Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hoffman Audi of New London

New London, CT

4.4
460 Reviews

490 Broad St

New London, CT

06320

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 460 reviews

October 11, 2021

"Dalton was very knowledgeable and professional salesman...."

- Karen123

Dalton was very knowledgeable and professional salesman. Tony G also very professional very fair with trade, overall service impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Dalton Parrow
5.0
Tony Garofalo
5.0
September 20, 2021

"Horrible service I am in need of help and I continue to..."

- Janey

Horrible service I am in need of help and I continue to get the run-around. They were initially very nice so I went ahead and proceeded to try and purchase. There were delays after delays...then the car finally arrived and it was damaged. The dealer blamed the shipper, and the shipper tried to explain the damage as something simple and easy to fix. I did not accept delivery of the car. It turned out the damage to the car had extensive structural frame damage that would take months and over $10k to fix. Although I would not have to pay for the repair, I realized this was no longer the BRAND NEW car I signed up for. Along with this, during the entire process @hoffmanaudinl was unhelpful, unprofessional, and just flat out rude. They constantly tried to punt me off the shipper, the same shipper that they picked and arranged shipment with and continue to try to bully me ( probably because I am a woman) into taking this damaged vehicle. They even insulted me when I asked for a copy of my vehicle agreememt stating that I must have thrown it away.... when infact they never sent it. They have turned what I expected to be a dream car experience with a luxury dealership into a horrifying nightmare. These series of events have left me without a car for weeks resulting in me having to beg for rides and use Uber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
1.0
Dalton Parrow
1.0
Other Employees : Chris Zaino
June 03, 2021

"Called to cancel my extended warranty which I was told I..."

- A6

Called to cancel my extended warranty which I was told I could. Called multiples times and got the run around. Horrible service after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
1.0
April 15, 2021

"Working with Tony and his team was truly an EXCEPTIONAL..."

- Lori

Working with Tony and his team was truly an EXCEPTIONAL and EXCELLENT experience. Tony went above and beyond to make sure he found the perfect car that I was looking for which made my buying experience positive and delightful. Tony even spent time with my son while he too asked many questions about the car. His patience, professionalism and positive energy is undoubtedly an asset to this company. As I transitioned through the purchase of my new used car, Tony assured me that his team; Robert and Dalton would also deliver exceptional customer service and that they did! Robert confidently explained the various forms which made for easy signing and stress free. Dalton gave great details on how to get started with the newer technology. The professionalism and qualities in each of these three gentlemen's characters made the car buying experience effortless from beginning to end to the moment I drove away. The customer service here is outstanding and is what sets this dealership apart from others. This is where you want to go to buy your next vehicle. These guys know how to turn an average experience into a remarkable experience making it seem so natural and effortless where you will want to come back and do business with them again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Dalton Parrow
5.0
Tony Garofalo
5.0
February 11, 2021

"Hands down the best dealer I’ve ever worked with! Just..."

- Alexander Sanchez

Hands down the best dealer I’ve ever worked with! Just purchased a new vehicle thru their salesperson Jessica and she was super awesome and on top of her game! She took care of me from the start and made sure I left with the car I really wanted! Her managers Robert and Tony were really awesome also! Great team over at Hoffman Audi of NL. They all take care of you like family! Look forward to doing more business with them in the future. Thanks guys for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Jessica Liberio
5.0
Tony Garofalo
5.0
February 01, 2021

"Absolutely the best experience I have ever had buying or..."

- Therealck55

Absolutely the best experience I have ever had buying or leasing a car. Dalton was extremely knowledgeable in completing the sale and Robert accommodated me in completing the finances. They worked well together making the purchase of our second Audi Q5 a completely positive experience. Both associates were knowledgeable in their fields, personable, highly professional and made the entire experience exceed far above my expectations. I look forward to servicing my new car at your dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Dalton Parrow
5.0
January 15, 2021

"Absolutely Amazing Experience.The professionals did an..."

