Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hixson Toyota

Leesville, LA

not yet
rated
53 Reviews

11981 Lake Charles Hwy

Leesville, LA

71446

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 53 reviews

February 14, 2018

"Justin & John are awesome"

- y2flu

I was looking for a 2018 Toyota CH-R in a very rare color (Radiant Mica Green). Started out in Baton Rouge, at the dealership closest to where I live. They didn't have the color I wanted, but he told me that he could get it from the closest Toyota dealer that had one (which was Hixson). So, we began to negotiate, but red flags went up when he only offered me $3500 for my trade-in (the Kelley Blue Book value when I looked it up was nearly $6000.) When I questioned him about it, he made up a bunch of excuses as to why my car wasn't really worth what KBB said. Anyway, we finally struck a deal for $19000 + my trade-in value. He went to verify it with his boss, and came back and told me, "I have great news. My manager is insane for agreeing to this, but he says you can have a CH-R for that price, but it has to be that one right there (which was sitting on their showroom floor, in a completely different color.) I told him I wasn't interested and left. As I was leaving the parking lot, I called Hixson and was connected with a salesman named Justin Brown. When I mentioned the vehicle he immediately knew which car I was talking about, and told me he'd call me right back for a bottom line "out the door" price. Sure enough, 5 minutes later he called me and offered me the car at $100 over invoice ($24817 including taxes & fees). He asked me to send my VIN # and some photos of my vehicle so that he could assess the value. He told me he could give me the $5817 for it no problem, and I could pay the rest ($19000) in cash. So, I made the 3+ hour drive to Leesville early this morning to pick it up. I met Justin, who had all of my basic paperwork ready to go. I was then introduced to John, who was in charge of all the finances and warranties and whatnot. He, too, was super-nice (despite being a Cowboys fan) and was awesome to deal with. In less than an hour after arriving at the dealership I was driving off the lot in my brand-new CH-R. I could not be happier with my purchase and the service I received. Do yourself a favor and go visit Justin and John at Hixson,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, John
July 23, 2015

"Appreciative"

- Keri74

I had to order a small part for my Camry. When it came in they offered to wait for me to come pick it up even though they were suppose to close at 5:30. I told them that my steering wheel was also shaking when I drove, the parts guy Anthony said he would wait for me so he could look at it when I got there. I got there right at closing time and when he looked at my car ( I had previously been told I needed new brakes) he felt my tires and discovered that my one of my front tires was fixing to blow, wires were exposed on the tire. He told me that he couldn't let me leave there with a tire in that bad of shape and offered to put my spare on. He then priced a new tire and I decided to buy 4 new ones. Even though this was now past the time for them to go home they stayed and put my new tires on. I can't tell yall how thankful I am for all that they did for me. Maybe even saved my life! And they all did it with smiles and no complaints for staying late. So thank you to the Parts and Service dept for putting my safety first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Josh, "Smurf" and the young blonde guy in service dept (sorry I forget his name)
May 18, 2015

"Fiancé guys is smarta**"

- Booger

The salesman nick was nice and easy to work with but when it come down to sign papers that guy was a smarta**and cocky so we walk out and will not go back to them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Turner
January 08, 2015

"Warranty"

- Sandy

I would like to know why Hixon in Leesville will not honor a warranty agreement on a used 2013 Fiesta with 17000 miles purchased from WheelMart in Leesville. We had to make the appt with the DeRidder dealership which is 30 miles from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 18, 2014

"Jeff and Cindy deserve a hand!!"

- tbo003

Even though I didn"t buy a car from them,they worked their tail off trying.I know you just cant match prices when another dealer has had it on his lot for a year or better.I just felt i needed to let them know I really appreciated everything they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff......and Cindy(thankyou)
October 16, 2013

"I definitely love Hixson Autoplex of Leesville! I have..."

- brittnylr

I definitely love Hixson Autoplex of Leesville! I have purchased two seperate vehicles from there are had no trouble at all! I would recommend Hixson && Srie Kay to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Srie Kay
Oct 16, 2013 -

Hixson Toyota responded

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and are glad you had a positive experience. Thank you for the review and enjoy your new vehicle.

October 05, 2013

"Srie was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable of..."

- aaalf

Srie was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable of all the vehicles, forms and requirements to close this deal in such a way that made us feel welcome and appreciated. She was able to answer all our questions and addressed each one of them in such a matter that made us feel easy and comfortable with the deal. We stopped by the lot to "shop" around and start the process of looking for a new vehicle. Instead of just shopping we brought and drove off the lot in the same afternoon with a Lincoln MKX. Also Rick was helpfully as was the finance office. We were in and out of the finance office in less than 15 minutes. However we never felt pushed, rushed or pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Srie Kay
Oct 16, 2013 -

Hixson Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasurable experience at our dealership. We have a lot of pride for our staff and always enjoy hearing positive feedback about them. We hope to see you again soon!

September 27, 2013

"I found Srie Kay's (sales associate) personality ..."

- jeanne1941

I found Srie Kay's (sales associate) personality very engaging. She is very responsive to my concerns and needs --freely answering all of my questions even aiding in the transfer of contents from my old car. She is very knowledgeable about all aspects required when buying a car. Srie remained readily available even after the purchase was completed which is a quality hard to find now a days. Her appearance and performance was and remained very professional throughout the process. I Had several contacts with Srie over a period of months. Her enthusiasm for her products remained positive. Contact with Spencer & Jessica were brief but they both presented a friendly, welcoming & professional appearance and attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Saunders
Srie Kay
Sep 27, 2013 -

Hixson Toyota responded

We are happy to hear Srie Kay was able to make your experience a memorable one. Thank you for you positive post. We appreciate your business.

August 08, 2013

"Salesman Justin Brown had to go ask the Sales Manager,..."

- Radar1954

Salesman Justin Brown had to go ask the Sales Manager, Joshua Griffin twice for the "best price". I added a rearview camera to the sale and Hixson sent the F-150 to a 3rd party installer. The rearview camera was of inferior quality yet both Justin Brown and Joshua Griffin both tried to persuade me that it was OK. I insisted on Ford Quality and eventually the Sales Manager, Joshua Griffin, said he could lose his job but he will replace the rearview camera however this time the Hixson Service Dept installed the rearview camera. Hixson Leesville receives a poor rating because Hixson Leesville should have installed a Ford Quality rearview camera instead of a 3rd party installer. I was told by an employee at Hixson, (no name mentioned) that Hixson does that to maximize their profits, of which, in my case, at the disappointment of the customer, myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Brown
Joshua Griffin
Aug 27, 2013 -

Radar1954 responded

Hixson replied to my review saying that they will do better next time.

Sep 27, 2013 -

Hixson Toyota responded

Thank you for your posts. Your feedback is important to us. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and will use your information to help better our services.

July 30, 2013

"I came to Hixson to buy a car and immediately was..."

- ashyhutson

I came to Hixson to buy a car and immediately was welcomed by smiling and kind faces. This was the first time I bought a car on my own and Michelle's beautiful personality made a nervous and stressful situation into a successful one. She stood by me and guided me the whole way. We faced trying obstacles with my bank and my budget but after two days i walked away with a new car that I love. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone buying a car, she made the experience memorable. Thank you Michelle and the Hixson family for my sweet new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results