Back

Hill Country Honda

San Antonio, TX

4.6
732 Reviews

7338 W Loop 1604 N

San Antonio, TX

78254

Directions

By Type

732 Reviews of Hill Country Honda

June 19, 2024

I would never recommend Hill Country Honda to a friend. I had such a horrible and stressful experience. They will con you into extra charges that are not discussed. When you go and dispute it, they are uns More

by Lauren.fest19
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Jennings
May 20, 2024

Installed cooling fans backwards. Caused AC and over heating damage. Technician are young and LOST . Invoice # 331004…… Service department is out for your money . Honda Stealership . More

by RichardRodriguez5812
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chloe Barnard
May 20, 2024 -

RichardRodriguez5812 responded

Tex installed cooling fans backwards. Causing AC failure and engine overheating issues. Paid a additional $3,000 dollars to repair the damage from cooling fans installed incorrectly.

May 27, 2024 -

Hill Country Honda responded

We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience. This does not reflect the standards we strive for at our dealership. We take your concerns very seriously and are investigating to ensure such errors do not occur again. Please get in touch with us directly at (210) 457-5547 so we can address this issue and work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we regret any inconvenience caused.

May 16, 2024

From the moment I got out of my car I was approached immediately by Faustino who was very nice and accommodating from when we got there all the way to the final purchase. He was very quick to help me ou More

by jakobryan01
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faustino
May 27, 2024 -

Hill Country Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're delighted to hear that Faustino provided prompt and accommodating service from the moment you arrived until the final purchase. We appreciate your kind words and are glad he was able to assist you efficiently. Enjoy your new car!

April 05, 2024

We bought a 2024 HR-V and happy with our purchase. We worked with Gwen from test drive the vehicle to final purchase decision. We had very good experience at this dealership More

by sngy
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Leigh
May 27, 2024 -

Hill Country Honda responded

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with your 2024 HR-V purchase and that Gwen provided excellent service from the test drive to the final decision. We're glad you had a very good experience at our dealership. Enjoy your new HR-V!

March 13, 2024

I just purchased my new Honda Ridgeline this past Friday. Two months ago, we purchased a CR-V for my wife. I want to give the biggest kudos to the dealership, management, and sales staff. I worked in the car More

by ronaldmckinnon
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Sales Manager, Ray in Finance, John Medelez
March 13, 2024

The absolute very best experience. I absolutely recommend this dealership. 5 plus stars. Best overall experience. More

by ronaldmckinnon
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny in Management, Ray in Finance, and staff, John Medelez
February 24, 2024

My experience with this dealership was profoundly disappointing and frustrating. My interest in purchasing a used electric Audi, a car I had been eyeing for a while, turned into a series of unfortuna More

by tucker5683
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 26, 2024 -

Hill Country Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We deeply regret the inconvenience and frustration you experienced during your visit. As we embrace the shift towards sustainable transportation, electric vehicles have become a significant part of our dealership's future. In recognition of this transition, we've recently added five new EV charging stations, including a state-of-the-art Level 3 fast charger, underscoring our dedication to environmental sustainability and customer convenience. We understand that transitioning to new technologies comes with challenges, and we are committed to ongoing staff education to enhance our expertise in EVs and their maintenance requirements. We are taking your feedback seriously and will conduct a comprehensive review of our EV charging procedures and staff training programs to prevent such incidents in the future. Regarding the unfortunate incident involving one of our managers, please rest assured that this does not reflect our company's values or the professional standards we strive to uphold. We are conducting a thorough investigation to ensure such behavior is addressed and rectified, reinforcing a positive and respectful environment for our staff and customers. We want to reassure you and all our potential customers that we are fully committed to providing a positive, informative, and supportive buying experience, especially for those interested in eco-friendly EV options. Your feedback is crucial in guiding our improvements and ensuring we meet the high standards our customers deserve. We hope to regain your trust and show that we are dedicated to making your next experience with us positive and fulfilling. Thank you for your patience and understanding as we work towards these improvements.

February 22, 2024

I was very impressed with my mechanicRicky Ruiz. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He was patient with his time helping me understand the mechanics of my car. I trusted what he shared wi More

by Malvarado3052
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Ruiz mechanic
January 12, 2024

Ms Bernard was very cordial and knowledgable. She possesses the perfect continence for her job in interrelating with her customers in the Service Department at Hill Country Honda. As far as th More

by Silly_Daddy!
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chloe Barnard, Daisy Alfaro, Travis Kessler
January 04, 2024

Very good people they help us what kind of car we wanted and a better payment More

by Joemercado76
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Medelez
1
...