Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hilton Head Chrysler Jeep Dodge Fiat

4.6

323 Lifetime Reviews

265 Drivers Way, Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927 Directions
Call (843) 208-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

323 Reviews of Hilton Head Chrysler Jeep Dodge Fiat

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2019

"Dropped off car to get inspected and quoted on a specific..."

- tavoko

Dropped off car to get inspected and quoted on a specific issue that is causing car to over heat by evaporating the.coolant t in the bucket. The repairs completed did not remediste the issue, even when I was told the car was fixed and not overheating. I was specifically told there was no. We’d to repair anything else and that the car was fixed and not over heating. When I drove home, the car overheated 5 minutes later. This is unacceptable and my first bad experience dealing with this car dealer. I expect some type of resolution soon.. also, other car dealers provide veterans discount for parts and labor, here I only received c10% discount for parts only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
November 26, 2019

"Had a Stop/Start problem. Promised Friday and after two..."

- Chipfan

Had a Stop/Start problem. Promised Friday and after two wrong parts snafus, finally got vehicle back Tuesday afternoon. Pretty typical for this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Burmam
November 20, 2019

"Michael and Jimmy did a great job working with us on our..."

- chuckcwatts

Michael and Jimmy did a great job working with us on our purchase of a new Jeep. It was the best experience I’ve had a peacock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mancini
5.0
Jimmy Tokar
5.0
November 07, 2019

"Beware Branded Title Vehicles"

- jaw3416

My wife and I have purchased several cars from this mall over the last few years. Most purchases were pleasant, except for one. That's why I'm here. About a year ago, we wanted to upgrade my sedan to an SUV to accommodate our growing family and after looking online found a Jeep in our price range that looked to be in good condition. We went in the next day, and ended up purchasing the vehicle. Everything was fine at the time and we went on with our life. Fast forward a year and we're back to lease another vehicle for my wife and look at purchasing a truck for myself to pursue additional business ventures. We found vehicles we liked and sat down to work numbers. That is until we were told my Jeep that I had purchased a year ago was worth half of what I owed. It was then that the salesmen printed and showed me an 11 page Car-Fax with every alert you could think of plastered on the front. I had been sold a lemon law vehicle, that had also been in a severe accident causing it to now have a salvage title. None of this was disclosed to me when purchasing the vehicle, otherwise I would not have purchased it!! I have since spent the last 6 months either on the phone with the bank that financed the loan, or trying to get in touch with someone at Peacock to resolve this situation. I was told my John Lyons at Peacock that we would work out a deal to help me trade into something else and make the situation right. That was in July and nothing has changed. During this entire time, the ac in the Jeep failed and needed a few components replaced. I was told that it was under "A Warranty" and that it would be fixed. I bring the car in, only to be called a few days later telling me that the warranty company will not cover those specific components and I will need to pay the diagnostic fee of $150 to get my vehicle back. A few weeks go by and John calls me to see if the Jeep had been fixed. I explain to him what happened and he says he is going to "pull some strings" to get the ac fixed. Strings were pulled and the parts were ordered under warranty. 3 more weeks go by, mind you this entire time having to drive the car with my 2 young children in 100 degree weather. I finally had enough and called to see why there was a delay. I was told that the parts had been in for some time, but they were waiting to have a loaner vehicle become available. I was never given the option to just drop my car off, instead they made a choice for me and my kids suffered because of that. Finally the ac was fixed, once temps dropped below 80, thanks.I went in to see if they would stand by what John had said of making this entire situation right, and getting me traded out of a vehicle that is not worth what I owe. I was told my another manager there that there was no way they could do anything unless I had an additional $3,000 for a down payment. Mind you, the truck i was looking at was under $25,000 and my Jeep loan is under $20,000 yet they refused to fix the mess they had made. Before leaving, I was told by one of the salesmen to buy a lottery ticket on the way home in hopes of coming up with the necessary cash to make a deal. Long story short, this has been the worst experience purchasing a car I have ever dealt with. The guys that sold me the car originally weren't upfront about the history and damage to the vehicle and just wanted to make a sale. The management who have agreed that the car shouldn't have been sold are unwilling to do anything to make it right. They are willing to lose loyal customers over a branded title car that they should never have placed on the lot in the first place. I have been in customer service for over 13 years and never have I seen a company treat customers like this, let alone refuse to even respond to emails or calls. DO NOT buy from Peacock. They only treat you as a valued customer if you have cash you're willing to throw around. If there's an issue with a purchase they will tell you best of luck, and to go buy lottery tickets. The only reason this has 1 star is because zero isn't an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Davidson
Jimmy Tokar
Other Employees : John Lyons
October 28, 2019

"truck"

- Holli Perry

In looking for a truck all over Savannah and having no luck, I found my luck at Peacock! I love the truck and am confident in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg cole
October 25, 2019

"Great service"

- Sean

Second visit to their service center, and what I appreciate most is the consistency of great service to date. The staff is friendly and professional. The facilities are nice and well kept. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
October 24, 2019

"Shiloh and every one there"

- Gobucks

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY. I LOST MY HUSBAND A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO AND YOU MAKE THIS EXPERIENCE SO PLEASANT FOR ME. VERY HELPFUL AND PAINLESS. THANK YOU SO MUCH. BRENDA KOEHLER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shiloh Rudd
October 20, 2019

"Michael was amazing"

- Megan

I highly suggest using Michael for sale. His manager Jimmy is equally to be commended. A great experience for a first time buyer. Thank you Michael and Jimmy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mancini
5.0
Jimmy Tokar
5.0
October 12, 2019

"Love my new Ram!"

- DodgeRam

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Truck was a great value, sales staff was excellent! Accommodating and efficient! Michael Becerra delivered our truck which was a huge bonus for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Tokar
5.0
Other Employees : Micheal Becerra
September 24, 2019

"Great experience "

- Duffy

John Davidson went above and beyond at his job. He’s a very good salesman. I have bought several cars from him in the past and will continue to do so in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davidson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results