Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hilton Head Volkswagen

Hardeeville, SC

4.6
142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

137 Auto Mall Blvd

Hardeeville, SC

29927

Directions

142 Reviews of Hilton Head Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2021

"Kevin jave is the best, he made my experience awesome. He..."

- April

Kevin jave is the best, he made my experience awesome. He was professional, a gentleman of his words, I made sure everything work out for me, he made sure I got the car that I wanted, and he stopped at nothing to ensure that I was completely satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin jave
January 28, 2021

"I purchased a 2020 VW Atlas from Kevin and Cameron was my..."

- xerxas9

I purchased a 2020 VW Atlas from Kevin and Cameron was my finance person. Both were very professional and down to earth. Both gave me what i think is a great great deal. I am totally happy with the deal, traded in an older 2012 VW GLi and with some down and the trade I am at a really comfortable monthly payment for a beautiful 2020 Crossport,. I didnt think that I would be driving something this nice for a long time, but Kevin and Cameron made it happen! I will also be doing a personal survey as well but just wanted to rate the dealer FIVE stars!! Byu the way the crossport is an awesome SUV 10x better than anything in its class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kevin, cameron
August 27, 2020

"Where to begin. Upon purchasing our 2019 Volkswagen Atlas..."

- adozerman

Where to begin. Upon purchasing our 2019 Volkswagen Atlas on Mother’s Day of this year, at Volkswagen Hilton Head, where we were greeted with a friendly smile and all of the right words. We decided to bite the bullet and purchase said vehicle. The buying processes was sub-par and the trade offer we received was a joke and was made worse by their comment of at least you’re getting a military discount, all of $500. Thanks. The issues began shortly thereafter with the detailing of the vehicle or lack thereof. The Atlas sat at detail for approximately two hours while me and my family sat waiting for the vehicle. We asked numerous times and got a relatively cold shoulder. The associate at Volkswagen Hilton Head finally brought our brand-new vehicle to us. To our dismay, the vehicle looked like it had not been touched. The inside was not cleaned, the windows had streaks and you could see the pollen line from where the vehicle sat. The sales manager sat there and cleaned it himself with a spray bottle and rag while I pointed out the flaws. Rather than taking the vehicle and holding someone accountable, he did it himself. The vehicle seemed fine, of so we thought, for the new 1200 or so miles. On or around the 5th of June my wife went to leave for work in her brand-new vehicle. I just happened to be seeing her off and I noticed a slightly red fluid underneath where she had just left from. Myself, being somewhat of a mechanic, knew instantly it was transmission fluid. The transmission then began slipping, hard shifting, and all sorts of other mechanical issues and so the call was made to the dealer. The call went as expected, I got excuses everything from well that’s how it’s supposed to shift to well how do you know its transmission fluid? I asked for an earlier drop off date and explained that Automatic Transmission Fluid (ATF) is highly flammable and that I didn’t feel safe with my wife driving her brand new vehicle. Side note, if a transmission fails or catches a vehicle on fire, at 80 mph, on a highway, with my family in it, it would have been catastrophic. I was greeted with well ill talk to my service manager. Again, Thanks. The vehicle was finally dropped off on 17 June 2020. The vehicle sat in the shop 10 to 11 days. The parts that needed to be ordered on my wife’s new car, with 2000ish miles was the following: A new transmission, a cv axle, and a cooler. When we received the call from Volkswagen of Hilton Head, we were just told a transmission. It was not until they call me back after the work had been completed that they told us the rest of the parts. I instantly began questioning them. Why just one cv axle? If the transmission was grinding the gears on one, why not replace both? And why were we not told about the rest of the parts. So now my wife’s car has a new transmission at 2000ish miles and basically a whole new drive train. Unhappy with the lack of Quality Control from Volkswagen, we called the corporate number and had a run around with them. We were finally given to the regional manager, Sarah G. She opened up a file to try and get us into a new Atlas as the one they sold us was clearly faulty. It took them approximately weeks to call back, around the end of July. They told us the amount of damage was not enough to warrant a new vehicle. No accommodations were made just the excuse of “That’s what the manufactures warranty is for.” So, a critical component fails along with other critical items and it gets shrugged off? I guess this shoddy work is what Volkswagen is ok with putting out. The issues just kept coming. I was washing the Atlas and noticed the bumperdillo was installed incorrectly, the driver door rattled, and the transmission shifts noticeably hard. Myself, my wife and brother in law all agreed it shouldn’t feel like this. The Tiguan and Arteon we had for loaners didn’t shift like that and they are both 8 speed automatic transmissions. So, we made yet another service call, this time to Volkswagen in Savannah. They ordered the bumperdillo and brought the car in to get looked at. These were the excuses I was given for the issues. The door rattle, which I can clearly hear by the latch, was attributed to some hair berets in the door and a light lens in the 3rd row. The shifting was diagnosed as normal even though we have now driven 2 other VW’s and none of them shifted like that. I am getting fed up with the excuses Volkswagen is giving us for their shoddy craftsmanship and the blatant knowledge of issues. After the issue with the transmission replacement, we were told by Sara G, the region manager, to call if the car went back to the shop. The vehicle was dropped of on 24 August 2020, I attempted to call and email starting as early as 17 August 2020 and have not received any response. I called on the following dates: 19, 25 and 27 August 2020 and multiple email attempts. On the 25 August call, I was told she would call back by end close of business on the 26th. No call. I attempted to get a hold of them again today, and was told 45 mins to one hour, and it’s been two. If we could, we would never have purchased this vehicle. We are making payment on a vehicle that clearly has issues and no one is accepting the fault at VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Albritton
1.0
Isaiah Griffin
1.0
Devin Mitchell
1.0
Becca Mouna
1.0
Khurran Khan
1.0
Steve Sconzo
1.0
March 19, 2020

