Search
Back
Write a review

Honda North

2.8

49 Lifetime Reviews

665 Evans City Road, Butler, Pennsylvania 16001 Directions
Sales: (724) 482-2156

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Honda North

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2019

"Poor Quality Service"

- Lin123

A simple oil change - Left the battery cover off- found wedged between motor and accessory belt, washer fluid cap dangling off,None of the fluids were topped off. Oil filter was filthy, hard to prove without spy cam footage but i don't believe they changed that - oil reservoir had 1/4 inch of oil that needed soaked up, So How did i come about noticing this - dead battery the next morning - open my hood to find this mess. I had bought my first honda from Honda North - had been looking at Pilots the last few weeks - cant say i would go to this dealership - i went back today and all they had to say was they were sorry and the car should not have left like this - 95 $ i can go to a podunk garage and get better quality and honest service - Something going on at this Honda North went form speaking highly and intending to purchase another vehicle but not now... side not had battery tested - tested fine, no need to replace... so what did they do to my battery... spy cams for the next visit to ANY mechanic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Yeager
February 15, 2019

"Very easy and happy"

- Rich81

Purchased a Honda Civic very pleased with the service I got very nice place and very nice vehicles definitely will go back Shayne the salesman was very good and understanding and Clint the financial person was a great guy very understanding and actually listened to your questions and very clear on everything likewise with Shayne I would give this dealer more than five stars very pleased with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayne Clint
December 15, 2018

"Quick and easy sale, good service"

- CarBuyerInButler

I purchased a Honda here in the past and have used their service department over the years and never have any problems. Recently, I needed to replace a totalled Honda and opted for a cheaper car for now and chose a well cared for Toyota they had for sale. I called the salesman (Bob Kelly) who my family buys cars from when we buy here, left a deposit over the phone and he had the car ready for me that evening. I took a test drive for 15 minutes and the paperwork went quick! I was there an hour and a half tops. I will be back to see Bob again when I'm ready to jump back into something new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Kelly
September 21, 2018

"Out of State Used Vehicle Purchase"

- PH35

Recently purchased a used vehicle from Honda North. Not wanting to waste time since I was coming from out of state, we had agreed on a purchase purchase with contingencies prior to my arrival. One of those contingencies was the driver’s seat being reupholstered due to the fact it was stained and had a burn hole. The sales rep I dealt with stated it would be no problem and it would be replaced. The day before my arrival, I received notification from my sales rep, Ashley it had been completed. Fast forward to the next day when I perform a walk around of the vehicle. I notice there are still stains on the seat and I’m advised it hasn’t been replaced but the hole patched and the seat detailed. I tell the sales rep the stains need to be gone before I go forward with the purchase and was told the seat was going to be replaced not “fixed”. Ashley stated it was no problem. I spent the next 90 plus minutes in the waiting area. Fed up with waiting for something that should of already been taken care of, I ask to speak with Ashley. I tell Ashley it’s reasonable to be compensated for my time being wasted after I drove 3.5 hours to get there from something that should of been replaced not “fixed”. Ashley stated she understands and she’ll talk to her supervisor, Matt. I then speak with Matt and express my frustrations. Matt states they’ll fill up the gas tank (it was on half tank when I test drove it) but will not compensate me and then proceeds to tell me to go inside with Ashley to complete the sales process, which I did not appreciate. Additionally, I fully expect any vehicle I purchase to minimally be washed and waxed with a full gas tank when I spend thousands of dollars at a dealership. I went through with the vehicle purchase because of the combination of low miles/condition of said vehicle. Not anything to due with the dealership. Overall, I rate the dealership 3 stars for the deception and my time wasted. If you are coming from out of state to purchase a vehicle I would be cautious. They will take advantage of leverage they hold. If I was local to that area I would have walked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Gross, Matt Unknown
June 11, 2018

"Piss Poor User Experience / Usability (Website)"

- AJ Lau

I've been in the market for a car and have run into some fairly bad sites. Most of you probably already know, but there are still a ton of poorly designed, unusable websites, apps, plug-ins, etc. out there. Honda North on a Samsung 8 using newest version of Google Chrome and Android OS: (chat box is obtrusive, 'text us' is clunky and covers too much space, no need for a slideshow on responsive site settings = illegible and slides flip too quickly, giant white space at the bottom of the page). Annoying to me as a potential buyer and user, makes me want to cancel the lead I had painfully submitted. I can almost guarantee that 90% of the positive reviews here are fabricated by a third party.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
November 19, 2017

"betrayers"

