Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Honda City Chicago

Chicago, IL

2.4
220 Reviews

4950 S Pulaski Rd

Chicago, IL

60632

Directions

By Type

Showing 220 reviews

July 28, 2021

"I just purchased a new vehicle at Honda City and my sales..."

- Jake

I just purchased a new vehicle at Honda City and my sales rep was Adrienne Rogers. Ms. Rogers was knowledgeable and professional which was the primary reason I purchased the vehicle at Honda City.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Honda City Chicago responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Elida Gonzalez - egonzalez@blautogroup.com - Customer Relations Manager

July 02, 2021

"Worst experience with Ricardo Tovar. I walked in with my..."

- acahue

Worst experience with Ricardo Tovar. I walked in with my parents hoping to purchase a brand new CRV and wanted to negotiate the price. After a couple hours, this guy turned disrespectful. He asked my dad why he was talking if the car was not for me, not him. After I did not accept his monthly offer of $498 he said “ a lot of older adults would pay this” which offended me a lot, I’m 19. And he still had to nerve to say I’m looking at the wrong car. Fortunately, I was able to get the same car at Napleton Honda that same day for a much reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Worst financing experience. Ricardo tovar was the reason..."

- Fernando Gonzalez jr.

Worst financing experience. Ricardo tovar was the reason of my bad experience. He was very difficult with his smart remarks. Will not be returning nor referring anyone to buy here. Very disappointing. Bought the same car at Napleton honda with no insulting remarks and easy finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021

"I had a deal in the works. Was quoted a price and ready..."

- eddiek

I had a deal in the works. Was quoted a price and ready to buy. I then went to visit the dealer to confirm it was the model I wanted which it was and then asked for an out the door price to be emailed to me. When they gave the price the numbers were 2 thousand dollars higher than originally quoted. When I asked about it I was told the vehicle had a "pro package". So... I went to Honda's website and there is no such thing for 2k. I asked the salesman again to confirm what it was and he told me it was paint protection (about $350) floor mats ($150) and wheel locks ($20). Mark up is insane!! I responded that I didn't want them and to please adjust the price and was met with the lie that it was allocated to the vehicle. Another lie. Honda does not allocate add on parts. I called American Honda. This is really upsetting when a dealer is trying to take advantage of a supply issue, price gauge during a pandemic and then straight up lie to a potential buyer. Honda really needs to look at what this dealer is doing to customers. It wrecks the Honda brand. I will probably go another direction in regards to manufacturers because of the horrible experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021

"Monte Gates5 reviewsjust nowNEWWent to go see a..."

- montegates2382

Monte Gates 5 reviews just nowNEW Went to go see a used 2016 Odyssey. The van was filthy and to make things worse they lied to me about what they were willing to give me for a trade-in value on my car. I was told $21,600 but when I got there they couldn't go above $16,500. They never even looked at the trade. Communication with this dealership was subpar the entire time. I'll never waste my time with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Honda City Chicago responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Elida Gonzalez - egonzalez@blautogroup.com - Customer Relations Manager

April 08, 2021

"I went in hear leery of all of the warnings and bait and..."

- jonisthegreatest

I went in hear leery of all of the warnings and bait and switch claims here and on Yelp. I found the car I wanted and the price on their website. I came in new what I wanted to pay and what my trade was worth. I left with the car I wanted at the price I wanted. You have to realize that ANY car dealer is out to make as much money as possible off of your deal. They all play their games and try to work you over, these guys are no different. If you know what you want have done your research and take the time to read and understand everything you're handed, you will probably leave happy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Honda City Chicago responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us this rating. We appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Elida Gonzalez - egonzalez@blautogroup.com - Customer Relations Manager

March 02, 2021

"Lucio is the most knowledgeable and professional sales..."

- Scottyhix

Lucio is the most knowledgeable and professional sales person in Chicago. I will refer everyone I know to him! Very polite and helpful and goes above and beyond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 05, 2021 -

Honda City Chicago responded

Lucio is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Elida Gonzalez - egonzalez@blautogroup.com - Customer Relations Manager

February 06, 2021

"I want to thank Dave and team for a transparent car..."

- duke2125

I want to thank Dave and team for a transparent car buying experience. Dave was friendly and professional during the whole process. An overall, very good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Kazarian
Feb 10, 2021 -

Honda City Chicago responded

Duke, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Honda City Chicago! Best, Elida Gonzalez - egonzalez@blautogroup.com - Customer Relations Manager

December 02, 2020

"Avoid bait and switch at Honda City Chicago, 4950 S...."

- New Parent

Avoid bait and switch at Honda City Chicago, 4950 S. Pulaski. They offered to beat any offer by up to $500. I confirmed by email and phone with Thomas and Lourariel pricing and that the new car I was purchasing was being cleaned and prepared for me to pick up. I even completed my financing application online before driving to the dealership. When I arrived, they told me they did not have the car I was buying on the lot (or any cars of that model and year). They tried to sell me a more expensive car or convince me to buy their "demo" vehicle. Multiple people at this dealership outright lied in order to get me into the dealership and then offer a different (worse) deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2020

"I had my vehicle towed in on Saturday. I told the advisor..."

- Veronicairvin17

I had my vehicle towed in on Saturday. I told the advisor the car has no power in drive, I have a transmission light and an emissions light on, and also a transmission leak. They told me the cause of my issue is a transmission pressure sensor and fill plug and to install a new one it’s gonna be 879 dollars. So I had them install the sensor. I get a text saying to call them as soon as I can. I call them, what they say is the tech installed the sensor and it still doesn’t have power in drive and now it needs a new transmission unit and it’s gonna cost 7000. I called the service manager and he tells me that it’s part of a process of elimination and that’s the first step. No one told me that. I was told that’s the pressure sensor is the issue. He lowered the first to 709 insisting they told me it’s a process and that’s the first step. 709 to tell me the sensor is not the issue and it’s need a 7000 transmission. I had my vehicle towed out and the whole process they acted like my vehicle wasn’t in the lot. I paid and they didn’t give me my car keys and they drove my car to the alley and had the tow truck driver go to a different lot to get the car. They made the whole process a mess. I’m never coming here again, I’m telling everyone about my experience here and telling them to stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results