. He then showed us a car we described which cut down alot of time. We were quickly able to test drive the car and discuss the price. He was not pushy and my family felt relaxed during this car buying experience. We were able to find a great vehicle to fit my family needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Keith Robinett, Greg Wallace
Jan 04, 2018 -

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville responded

Thanks!

December 04, 2017

"Not quite as promised, watch out for shady deals. "

- AM & KM STL

We recently purchased a used 2014 Audi A5 from Hiley / Audi of Huntsville via the internet. We were not a local buyer and worked with Eric Hedges (GM) and Graham Wright (Salesperson) on the purchase. For the most part, our experience up to arriving in person to pick up the vehicle at the dealership was pain free. Unfortunately, when we arrived to pick it up, our sales person was quite rushed and it seemed it was more of a here it is, its great have a nice drive home without the ability to ask questions or express concerns over nics, scratches or blemishes we noticed. We asked for a bottle of touch up and basically thought maybe it best to try and fix things up at home when time allows (though I can’t imagine my hometown Acura dealer ever letting me walk away unhappy or unsatisfied). Once we got the vehicle home, we had a customizing shop that does all the local Audi dealer window tinting work do our new A5. Unfortunately, they did a much closer inspection of the vehicle they noticed a few additional small dents, scratches and most concerning an area of paint blemish, paint work and overspray on the passenger side door and front fender. It appears the vehicle had previous damage and paint work that was not disclosed prior to purchase, we were actually told the vehicle belonged to a local customer that had bought it new there and then traded it in for an S5. The paperwork we found in the glovebox actually indicated the vehicle was purchased in Tennessee. The only damage that was communicated was some wheel scrapes that had to be repaired prior to pickup. Though alarming and concerning, up to this point we didn’t think the issues were damning or unable to be resolved. We just wanted to understand the situation and figure out the best solution for all. As a 20 year Acura family, we had high hopes that our Audi buying and owning experience would be as good or possibly better but so far we were off to a bad start. I called Graham to inquire further about the vehicle and its service history. My intention was to work with my local Audi dealer to get the vehicle serviced (oil change, etc) and was going to engage them should any paint touchups or warranty work be required from the damage that was revealed. At the very least, I wanted to confirm that Hiley did an oil change and maintenance checkup prior to us receiving the car (no oil change sticker on the windshield and no maintenance receipt with vehicle paperwork). Graham referred my inquiry to Eric whom was supposed to follow up with me. I never received a call from either of them and they did not return my phone call and three emails requesting a customer service discussion for the aforementioned issues. Bottom line is once the vehicle damage was identified, the communication and customer service went dead and that seems real suspicious to me. I even offered one last chance to Eric to chat about the car before I posted this review to no avail. My advice to anyone looking to work with Audi of Huntsville is to WATCH OUT and do your due diligence. If they are OK selling used cars with shady histories to me, they certainly are OK doing it to others. Frankly I would expect this of a used car lot, but not an actual Audi dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Hedges, Graham Wright.
Jan 18, 2018 -

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville responded

A M, we're sorry to hear about your recent experience. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service.

December 01, 2017

"Our new Atlas"

- hydroplane

Initially we went to Hiley Volkswagen to see what the new Atlas was all about. We had seen it advertised on tv. Mr. Payne offered his assistance when we arrived. Mr Payne was most professional (not pushy) in his assistance. He did everything possible to explain and show us what the Atlas was about. All our questions were answered. Then the best happened. We got to test drive the Atlas with more questions being answered by Mr. Payne. And the rest is history. Our car shopping experience with Mr. Payne is one of the best and we would highly recommend him and Hiley to anyone shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Wallace
Jan 04, 2018 -

Hiley Audi Volkswagen Of Huntsville responded

Thanks!

1
...
1 - 10 of 516 results