- uttam kumar

So I live in Cranberry and was looking to lease 2017 Civic Sedan EX and was getting pricing from all the nearby Honda dealerships. When I contacted Honda North I was asked whether I had figures from other dealerships to which I said YES and provided the figures to them. They matched the price, which was expected. However, the residual price that they quoted was $11627 whereas rest of the dealerships had it $12108. My nearest dealership, Baierl, told me that its not possible for Honda North to have the residual price this much low and suspected something is wrong and warned me about it. I asked the Honda North salesperson, Katie Williams, to go back and double check the figures to which she confirmed it to be 11627. So I decided to buy from Honda North. On Saturday I reached dealership to complete the deal they asked my certain documents which I didn't had at that time because I was never asked to bring in and so eventually I couldn't get the car even after going for a 45 minutes far dealership. I provided the documents and they called me on Monday to pick up the car. While signing the documents I was shown the monthly payments of $230 and asked me to sign all the documents. After signing all the documents I asked where is the residual price mentioned in the documents and to my surprise they showed me as $12108. I felt cheated and so called the salesperson and she smiled sheepishly and said the freight charges were not included in her quote. I asked her why didn't she told me earlier to which she didn't had any answer. I asked her if your figures were same as that of my nearby dealership why would you provided me wrong figures to make me buy from you? She said - "because we love when you buy from us". On top of this, the finance guys said that we offer free state inspection which other dealerships doesn't offer. He probably doesn't know that all the nearby dealerships provide free lifetime state inspection. They didn't seem to be wary of that fact that they just cheated me. They even warmed me about using the term "cheating" and "luring" for them because they don't think they cheated and lured me. The reasoning they have is that they were not aware of it. I told them about providing this feedback to everyone but they didn't care. Based on the above, I have following conclusions about this dealership: 1) The dealership doesn't have knowledgeable salesperson who has good knowledge of documents required to finalize the deal. 2) The dealership provide false information to lure customers to buy from them. 3) The dealership doesn't have information about the nearby dealership offerings to compete with. They think whatever they are offering is unique and nobody else have it. I am writing everything in detail to warn everyone else before they fell in the trap of this dealership. If you have any queries, feel free to contact me and I will show you all the email conversations regarding the above as a proof.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie Williams
September 07, 2017

"Fast Service"

- Spunkietime2

I used express service for an oil change. They were busy when I got there and was told it may be an hour. It didn't even seem like 20 minutes until it was done. They have a great waiting room with WiFi and a great inventory of awesome cars to look at while I was waiting. When my car came back it was washed as well. I will be getting all my service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess Fabio
May 27, 2017

"awful service dept experience"

- dave1stservice

I RECENTLY SCHEDULED AN APP. ONLINE FOR A OIL CHANGE. WHEN ARRIVING AND WALKING TO THE SERVICE WRITER, I OVERHEARD HIM MAKING THE COMMENT " HE ARRIVES AND HOUR EARLY AND WIILL PROBABLY GET IMPATIENT" HOW RUDE. WHEN I WENT TO PAY MY BILL, I ADVISED HIM THAT I WANTED TO USE MY REWARD POINTS TOWARD MY BILL, THEY SO CONVENIENTLY TOLDME THE PROGRAM HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED. I ASKED WHY I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED. THEY SAID THEY HAD NO EMAIL ADDRESS ON ME. TOTAL LIE, THEN HOW DID THEY SEND ME AN EMAIL CONFIRMING MY APP. THEY ARE BAIT AND SWITCH EXPERTS, THEY SHOULD BE REPORTED TO THE ATT. GENERAL OFFICE, DIV OF COSUMER PROTECTION. SCOTT THE SERVICE DIRECTOR DID NOTHING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUES THERE ARE OTHER DEALERS WHO TREAT CUSTOMERS BETTER . "PRESIDENTS AWARD WINNER" WHAT WAS HONDA THINKING?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT, CLINT
February 01, 2017

"Customer satifaction is not top priority''"

- 1st time buyer dave

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Honda North. After I purchased the vehicle i noticed a accessory piece that it was advertised as having was missing. After several attempts to resolve this issue the dealer would not replace the part. The salesman Bob Kelly paid for the part himself. Does that tell you something about this dealer! Also Honda NORTH will not cover the cost for the headliner that is coming loose. Is this why they quit selling selling certified used vehicles, so they do not have to check them out before they sell them. I would never buy another vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Kelly
December 19, 2016

"Great sales mans "

- Grafton

I dealt with Kevin schultz this guy was amazing came in got pre approved had to take care of some last minute things kevin gave his personal number and was very accommodating this was my first time buying a car so I was nervous I texted this guy 3am with questions and he responded with in minutes and he's very professional definitely recommend this dealer also very family orientated make you feel like it's more than just buying a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Schultz
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results