- Ky-leg

Absolutely Amazing Experience. The professionals did an great job getting me into the car I wanted. They worked seamlessly, making the experience fun as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Dalton Parrow
5.0
January 01, 2021

"I went to another dealer that was closer to me first and..."

- Amr2727

I went to another dealer that was closer to me first and didn’t receive a positive experience. Then I found Hoffman Audi, and they really gave me the personal touch. Everyone I interacted with there from the sales associate to the sales manager, the business manager, and the general manager were all wonderful. If you’re looking for an Audi you can’t go wrong with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Dalton Parrow
5.0
Tony Garofalo
5.0
Chris Zaino
5.0
November 03, 2020

"amazing experience! Had Jessica as a sales associate and..."

- dvg5236

amazing experience! Had Jessica as a sales associate and she was wonderful to work with! Very personable and knowledgeable. The entire team was great In assisting me and made me feel welcomed and not rushed! The finance manager Rob went over everything with me in detail and allowed me to take all the time I needed to review the paperwork. Would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Jessica Liberio
5.0
May 31, 2018

"Audi Loyal for the 11th Time, Hoffman/Audi Proud"

- DVO

Today marks the 11th time I drove off in a beautiful new Audi but the first time I did so from Hoffman Audi of New London. The team members represented Audi/Hoffman professionally and provided support and services that exceeded my expectations. Since my sale warranted personalized attention to detail, and, in appreciation of the Hoffman hospitality, it’s my pleasure to return that favor. Service Department when Mark and I discussed the pending services that were detected. Note: I have been servicing my car for only 6 months at Hoffman, where I’ve had no experiences prior to then so, I basically was new to Hoffman and rolled in with my 7-year-old Q5 that paid for itself over the years while racking up over 25K/year! Hoffman Service Department: 1) I never ever felt inferior to customers servicing brand new high-end Audis when I brought in my Q5 with 191K miles. 2) All the service reps knew about my car and could access status of the job(s), give me updates and details whenever I called/stopped in and Mark was unavailable. Their collaboration is to be lauded. 3) Mark gets me. He always broke down service assessments into simple categories: what's absolutely necessary, what can be put off and if there were any temporary solutions he would recommend (no guarantees, of course). A few weeks back was when he and the other reps helped me weigh the pros & cons to repair my aging Q5 or consider a new car. Enter Raquel in Sales, whom Mark personally introduced me to and gave a brief overview of my situation. I cut to the chase and gave Raquel concise details on what I wanted to pay, which specs and accessories I preferred and then I sat and waited. Under that annoying pressure, Raquel connected with me a few times to assure me she was working on the options and thanking me for my patience as she was gathering the information. Raquel worked with me, focused on my preferences and she provided detailed a clear overview (handwritten) with the appropriate inventory and both lease/sale options for each. When my “simple” requirements changed based on new information on features, Raquel modified her information quickly and graciously. When negotiating the price, Raquel kept me updated on her negotiations with the general manager and that she was doing her best to earn my business as a “new” customer to Hoffman. The final figures were fair, and leasing details secured. Enter Robert Duncan, the Business Manager for leasing/financing. Robert advocated on my behalf and negotiated with Audi Finance to ensure the lease agreement was fair, the nitty gritty was included (a.k.a., absorbed mostly by Hoffman and not me!) and my privacy, finances were not exploited. Robert took the time to understand my financial profile, took the time to contact Audi Financial advocating a personalized overview that doesn’t translate from bullet points, my prior record of Audi loans/payoffs and Audi’s commitment to retaining customers were factors that complemented my obsessive compulsion to maintain exceptional personal credit. I’m proud to be an official 11th-time-over Audi client who is proudly based at Hoffman Audi of New London, where my loyalty and business aren’t taken for granted and where I’m appreciated and welcomed every time I visit. The Hoffman Team should be proud to have this loyal Audi client new to their database. They earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duncan
5.0
Other Employees : All members greeted and welcomed me as if I was their #1 customer. , Raquel Blonshine, Mark Steponaitis
1
...
1 - 10 of 460 results