About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda City

4.4

220 Lifetime Reviews

3859 Hempstead Tpke, Levittown, New York 11756 Directions
Sales: (516) 735-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

220 Reviews of Honda City

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2009

"No problems at all. I had a very professional saleswoman...."

- cblatt

No problems at all. I had a very professional saleswoman. She explained every aspect of the deal, and took her time going over every feature of the vehicle. Everything was above board and straightforward. Pricing was mediocre, about $100 more than Millenium and PS, but $400 cheaper than Huntington. It was really the saleswoman and the convenience of the dealership that clinched the deal for me. The first price she gave me was the final sales price. She wouldn't haggle, but I respect that. I want a dealership that's going to be around for a while. Inventory was OK, but not great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Edelson
July 09, 2009

"I leased a car here, and bought a car here. The first..."

- mconcia

I leased a car here, and bought a car here. The first time I visited, I got an amazing deal on the lease with no hassle. The sales woman was magnificent and gave me a very fair deal. The next time I came back to buy a car for my wife, I got a very good deal on a “left over” Civic. The finance guy talked me into an alarm that he told me would cost about $250. I did not want an alarm to begin with, but thought “at $250, why not?” He told me what the “lowest” interest rate I could receive was and what my monthly payments would be. I wrote everything down to be sure I remembered everything correctly. A few days later, I picked up my Civic and signed the paperwork. I saw the monthly payments were the same, so I assumed everything was fine. When I got home, I realized that I was charged $800 for the alarm. When I called the finance person to get an explanation, I was yelled at and told that he gave me the same monthly payment and he did not understand what that big deal was. What happened is that when I came in, he lied about the lowest interest rate that I could receive was. He actually gave me a higher rate. Later on, he jacked up the price of the car and lowered the interest rate to obtain the same monthly payment. I was angry and wrote an e-mail to the dealership, they never responded. Like a jerk, I decided to give up and not pursue this issue any more. This was a few years ago, and I am still upset that I did not follow through. The next time I buy a new car, I am going to see if they can fax or e-mail me the contract so that I can review it thoroughly before I sign it. My advice: Try to get the contract to take home, or ask the dealer to send it to you before you coe in and sign. If the dealer won’t send you a contract ahead of time, PLEASE READ IT VERY CAREFULLY FROM FRONT TO BACK. The finance guy pressured us into signing the agreement quickly. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS! Spend the 10-20 minutes it takes to go through the whole thing. I lost $550 because I did not spend 10- 20 minutes reading the contract. One additional story about their service center: My Father recently brought his 2008 Honda Accord in for maintenance and he was told that he needed an oil change. The owner’s manual clearly stated that under the most conservative schedule he was not due for another oil change for 3,000 miles. The guy had the nerve to tell my father that he “can’t believe everything he reads in the manual”. My father is a pretty bright guy, so he said “good day” and walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
June 17, 2009

"WOW I do not know what dealership the people who wrote..."

- Skipper2108

WOW I do not know what dealership the people who wrote the bad reviews went to? It is a totally different experience than I have had. I have leased 3 brand new Accords EX-L V6's and my best friend bought a used Accord (basic) from Honda City. They bent over backwards for us. Each deal was done very quickly and we got the color we wanted and the price was always lower than any competitors. They explained all the features and changed the license plate. After 4 cars and a relationship since 2001, I am very happy the way I have been treated. Whenever we wanted a test drive we were allowed to take extra long rides. We were always introduced to the Sales Manager and Service Manager, so that we knew who they were. When I walk into the dealership I am always asked if I need help. I guess you always hear about the complaints and never the more than satisfied people. I never had an argument or was treated with disrespect. THIS IS THE DEALER TO GO TO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie
May 30, 2009

"When I walked into Honda City the sales people were very..."

- jajames32

When I walked into Honda City the sales people were very helpful, I had a wonderful experience with them, one of the best since I started buying cars. I walked into the dealer ship at 11am and had bought my car by 1pm signed sealed and delivered. Al helped me to make the right choice and I am enjoying my Pilot right now. J. Linton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
al grullon
April 20, 2009

"While buying a car at Honda City was a good experience,..."

- shajack

While buying a car at Honda City was a good experience, their service center is AWFUL. I feel that they rip you off - their prices are extremely exorbitant compared to price quotes I've gotten elsewhere. In addition, they will do anything and everything to come up with excuses why NOT to honor their extended warranty. Here's an example - my air conditioner stopped working. It should have been covered under my extended warranty. Honda City told me that that part of my warranty was voided due to a car accident I had had over 5 years prior. However, they quoted me a price of $1900 to fix it. I went to the collision service shop who had fixed my car years ago. He looked at it and said that no way in the world was that due to my accident all those years ago. If the accident caused it, it wouldn't have waited 5 years to fail! He wrote up his report that I submitted to Honda to no avail. Additionally, he wound up fixing it for me for $900 - a whole $1000 less than Honda City had quoted the repair. That is one example - there are others as far as price quotes go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sorry - don't remember - but it was more than one!
February 25, 2009

"Stay away. THey will scam you, rip you off and not even..."