"Dealer applied window sticker had a feature added that..."

- Car guy

Dealer applied window sticker had a feature added that was not part of car....some communication problems within insurance Dept and sales...some questions about warranty that I was concerned about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex fajardo
February 19, 2020

"Bait and switch people! 3 days of emailing Tiffany Keagy..."

- thenettles1220

Bait and switch people! 3 days of emailing Tiffany Keagy saleswoman about a vehicle. Told it was on site, it was 45 min away, then told it was on a test drive, it was not. Then finally told it had been wreaked. All to get me to look at something else. No, I know what I want. Waisted me and my husband’s time. NEVER AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Keagy
December 30, 2019

"Best Beetle Experience"

- pennstateblue16

We initially came in to just look at the Beetles. Came back the very next day, thanks to Tiffany and Shay for an outstanding show they gave us the day before. The very next day, we ended up riding out in our new Beetle. They were able to answer all our questions and help us understand the changes that have taken affect in the engines. Used to own a beetle way back in the day and words can't descibe my love for my new car. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Keagy, Shay Davis
December 15, 2019

"Alex was very professional and helpful. Was able to get..."

- J Gillis

Alex was very professional and helpful. Was able to get 2019 Jetta in our daughters price range. Will be back when ready for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Fajardo
December 01, 2019

"Good job! Happy customers!"

- ys3700

First, the cars on this lot are beautiful. I told my daughter that they would be out of our price range,,, My daughter and I drove through the VW lot on Thanksgiving, test drove on Good Friday, and drove our car home that evening! Actually, the service was so outstanding that I was driven home (poor night vision), and Tiffany delivered our new car to our front door! The car was within our price range, and much nicer then any of the other cars we had considered. But what really made the difference was the sales lady. Tiffany Keagy is a young millennial, so sharp, so charming, she actually listened to what I was looking for!! (other dealerships would tell me what I wanted, and I would leave because they don't listen!) Thank you for listening. We will be back for service, and may trade in our other vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Keagy made it happen
November 23, 2019

"Affordable Dream Car"

- Cynibeaches

I recently totaled my Infinite FX35. After meticulous research on CarGuru my husband found another FX35 in excellent condition in Slate Blue w/black interior at Hilton Head Volkswagen. Alex our salesman was helpful and worked for us getting the best deal available. We are so pleased with the service we received. I LoveMy Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sconzo
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Fajardo
November 19, 2019

"Tiffany was terrific to work with, very professional &..."

- jackieR

Tiffany was terrific to work with, very professional & answered all my questions & more. Michael took care of the financial aspect & between the two I was on the road in no length of time. So friendly & accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Keagy & Michael Aldridge
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results