Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Holler Hyundai

4.9

1,233 Lifetime Reviews

1150 N Orlando Ave, Winter Park, Florida 32789 Directions
Sales: (407) 628-4343

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,233 Reviews of Holler Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"Not pushy very friendly "

- Sandypaws

Very accommodating. Didn’t see the car I wanted on the lot so they went to their second location to bring me another to consider. That is the car I bought. Madison was my salesperson and she was excellent with test drives ,answering questions and completing the sale. The financing was very smooth. I love my new Kona . It’s the third car my family has purchased from Hollar. Highly recommend !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Hollar
August 14, 2019

"No hassle"

- K&N

Stopped be the dealership to check pricing after car shopping fo a few days, bought car the sameday. Price upfront no haggling. Really enjoyed that no pressure atmosphere. Staff very helpful , Jose really took the ball and ran with it... Thanks Guys..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose-Jerry-Mike
August 06, 2019

"Genesis G70"

- Corzan

Geraldo was excellent! No pressure followed through with emails and video content on the vehicle I was Interested in. The sales manager took time to listen to my needs and worked with me in getting the price I was looking for. The finance department was efficient and helpful, no feeling of pressure! Great experience at Holler! I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geraldo Hernandez, Chris, Finance
July 27, 2019

"Very good"

- Vickijo

Good people. Very knowledgeable.Great customer service. I felt comfortable with my sales person, Paul Ortiz. He helped to see more cars so that I bought the right one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ortiz, Mike Financial mgr.
July 20, 2019

"Friendliest car dealership!!!"

- Yolimar

Walking into this dealership is like visiting your family. Everyone is friendly & courteous. I felt comfortable with my sales person (Silvia Harrison). She helped me through the process of selecting my new car. I couldn’t be any happier with my purchase. I will definitely come back & recommend this dealership. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia Harrison
June 28, 2019

"Great experience!"

- GG

Great customer service. Vehicle was clean and ready for test drive upon arrival. Approval process was simple and paperwork was thoroughly explained. Do highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quan
June 18, 2019

"One of a Kind Experience"

- Cindy1973

I think we all know how buying a car can be a horrific experience. The hours you spend... Well this was not the case with Holler Hyundai. From my first interaction with Liz saying hello about the car I was interested in, to the constant contact and handling all my questions, to the finance part. Thank you Liz, Patti and James for making the process so seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz, James, Patti and Bepsy (My umbrella holder)
May 29, 2019

"Multiple chances"

- Camry Hybrid

First off TY is the best service advisor, this has nothing to do with him. I have used them several times for service however I will not be returning to Holler Hyundai for service. This most recent experience involves picking up my 2015 Genesis after the service was completed on the seat. When we arrived the drivers side seat back was not attached on the right side it took looked like someone just hurried to tuck it in and left it looking like it was in a wrestling match and lost. However they did do a nice detailing job on the rest of the car but that’s not what we brought it in for. I have given this service department too many chances to deliver consistent service. Once they read this review hopefully they will learn from their mistakes but I highly doubt it since this issue occurred. Please don’t contact me asking me what you can do better to improve a rating you’ve had too many opportunities already with no changes. As I said from the outset these issues have nothing to do with TY. There is obviously a breakdown somewhere else in their chain. Sorry I have to take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TY
April 18, 2019

"Superior Service for an affordable price"

- Kappy

Ok, lets be honest, cars and there needs can be very stressful! With my suv needing some minor service and hopefully minor repairs I walked in to Holler Hyundai in Winter Park prepared for the doom and loom of my cars needs. In comes Ty and team and swoops the fears and anxiety away making what could have been a disaster a dream. Thank you Holler and specifically Ty for making this experience a delight and taking my fears of the future go away. I will have no problem feeling comfortable and confident with my team at Holler, Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty
March 22, 2019

"Watch out for surprises at the final price."

- Fred

The finance person Victoria included in the final price maintenance and lost key plans that raised the price close to $1000. She never told us about that or asked us if we want it. This was made on purpose because she never gave us Buyer Order document which clearly shows the charge. This "surprise" was found 3 days later when I checked the owed principal with Hyundai Financial. Had to go back, cancel these services and now will have to wait up to 4 weeks for refund. I know that dealers get incentives for selling these but what was done is deception and a person would not expect that some one esp finance person would cheat in this way and betray the customer's trust. My advice to anyone, watch out everything you sign, don' trust ! Not recommended to anyone, never been treated like this at any dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria W.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,233 results