- bigpav7

Stay away. THey will scam you, rip you off and not even blink. I went there a while ago trying to lease a car. I had a trade-in but only wanted to use a part of it as downpayment (about $1200). THe rest, as I specifically told the salesman, I wanted back via check. I told him how much I wanted for the car. HE replied that it would not be a problem and they would cut me a check for the difference. We went out for a test drive and even started talking about colors, while my trade-in was being inspected. Upon our return to the dealership, the salesman went to speak with the manager and gave him all our information. He came back and we quickly agreed on a price (which I thought sounded too good to be true). We were already shaking hands when I asked the guy what the exact amount of the check I'd be receiving would be. His response - "What check?". They accidentally happened to forget the entire deal about giving me the difference between the "total out of pocket" and the value of my trade in back and just calculated the deal based on them just taking my car as it was (car was worth close to $9,000). THis would mean that I was leasing that vehicle at at least $6,000 over the MSRP!!!!!! Outraged I replied that I even said I wanted to pay about $1200 out of pocket. what happened to that? They just looked confused and pretended that the conversation never took place. I ran out as fast as I could. Dont even bother with this place and these people, they are in this business to rip people off and nothing else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
been a while, dont really remember
Mar 26, 2009 -

Honda City responded

I do apologize. I am very disturbed by this review. We do not take things like this lightly...Please contact me regarding this matter so I may take the necessary actions to insure that this does not happen again. Thanking you in advance. Andy Mancuso Director of Business Development 516-735-8900 Ext 1270

June 27, 2008

"I want to this dealership to buy a new 2008 honda odessey..."

- hondauser04

I want to this dealership to buy a new 2008 honda odessey and I have a trade in; 2004 honda odessey and they offered 7500 on my car even though it was in excellent condition. I came back and check their price on their used inventory. I found similar 2004 odessey and priced 17000. Look at how much they are making, brutal and hefthy profit.. DON'T TRADE IN YOUR CAR IN HONDA CITY... k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
August 04, 2007

"I went to see and possibly purchase a USED 2007 Honda..."

- cheesecakemom

I went to see and possibly purchase a USED 2007 Honda Accord EX Sedan Stock # 27986 that was listed on Honda City's website as a "Demo" with 5,220 miles on it. I test drove it and decided to make an offer. Then as soon as they saw I was interested their attitudes became very obnoxious trying to tell me that this is a "new" car even though the car had 5,220 miles on it. They claim that the car was never titled to anyone only "used" by the manager for his personal use.(but it has 5,220 miles on it). I told them if that's the case and they say it's "new" than I should be entitled to a FULL warranty starting the day I purchase the car. The sales employees at Honda City told me that the warranty would be from the original inception date when they got the car not when I purchase the car and that I would loose the 5,220 miles off the warranty because the vehicle had this mileage on it. I told them this is a Bait and Switch because on Honda City's website this vehicle is listed as "used therefore I should be eligible for the used car warranty which was better than the new warranty. They refused to budge and told me if I was not happy than I should buy a car someplace else.How could a car driven by the manager for his own personal use, have 5,220 miles on it and be considered "new"? The definition of used is "previously owned or used by another".This was a total scam and they should be fined for misleading ads. They did however offer to sell me a 2007 Accord with 4,373 miles on it as a used vehicle but not the car that had 5,220 miles. Go figure a car with less mileage is considered used and the car with higher mileage is considered "new". These sales people should be reprimanded and sales commissions should be lowered for any unethical practices that are done. They need to be reported to any website that consumers go to before buying a car. DO NOT BUY FROM HONDA CITY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Baxter & Rosie
August 01, 2007

"This dealership is a nightmare!!! I would NEVER go there..."

- ladijae

This dealership is a nightmare!!! I would NEVER go there again my expirience was so bad that I called Honda to complain about them and how they need to be shut down. My nightmare began like this went in looking for an 07 Accord EX-L was given an affordable price to lease the car I agreed and gave them a 500 deposit and signed a contract. About 20 mins later after I was moved to another section due to wanting extras on the car I was told that my credit score was not excellent which is what they based my rate at. I asked them how stupid can they be I was 19 and they knew that due to having my license. Alberto spoke with me and told me he would call me in the morning... I got my call back it was almost 3pm and was told in order to acquire the car I would have to pay 7000 down on a LEASE!! I told them to terminate my contract with them due to them being DISHONEST and went to another Honda dealership which gave me not 1 problem and was given the SAME car at a much better price.. Word of advice to anyone go to BARON HONDA in Patchogue they are the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosario
July 21, 2007

"I visited Honda City after checking out there internet..."

- zest

I visited Honda City after checking out there internet prices for a Accord and then calling up their sales who said that they would be willing to discount the price further. I took the long journey to Long Island and then was shown the car, but when the time for negotiations came, the sales guy wouldn't give me a chance to talk about decreasing the price or even to think about it. In fact he was downright rude and threatening. And this when I had a legitimate reason to think about -- one of their certified cars had scratches and a very conspicuous scrape on the bonnet. I would never go or speak to these guys again. Hope this helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip Marotta
...
22
211 - 220 of 220 results