About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hilton Head BMW

4.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Fording Island Rd, Bluffton, South Carolina 29910 Directions
Sales: (843) 815-1501

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Hilton Head BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Untrustworthy "

- RBF

This dealership is not genuine and never gave me the feeling they ever wanted to sell me a car. I even reached out to the GM after one of their so called client advisors totally dropped the ball, avoided my questions and sent me a carfax for a completely different vehicle than I was looking at. The GM called me right away only to pass me off to another sales person who did not follow through with me either. I’m not a demanding guy, was just asking general questions & seeking information. I even told them I wanted to make a purchase within a few days and was highly considering one of their certified pre owned vehicles. Low and behold, I just checked their website (one week later after not hearing back from them at all) to see if the car was still there and it was gone. In my mind, horrible customer service & untrustworthy dealership. Not ever expected from a luxury brand like BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM & 2 Client Advisors
July 19, 2018

"Worst service, stay away!"

- dc72

My 2014 328i just got this problem related to VANOS. This dealer was trying to have as replace the engine at our cost ($10500) did not admitting the known VANOS problem. Good thing we found a local very trustworthy service specialized on german cars that properly diagnosed and total repair cost including complete tune-up $2300. I am very dissatisfied with the service we experienced from Hilton Head BMW dealer. We called the BMW customer relations because the VANOS issue related repairs are covered up to an extended 10 years warranty but because we used a private service center the cost is not covered. This is my worst experience ever with any service we have ever deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lazarski
July 12, 2018

"Pleasurable buying experience once again!"

- PolwortS

Hilton Head BMW staff and buying experience - simply put, they do it right and have the right culture and values that makes you feel relaxed and confident in your purchase. This is my 3rd BMW purchase at this dealer and wish all car dealers had a staff like Hilton Head BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vertus, Bob
May 04, 2018

"Great experience,very friendly easy to work with"

- Susie123

Everyone we encountered during our visit was friendly and greeted us with a smile. I can’t say enough about Steve Molthop, he was amazing. Jerry our sales associate really sold us on BMW. We had service questions and the service department was very informattive and not hurried. Lastly the finance gentleman who I can’t recall by name went above and beyond to get our numbers where we needed them. Will definitely recommend and purchase from Hilton Head BMW again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Mitchell
February 12, 2018

"Vacationers in the market - Go by Hilton Head BMW!"

- CharlesM

I purchased a used X5. I searched for weeks near home but checked the Hilton Head BMW page while visiting. Luckily, they had a great fit for what we wanted and a price that worked. Jerry Mitchell took me for a test drive and was very upfront about a small issue with the car. A problem with a camera which they intended to fix. The sales manager, Joel Barrow, worked with Jerry and they made sure I was taken care of. They found a very reasonable interest rate for me. Detailed the car perfectly. Once it was ready, sent all the paperwork via FedEx. Finally, they delivered the car several hours to my doorstep. I found the manual was missing, but before I could contact them Jerry sent an email saying a new manual was being delivered! I really appreciated those two taking a complicated situation and making it problem free. I couldn't be happier. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Mitchell, Joel Barrow
January 29, 2018

"A very "referral worthy" experience"

- Ha Ha Sue Sue

I was shopping for a used BMW (6 Series) and had a very good experience with my sales guy Chuck & Bob in Finance. From their initial expert advise through steering me to the right car & the right financing for the deal, it was an all around easy & pleasant event. I'll definitely use the service center for maintenance in the future. The genius Tilly was also very helpful in teaching me all of the cars "tricks". Having had less than favorable experiences on multiple occasions with another local dealership I was grateful to find these pros.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Bob, Tilly
January 24, 2018

"Hilton Head BMW"

- ktlowe

Vertus helped me find the CPO BMW that met my requirements at an excellent. He listened and did not pressure me to buy or look at vehicles I was not interested. Friendly and attentive customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vertus
January 16, 2018

"First Class Service"

- Shawn D

I just purchased my CPO 740Li from Hilton Head BMW and could not be more satisfied. The service was outstanding and the overall experience was nothing short of excellent. Joel Barrow & Stephanie Sullivan were a complete joy to work with and I will be back for my next car purchase. These guys really do set the standard for what the car buying experience should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Barrow, Stephanie Sullivan
January 16, 2018

"Stephanie Sullivan "

- Rachell M

Stephanie Sullivan is a complete professional, more than competent, and a true pleasure to work with. She and Steve Molthop (manager) made sure I was constantly informed about the progress of my car. She has sold me three vehicles, each one better than the last. I have recommended her several times and will continue to do so. Thank you Hilton Head BMW... L. Rachell McMiller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Despres and Tilly Gadsden
January 14, 2018

"2008X5 repairs"

- Grandmother

John in the service department was great. He handled my repairs after some frustration with other staff, and was very accommodating. He returned any communications promptly and even had the car delivered when it was done.He is Bunker far the best person in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Jeff, John
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results