Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hiley Mazda of Hurst

Hurst, TX

3.3
243 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

625 NE Loop 820

Hurst, TX

76053

Directions

243 Reviews of Hiley Mazda of Hurst

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2020

"I had bought a used Hyundai from this dealership. Long..."

- Jun

I had bought a used Hyundai from this dealership. Long story short- they sold me a car with a major oil leak. When I brought the vehicle to another mechanic to fix my trunk, which I was locked out of (as expected of Hyundai), I also found out from them that there was a "Half-worked-on-oil-leak-issue". Very disappointed in their dishonesty. They were not truthful about their vehicle. Full disclosure: My sales person was a man named Dyrus, not Clayton or Brennan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
clayton barnett
1.0
Brennan Champagne
1.0
Other Employees : Dyrus
September 18, 2020

"Don’t know how they are but last time I took my brand new..."

- sriyari

Don’t know how they are but last time I took my brand new car to show to them that it had problems but they did not have time for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
clayton barnett
4.0
Brennan Champagne
4.0
Luke Thurman
4.0
gerrardo sevier
4.0
August 12, 2020

"I was interested in purchasing a vehicle and called over..."

- Angelsol714

I was interested in purchasing a vehicle and called over the phone i was referred to a sales manager named Jeremy i asked questions and understand i must go in to get all info. Now when i did ask a few things he tone was rude and condescending. When my wife spoke to him as well he was the same and made it seem like our business was not really needed. He told her if you would like to buy here fine if not its fine as well. Still debating if i should purchase since if they treat you like this before a purchase how will they treat you after..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
June 22, 2020

"I purchased a c x 5 20 17 and January and when I went..."

- Texasjag42

I purchased a c x 5 20 17 and January and when I went back thinking that I would buy a 2020 as an update for months later they would only give me less than 6000 for my original used car I find this very disheartening that they would do business this way I will probably never buy another Mazda from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikki
January 18, 2020

"The staff here at Hiley Mazda of Hurst is really helpful...."

- Kapil Tolani

The staff here at Hiley Mazda of Hurst is really helpful. Rich Longworth the sales manager who worked with us and helped us finalize our car is a real gem and treats hiss customer both personally and professionally. A real soft spoken person. Service department is courteous. I highly recommend this dealeship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Longworth
May 18, 2019

"Easiest buying experience ever."

- bscott182

Emailed every dealer in the area for pricing on a new CX5. Todd at Hiley Hurst beat everyone. We knew exactly what spec and color we wanted and Todd confirmed they had it on the lot. We made an appointment, showed up with our own financing, looked over the car and signed the bill of sale based on the price he had given me over email. No back and forth on the pricing or any games, the price they emailed me was the price I paid. The entire thing couldn't have taken more than an hour, hands down the easiest car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Faulks
April 22, 2019

"Mark and Gabe are excellent!"

- Adam M

Best service experience I’ve ever had! Mark and Gabe made the whole process easy, gave me a fair price, and treated me with outstanding customer service. I bought my Silverado from this dealership and they have always treated me well. Will continue to recommend them to friends and family. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Gabe
January 02, 2019

"Worst car buying experience ever "

- cleveedards

Criminals worst car buying experience ever. Never again. They lied to me. Insulted. Felt like used car salesman from 1970. Worst car buying experience and I’m 65 yearsol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
Jan 08, 2019 -

Hiley Mazda of Hurst responded

I'm sorry to see you feel this way as we believe you are incorrect. We are not criminals. After we negotiated a big discount for you, you then decided you wanted special rates. The price would be different for incentivized financing and that is just how specials work. We did everything we could to get the best deal for you and that still wasn't good enough. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve any misunderstanding.

November 14, 2018

"Hiley Mazda Caught Stealing, Cheating"

- Customer

Hiley's customer service is radically unstable. Leadership is lax and unethical. Bought a used car from Hiley Mazda Hurst. Before the purchase, I inspected the car and noted the condition of items like new tires and battery. After the car was service I noticed the tires and battery were different and had been replaced with used items. Additionally, I later discovered they did not change the fluids I paid for. This was reported to Mazda USA and I was reimbursed. Following this awful experience, I've found Hiley has loads of social media and Better Business Bureau complaints about similar issues. BEWARE and be on your A-Game if you have to deal with them. Best advice: Go somewhere else- anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names not recognized
Nov 15, 2018 -

Hiley Mazda of Hurst responded

We don't have anyone in our system under the name "Screwed Over" to prove that you are a customer of ours so we're unable to determine what work was done on your vehicle. We don't ever use used parts on any vehicle and Hiley has never been investigated by the Better Business Bureau, in fact we have an A- rating and ranked in the top 20% of all Mazda dealers in the nation for customer satisfaction. If you'd like to provide who you really are, we would be happy to look into your complaint.

September 04, 2018

"Rude and Deceiving "

- KAL686150

I inquired about a car that was listed online at a GREAT price. Todd informed me the price was a mistake but to stop in to see if we could still work out a deal. I thought the price was too good to be true so I should have known better. Mistakes happen. I wasn’t upset. I still went in, test drove the car and sat down with Todd to talk about numbers. I was up front on what I wanted to pay for the car. He first came with an astronomical number like most sales associates do. But when I began to negotiate Todd became rude and acted as if I was the dumb one for wanting a fair price. He told me I wasn’t serious about purchasing a car and he would get my keys. He not once tried to counter my offer. I spent a total of 10 mins talking to him. Now I do appreciate him not wasting my time but I don’t appreciate him questioning my intent. I would not go to a dealership to waste my own time. Long story short, I purchased the vehicle I wanted from another dealership. And I later found out the vechile I was looking at at Hiley had hail damage. Which they did not inform me of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd (internet sales associate)
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results