Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hiley Mazda of Hurst

Hurst, TX

3.7
245 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

625 NE Loop 820

Hurst, TX

76053

Directions

245 Reviews of Hiley Mazda of Hurst

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Hiley Mazda Caught Stealing, Cheating"

- Customer

Hiley's customer service is radically unstable. Leadership is lax and unethical. Bought a used car from Hiley Mazda Hurst. Before the purchase, I inspected the car and noted the condition of items like new tires and battery. After the car was service I noticed the tires and battery were different and had been replaced with used items. Additionally, I later discovered they did not change the fluids I paid for. This was reported to Mazda USA and I was reimbursed. Following this awful experience, I've found Hiley has loads of social media and Better Business Bureau complaints about similar issues. BEWARE and be on your A-Game if you have to deal with them. Best advice: Go somewhere else- anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names not recognized
Nov 15, 2018 -

Hiley Mazda of Hurst responded

We don't have anyone in our system under the name "Screwed Over" to prove that you are a customer of ours so we're unable to determine what work was done on your vehicle. We don't ever use used parts on any vehicle and Hiley has never been investigated by the Better Business Bureau, in fact we have an A- rating and ranked in the top 20% of all Mazda dealers in the nation for customer satisfaction. If you'd like to provide who you really are, we would be happy to look into your complaint.

September 04, 2018

"Rude and Deceiving "

- KAL686150

I inquired about a car that was listed online at a GREAT price. Todd informed me the price was a mistake but to stop in to see if we could still work out a deal. I thought the price was too good to be true so I should have known better. Mistakes happen. I wasn’t upset. I still went in, test drove the car and sat down with Todd to talk about numbers. I was up front on what I wanted to pay for the car. He first came with an astronomical number like most sales associates do. But when I began to negotiate Todd became rude and acted as if I was the dumb one for wanting a fair price. He told me I wasn’t serious about purchasing a car and he would get my keys. He not once tried to counter my offer. I spent a total of 10 mins talking to him. Now I do appreciate him not wasting my time but I don’t appreciate him questioning my intent. I would not go to a dealership to waste my own time. Long story short, I purchased the vehicle I wanted from another dealership. And I later found out the vechile I was looking at at Hiley had hail damage. Which they did not inform me of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd (internet sales associate)
August 12, 2018

"Outstanding Service Department!"

- Steve682

With no appointment, I brought my recently purchased (used) '06 Tribute in for service on a Saturday morning. Having little service history available, I wanted to have the transmission fluid replaced and have the mechanic check all-around & recommend other-needed services (pro-active preventive maintenance for an older high mileage used vehicle). My Service Advisor (Gabriel Rodriguez) recommended their 99-point full-circle inspection (great value!), after the inspection was completed, I received both text & email reports on my phone, showing all recommended PM maintenance items with prices! I was able to select (pick & choose) only the items I wanted performed during the visit, with the updated total cost at the end (makes it so easy!). Very roomy and comfortable customer waiting area (nice coffee machine), and my Service Advisor provided frequent progress updates. I selected to have multiple maintenance items performed (Rudy was my Mechanic that day - Excellent Work!). The Parts Dept was very helpful (along with service) in cutting & programming a new key for my vehicle. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Hiley Mazda or Hurst/Service Dept! I now have a verifiable maintenance history for my vehicle, which is always beneficial for warranty & future resale value on any vehicle - from a dealer who will stand behind their work and values their customers! 5-Stars all the way!!!! Excellent!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Rodriguez (Service Advisor), Rudy Arenas (Mechanic)
May 20, 2018

"Disrespectful"

- Omalleykn8

Coming in from another dealership with a negative experience. Being upfront with the details and being told that he would not treat my experience as that and that he would be transparent. Unfortunately he used my age, gender, and his personal opinion of my credit score as a means to disrespect me. He was later of fact but not on a way that is appreciated, more of a way that he has being rude. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
clayton barnett
1.0
May 11, 2018

"Fair & Honest"

- Pmann

Clayton and the team at Hiley helped me get the perfect car I was looking for. He made an extra effort to make sure I had all my questions answered and was able to get all the info I needed to make a good decision! Would definitely go back to Hiley if I'm buying or selling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
clayton barnett
5.0
April 17, 2018

"Brennan champagne, thank you"

- Justin198676

Brennan was helpful in the purchase of a car for my son... thanks for the service you provided Brennan you made it a smooth process! Justin Carter, Ft. Worth Texas...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennan Champagne
5.0
February 25, 2018

"Car purchase experience "

- Stephanie T

I dreaded this in advance due to a bad first experience (another dealership). This was completely different and refreshing to be honest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll recommend to friends in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sevier, Joe Parker
February 01, 2018

"The Perfect Car"

- mhaynes31

It was my first time buying a car, and Chris Perry was extremely helpful during this process. Since it was my first time he helped me understand everything and made me feel comfortable, and answered all my questions! He really understood what kind of car I wanted and the details that I was looking for. He helped me pick out a beautiful car that I'm in love with. He also helped me get situated in my car and connected my phone to Bluetooth. Had a wonderful experience at Hiley Mazda of Hurst!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Perry
January 25, 2018

"RJ was the best"

- BrianT

Ruben made my son's first auto purchase a smooth and rewarding experience! Very helpful. Thanks RJ for being a facilitator instead of a salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben
January 22, 2018

"Ask for RJ Washington if you are buying a new or used car "

- Cameron Lee Cardozo

RJ was amazing.I am not the most savvy about vehicles, and my husband was not able to come with me. I have had some bad experiences with car salesmen at your dealership before, and was NOT looking forward to dealing with this again. RJ was patient, kind, understanding, and VERY knowledgeable.He treated me like I was family. Most importantly he was very courteous, and was respectful. RJ is such a wonderful employee. He is truly one of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He is honestly not what you expect a car salesman to be like.He is quite the opposite, and that makes all the difference to your customers. He made me feel that I truly had someone on my side trying to not line his pockets, or his companies, but trying to help his customer make the best decision for us. He never pressured me, and made me feel like I had to make a decision or he was onto the next person.He took his time explaining the car and all the details to me. He did not just explain them he showed me how to do all the settings, and then made sure I could do them. I did not just get a new car, I got a full lesson, so that I felt comfortable driving it as if I had the car for years. RJ was available for me to ask any and all questions I had anytime I had them. When I returned a few days later to get the car waxed, and the rattling mirror fixed, he even offered to come get me from the mall so I did not have to sit and wait. RJ is the type of person I aspire to be. He is your greatest asset as a company. It is nice to see that there are still people of his incredible integrity, and caliber still out there in the world, and that Hiley Mazda Hurst is smart enough to hire, and employ people like him. I think if other salesman, took lessons from RJ the car sales industry would have a better reputation. He really should be the model you set for your other sales staff to follow. I want to Thank you Hiley for employing him, and giving me the pleasure of buying from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Longworth, and MAtt Blacksher
Jan 25, 2018 -

Hiley Mazda of Hurst responded

Cameron, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that RJ provided such a positive and enjoyable car buying experience for you. We appreciate you choosing to do business with us and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle! Glad to have you as part of the Hiley family.

11 - 20 of 245 results