Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hollern & Sons Auto Sales

Johnstown, PA

5.0
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1530 Scalp Ave

Johnstown, PA

15904

Directions

85 Reviews of Hollern & Sons Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle from Brian over the phone. When we..."

- Jim

Purchased a vehicle from Brian over the phone. When we traveled five hours to pick it up there were “no surprises.” A very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
July 21, 2019

"Painless experience "

- Bowhunter

Very easy to deal with. Only complaint. I had to put gas in the vehicle. Brian was honest and not pushy. He was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
February 09, 2019

"Everyone was great to deal with."

- Hyper chick Lori

These guys are very down to earth. I had bad experiences with dealerships before. They have changed my opinion of dealing with dealerships. I would recommend anyone to check out a vechicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
Joe Walters
5.0
Keith Hollern
5.0
January 27, 2019

"Not Your Typical Car Dealer"

- British_Motor_Chris

It would take a miracle to get me to drive almost 5 hours to buy a used car. These guys made it seem like a good idea. And as it turned out, it was! They had the right vehicle (a rare Subaru Forester 6 Speed Manual) at the right price, and the right attitude. It seemed more like dealing with a very knowledgeable private owner than a car dealer. Joe and Brian are a pleasure to deal with. I have never had a better car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
Joe Walters
5.0
August 12, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Cheryl Y

Joe was very friendly and knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction. All of the employees I dealt with were very friendly and I didn't feel pressured at all .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Walters
5.0
July 27, 2018

"Pleasant experience buying a vehicle."

- Rod and Pat

We were very happy with the deal we got on our vehicle. No pressure and nice assortment. They give you the CARFAX right on their website. You should check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
4.0
July 14, 2018

"A wonderful experience!"

- Cougarpaw

I found this dealership through the use of “TruePrice”. The Salesman from Hollern & Sons Auto Sales (Johnstown, Pa) who greeted us was very friendly. We were able to drive and look over the Auto as long as we wanted. We knew the price from the beginning so there was no haggling and the paper work went very smoothly. We were very pleased with this Dealership. We will definitely buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
Other Employees : Lewis Skiles
June 20, 2018

"New van for a growing family"

- Rw123

Buying a new van was a very enjoyable experience from Hollern and Sons. It was low a stress experience. The new van was well priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
Joe Walters
5.0
June 16, 2018

"Felt like Family"

- car happy

Joe had all of my paperwork ready, and answered all of my questions. Keith talked with my husband like an old friend. The employees at Hollern make you feel at home, no pressure and a very relax atmosphere. I would definitely recommend a visit if you are looking for a good deal! Their website is easy to use and I plan on telling my friends and relatives about it. I'm another HAPPY HOLLERN CUSTOMER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Walters
5.0
Keith Hollern
5.0
May 31, 2018

"Great service"

- Mark

Hassle free, no pressure sale, very personable and friendly. I will definately recommend and return for future purchases. Thank you Brian and team for a great car purchasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hollern
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results