About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda World Downey

1.7

39 Lifetime Reviews

10645 Studebaker Rd, Downey, California 90241 Directions
Sales: (562) 929-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Honda World Downey

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"reliable service"

- jason

I always deal with adviser Guillermo for last 12 years. he makes me feel comfortable and done service on time. wish Honda has more special deals like Toyota dose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
guillermo Hernandez
October 06, 2018

"Unacceptable service"

- Raul Rodarte

Went in for a oil change I was told by Joseph Vargas that I would get a complimentary car wash. I get home and I notice dust wipes on my car. They did not wash my car they just wiped it down. That is absolutely unacceptable. I had Kia before Honda and not even Kia does that. Kia always washed my car for free. Didn't expect something like that from Honda because I thought Honda was better than Kia. But Honda especially at Honda world is very unprofessional. I will not get service there again nor will I recommend it. My next car will probably be a beamer. You get what you pay for I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Vargas
October 04, 2018

"ZERO STARS, AUTO-FRAUD"

- Ravenb12

This place is a living nightmare. I would advise any customer to stay away. What is up with these Fraudulent Honda's? Honda World Westminister first proved itself to be auto fraud, but at least they were smart enough to cover their xxx. It was a MISTAKE coming to this place right after being scammed by Honda World OC. This location on the other hand has lied, committed fraud and threats, BUT hasnt even been smart enough to cover their own xxx. Take a look at the recent posts of others going through similar! This dealership thinks they can give and just take like it's a game. A car dealership has 10 DAYS to rescind(cancel) a contract. TEN. Tonight this car dealership just repossessed the vehicle that was purchased by my partner 19 DAYS AGO. He was not ever contacted by the car dealership until AFTER 10 days. The dealership is supposed to send you a certified letter WITHIN 10 DAYS letting you know that they would like to cancel the contract if they cannot sell your contract to an auto bank, after 10 days if the dealership is listed as the seller/creditor then THEY become your lender/bank and you make the payments to them. Apparently Honda World Downey likes to make their own rules. Unfortunately for them everything has been documented and they just made their biggest mistake repo'ing the vehicle that became MY partner's vehicle after the 10th day he purchased it. They just STOLE our vehicle out of our hands. You think you can treat your consumers this way and get away with it? How can a BUSINESS or anyone working there live with themself knowing their job is to rip people off and constantly lie? This location uses the classic "Spot Delivery" and "Bait & Switch" tactics to lure people in, let them think they've been approved, but then a few days later tell them to pay a bigger down payment, get a cosigner or threaten the consumer to bring back the car or ELSE!! Endless threats. Not to mention stalking? I had a salesmen by the name of Adam Jimenez go to my parent's house (I dont even know where he got their address, I wasn't even on the contract), ask for me, lie and tell my parents he's trying to help me but when I call him/leave voicemails he doesn't return my calls!? Let me not forget to mention the 2 main people that misled us from the beginning and created this whole problem: Salesman, Angel Delacruz and Finance Manager, Evarist Offodile. This dealership thought because of me and my partner's age, ethnicity and credit history they could get away with scamming us and causing financial hardship and serious stress. THINK AGAIN. You guys breached the contract that was signed by taking our vehicle and you will pay for it by Karma and by the LAW. You should all be ashamed!!! You're playing with people's time, money, wellbeing and health! This dealership is going to be sued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Delacruz, Evarist Offodile, Adam Jimenez
September 01, 2018

"very poor car buying experience"

- ssaamm52

I put one star because this site does not have ZERO stars. They did not listen to what I wanted even though I told the sale rep straightforward, but he wasted my time from the beginning to the end. The sales team did not demonstrate proper manner with knowledge about the car and he wanted to sell the car that he wants. DO NOT GO to this place if you want to buy any Honda vehicle. You will get nothing but frustration and stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie
August 08, 2018

"Not serious. Don't waste your time."

