Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hiley Mazda of Hurst

4.3

238 Lifetime Reviews

625 NE Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053 Directions
Call (817) 701-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Hiley Mazda of Hurst

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2019

"Easiest buying experience ever."

- bscott182

Emailed every dealer in the area for pricing on a new CX5. Todd at Hiley Hurst beat everyone. We knew exactly what spec and color we wanted and Todd confirmed they had it on the lot. We made an appointment, showed up with our own financing, looked over the car and signed the bill of sale based on the price he had given me over email. No back and forth on the pricing or any games, the price they emailed me was the price I paid. The entire thing couldn't have taken more than an hour, hands down the easiest car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Faulks
April 22, 2019

"Mark and Gabe are excellent!"

- Adam M

Best service experience I’ve ever had! Mark and Gabe made the whole process easy, gave me a fair price, and treated me with outstanding customer service. I bought my Silverado from this dealership and they have always treated me well. Will continue to recommend them to friends and family. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Gabe
January 02, 2019

"Worst car buying experience ever "

- cleveedards

Criminals worst car buying experience ever. Never again. They lied to me. Insulted. Felt like used car salesman from 1970. Worst car buying experience and I’m 65 yearsol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
Jan 08, 2019 -

Hiley Mazda of Hurst responded

I'm sorry to see you feel this way as we believe you are incorrect. We are not criminals. After we negotiated a big discount for you, you then decided you wanted special rates. The price would be different for incentivized financing and that is just how specials work. We did everything we could to get the best deal for you and that still wasn't good enough. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve any misunderstanding.

November 14, 2018

"Hiley Mazda Caught Stealing, Cheating"

- Customer

Hiley's customer service is radically unstable. Leadership is lax and unethical. Bought a used car from Hiley Mazda Hurst. Before the purchase, I inspected the car and noted the condition of items like new tires and battery. After the car was service I noticed the tires and battery were different and had been replaced with used items. Additionally, I later discovered they did not change the fluids I paid for. This was reported to Mazda USA and I was reimbursed. Following this awful experience, I've found Hiley has loads of social media and Better Business Bureau complaints about similar issues. BEWARE and be on your A-Game if you have to deal with them. Best advice: Go somewhere else- anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names not recognized
Nov 15, 2018 -

Hiley Mazda of Hurst responded

We don't have anyone in our system under the name "Screwed Over" to prove that you are a customer of ours so we're unable to determine what work was done on your vehicle. We don't ever use used parts on any vehicle and Hiley has never been investigated by the Better Business Bureau, in fact we have an A- rating and ranked in the top 20% of all Mazda dealers in the nation for customer satisfaction. If you'd like to provide who you really are, we would be happy to look into your complaint.

September 04, 2018

"Rude and Deceiving "

- KAL686150

I inquired about a car that was listed online at a GREAT price. Todd informed me the price was a mistake but to stop in to see if we could still work out a deal. I thought the price was too good to be true so I should have known better. Mistakes happen. I wasn’t upset. I still went in, test drove the car and sat down with Todd to talk about numbers. I was up front on what I wanted to pay for the car. He first came with an astronomical number like most sales associates do. But when I began to negotiate Todd became rude and acted as if I was the dumb one for wanting a fair price. He told me I wasn’t serious about purchasing a car and he would get my keys. He not once tried to counter my offer. I spent a total of 10 mins talking to him. Now I do appreciate him not wasting my time but I don’t appreciate him questioning my intent. I would not go to a dealership to waste my own time. Long story short, I purchased the vehicle I wanted from another dealership. And I later found out the vechile I was looking at at Hiley had hail damage. Which they did not inform me of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd (internet sales associate)
August 12, 2018

"Outstanding Service Department!"

- Steve682

With no appointment, I brought my recently purchased (used) '06 Tribute in for service on a Saturday morning. Having little service history available, I wanted to have the transmission fluid replaced and have the mechanic check all-around & recommend other-needed services (pro-active preventive maintenance for an older high mileage used vehicle). My Service Advisor (Gabriel Rodriguez) recommended their 99-point full-circle inspection (great value!), after the inspection was completed, I received both text & email reports on my phone, showing all recommended PM maintenance items with prices! I was able to select (pick & choose) only the items I wanted performed during the visit, with the updated total cost at the end (makes it so easy!). Very roomy and comfortable customer waiting area (nice coffee machine), and my Service Advisor provided frequent progress updates. I selected to have multiple maintenance items performed (Rudy was my Mechanic that day - Excellent Work!). The Parts Dept was very helpful (along with service) in cutting & programming a new key for my vehicle. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Hiley Mazda or Hurst/Service Dept! I now have a verifiable maintenance history for my vehicle, which is always beneficial for warranty & future resale value on any vehicle - from a dealer who will stand behind their work and values their customers! 5-Stars all the way!!!! Excellent!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Rodriguez (Service Advisor), Rudy Arenas (Mechanic)
May 20, 2018

"Disrespectful"

- Omalleykn8

Coming in from another dealership with a negative experience. Being upfront with the details and being told that he would not treat my experience as that and that he would be transparent. Unfortunately he used my age, gender, and his personal opinion of my credit score as a means to disrespect me. He was later of fact but not on a way that is appreciated, more of a way that he has being rude. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
clayton barnett
1.0
May 11, 2018

"Fair & Honest"

- Pmann

Clayton and the team at Hiley helped me get the perfect car I was looking for. He made an extra effort to make sure I had all my questions answered and was able to get all the info I needed to make a good decision! Would definitely go back to Hiley if I'm buying or selling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
clayton barnett
5.0
April 17, 2018

"Brennan champagne, thank you"

- Justin198676

Brennan was helpful in the purchase of a car for my son... thanks for the service you provided Brennan you made it a smooth process! Justin Carter, Ft. Worth Texas...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennan Champagne
5.0
February 25, 2018

"Car purchase experience "

- Stephanie T

I dreaded this in advance due to a bad first experience (another dealership). This was completely different and refreshing to be honest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll recommend to friends in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sevier, Joe Parker
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results