Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hilton Head BMW

Bluffton, SC

4.5
193 Reviews

1230 Fording Island Rd

Bluffton, SC

29910

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 193 reviews

October 29, 2021

I bought a certified BMW from these guys. Don't make the mistake that I did. Most BMW dealerships look at not only what service is due or past due but also what service will soon be due and take care of it More

by dwscompany
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. Milligan
Nov 02, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, we will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Michael Milligan Service Director mmilligan@hiltonheadbmw.com

Nov 02, 2021 -

dwscompany responded

This a CYA response. He called me w

Nov 02, 2021 -

dwscompany responded

This is a CYA response. He called me long before I posted the review. He said that they did nothing wrong and promised to email me the certification documents. Still waiting. Basic answer is too bad you bought from us vs the other dealers who do much more when they certify a car. Why BMW let’s these guys operate under their flag is beyond me.

September 06, 2021

Brought my car in for the regular maintenance with an oil change. Jacob consistently handles things politely and efficiently. Nice that a free car wash is included, too! More

by Beamer Fan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Walker
Sep 07, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words about Jacob! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable service experience!

August 28, 2021

Jacob and Drew both helped me get my car in and out quickly, providing amazing customer service the entire time! I will def be back! You can trust these guys here, look no further for any BMW needs! More

by jasoncpatel88
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob and Drew
Aug 31, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you, Jason, for your kind words for Jacob and Drew! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 22, 2021

Thank you for the easy buying experience, Cathy Shearouse was wonderful! She took her time in allowing me to test drive and look at many vehicles (in the rain too), until I found the perfect one for me! Her More

by debking
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Shearouse
May 26, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words for Cathy! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 31, 2021

My wife and I love Stephanie Sullivan. She is knowledgeable, easy to work with and no pressure. We went with a hybrid plug in X-5 45e to replace our old X-5 and it has exceeded our expectations. More

by jon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Sullivan
Apr 01, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you, Jon, for your kind word for Stephanie! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 27, 2021

Stephanie Sullivan made the buying experience a mere walk in the park! I would highly recommend her. I am now a BMW Believer!! There really is a difference between BMW and any other car brand we have purc More

by Linda D
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Sullivan, Bob Despres
Mar 29, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you Linda for your kind words for Stephanie! We are thrilled that he provided you with an easy car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

March 11, 2021

I bought a car from this dealership and a month later I had to pay 2k on my front left tire. The car broke down on me while on the highway my front left wheel bearing was missing when I took it to the shop More

by Kameron.I.small
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy Lawerence
Mar 13, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you for your feedback about your experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Steve Molthop General Manager 843.707.0407 smolthop@hiltonheadbmw.com

March 06, 2021

Everyone at Hilton Head BMW was great. Our sales advisor, Brian Shipley even made a trip to our home to deliver the original tires and rims after we had upgraded to some awesome looking sport rims. More

by 83sunset
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian-sales; Brad-service
Mar 08, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words for Brian! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 24, 2021

Mrs. Beth is amazing. She knows what she is doing and her work is excellent. Love that dealer. I have a BMW dealer close but I still travel an hour just because of the service. More

by ana0847
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Smithson
Feb 26, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words for Beth, we appreciate it!

December 15, 2020

“Great Buying Experience”Thank you Stephanie Sullivan “Great Buying Experience” Thank you Stephanie Sullivan for making the process (Quick and Easy). Final price was exactly as negotiated (No Surprises) More

by mike_r_robinson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Sullivan
Jan 15, 2021 -

Hilton Head BMW responded

Thank you Mike for your kind words for Stephanie! We are thrilled that she provided you with a quick and easy car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results