Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hilltop Ford

Richmond, CA

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

3280 Auto Plaza

Richmond, CA

94806

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Hilltop Ford

Sort by
November 09, 2018

"Service"

- Frisco

I brought my truck in for a scheduled service. I drove in to the service bay. No one was near by. I sat in my truck for a few minutes. No one came to talk to me. So I got out of my truck and kinda walked around stood by my truck. No one came to talk to me. I then walked to where it looked like service area. There was 3 or 4 people standing some with a person. I waited no one came or asked me anything. Finally someone helped me . Maybe things have changed but if that's the case it Should go back to when someone came out right away to talk to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
October 14, 2018

"Unhappy with a "Ford Certified" used escape"

- David in Pinole

I bought a "Ford Certified" used 2016 Escape. The rear wiper blade was shredded and I had to replace it. Was it checked? Was it checked and left in that condition? I've had the car for a few weeks and a few hundred miles and now it's telling me that it needs an oil change. They didn't even change the oil? I paid a premium price for the Certified vehicle and I feel like I was taken. What else wasn't checked? is the vehicle even safe to drive? I will say that working with the salesman, Alfonso Sandoval was a great experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Sandoval
January 15, 2018

"Recall Service for 2005 Ford Ranger"

- Pluto

Outstanding personal service rendered when bringing my 2005 Ford Ranger Truck in for airbag recall. Timely appointment, great personal service and attitude by Service Adviser, Mr.Kevin Bracy. Rapid repair and assistance in concluding transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Kevin Bracy, Service Advisor
December 19, 2016

"Do not trust them"

- Bruno D

They made me an online offer (which they confirmed via email and made a written proposal) and were not going to honor it when walking in the dealership. Ultimately they tried all tricks to fool me: increase interest rate, keep the same monthly payment but increase the down payment, reduce the value of the trade in... Overall an extremely unpleasant experience. Think twice before driving to this dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
moe, Phillip
January 03, 2016

"Service "

- Mario

Outstanding service ( Kevin) schedule all the work the my car needs a was top the line , the kindness and the friendship was amazing , thank you hilltop ford , a big thank you is for Mr Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
October 11, 2015

"Sales average; service excellent"

- jackescape

I bought my 2015 Escape from Hilltop based on their high rating for service. The purchase experience wasn't wonderful-fairly typical, unfortunately. But service has been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Duenas, service advisor
July 01, 2015

"Service and repair "

- Focus2007

Hilltop Ford is the only place I take my car for service and repair. The provide great service and do an overall great job. People are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
June 10, 2015

"Holding Up the Standard of Excellence!"

- Rich

It's refreshing to see the efforts made to maintain a high level of excellence at Hilltop Ford! This is the direction our businesses in this region should go as we all take pride in our community. Keep the flag flying high!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evert Van Gerrevin, Service and Bob Speary, Sales
April 01, 2015

"Top notch Customer Service!"

- mlo

I recently relocated to the Bay Area and had been searching for a dealership that I can trust to take care of my car. I definitely found that and really appreciated how much they cared for me and my car. Awesome experience and I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
May 29, 2014

"Service"

- Angelika2014

First time visit 6 month check up Dealer we purchased the car from is not customer focus -ignored 5 calls for service- will never go back Hilltop was most helpful and top service oriented

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
1
1 - 10 of 14 results