- gster78

I emailed this dealership asking for quotes for specific model/trim options. I explicitly asked for email quotes. Luis Diaz responded to me asking that I call him. I reiterated to him that I preferred to get quotes over email first. His response to that was to give me MSRP on the cars I was looking at. Talk about a joke and a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Diaz
January 23, 2018

"Service"

- jjnam86

I would like to give no star with this dealer. Horrible customer service, hard to reach my service adviser, no follow up.... I felt that I was a most unwelcome guest....Also, I was trying to reach their service manager to assist my situation, but I have had no chance to speak with him/her. Their receptionist did not want to transfer my call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackelyne
November 15, 2017

"Fleet manager Carlos Murillo"

- KenCor

We scheduled an appointment with the fleet manager, Carlos Murillo, who we though would help us, however, I think he was more concerned in leaving early that day as we noticed he is a Dodgers’ fan and the day we meet with him there was a World Series game scheduled in the afternoon. ZERO INTEREST IN PROVIDING ANY TYPE OF HELP FROM THIS PERSON.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Murillo
September 06, 2017

"Honda World in Downey"

- hernandez_LA

My visit was on Sept 2, 2017 to Honda World in Downey. My arrival was very welcome. Representative Leslie was very sweet and helpful. But once we were trying to make a settlement they were not willing to work with my husband and I. Honestly it seemed they did not want to sell cars. There was like 6 customer service representatives available at the door. They were all available. They lost a loyal customer we went to Honda in Downtown Los Angeles. Once we arrived the office in Downtown Los Angeles was super busy! There was no space to sit and all representative were with customers. Makes me think what is going on in Honda World in Downey?? I purchased my car in Honda Downtown. They gave me a better deal! I walk out with my new car. I would not recommend Honda World to anyone. You want a good deal for your monthly payment go to Honda in Downtown Los Angeles. Representative in Honda World do not work with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leslie and Sergio
September 03, 2017

"Customer is always right!!!"

- JEAN

I went there to get a new 2017 model! They r nice assisting us and decided to come back tomorrow. We asked some questions befor we should go for the final... my husband and I decided to do what we wanted. The honda salesmen call me and say against my decision that ended texting me "greedy"! Hey Honda u have no right to say bad word to your customer...we have the right to do what we decided and u have no right to twist our decision and say bad word to your customers.... u lost a sure buyer... u need to be patient and understandable and adjustable to what your clients needed....I don't want u to recommend this place...my husband was a loyal Honda user he loves it u need to take care those loyal to ur brand car!!!! Paging d manager pls teach your people how to handle customers, your people have attitude"remember customer is always right"... u have no right to say crazy to ur customers!!! Thanks honda MIKE to ur comment to your customer CRAZY and GREEDY!!!!😂😂😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name Mike
Sep 19, 2017 -

JEAN responded

Well now he (Honda dealer and say sorry) behave... we went for him again and got a new Honda Accord. Thanks mike for a having teachable spirit. Make sure u will not do that anymore for more of your clients. God bless u more.

April 05, 2017

"Shady Salesmen that will waste your time"

- Honda124

I am a college student in need of a car, I go to school up in Santa Barbara, but would be willing to drive anywhere to buy a car if the price was right. I spoke with a fellow named DAVID SMITH (also goes by Dave) who has worked there for over 10 years during their 2017 President's Day sale. He seemed like a decent man working with me and doing whatever it took to get me to show up at the dealership, and by anything I mean he gave me the lowest price any dealership ever gave when buying a 2017 Honda Civic. We agreed upon an out the door price over the phone of $19,300. Yes $19,300! So it is possible to get a new Civic Ex for that price. I made sure several times that that was going to be the OUT THE DOOR price, which includes all tax, title, and licensing. I ended up driving TWO HOURS to the dealership just to have David tell me that it is $19,300 plus tax title and licensing, an out the door price of around $21,000. Typical bait and switch, to get you through the door and try to screw you over. This is not how you do business, don't even bother wasting your time with these guys. BUY FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP, who at least will be honest with you about their prices and give you the transparency that they cannot sell a car for a certain price. I called back the next day because I remember I had the conversation recorded for agreeing to $19,300 OUT THE DOOR, and David had nothing to say to me only that it was up to his sales manager. Unbelievable waste of time would never recommend or do business with these types of people. I hope this review at least helps some people save their efforts when buying a new car, because I had one of the worst car buying experiences and I've been to several Honda dealerships now. DOWNEY HONDA SO FAR HAS BEEN THE ABSOLUTE WORST, David Smith remember his name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results