Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

L.A. Honda World

Downey, CA

not yet
rated
66 Reviews

10645 Studebaker Rd

Downey, CA

90241

Directions

66 Reviews of L.A. Honda World

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"Wow, I wish I had anything else to say. I contacted LA..."

- apc

Wow, I wish I had anything else to say. I contacted LA Honda World from their website inquiring about a specific car. I gave my information (the same information in the Honda Dealer network which I gave to other local dealerships in my search) and I got no response. Nada. Not same day. Not 1 day. Not business days. But a week. After a few days I reached out again, stating that I was never contacted but was interested in the vehicle I was looking at. Still nothing. The irony is, they had the car I wanted the most at a decent price. It's a 90% likelihood that they would have had the sale and taken my money if they just contacted me back. Now I'm actually glad they didn't. I can't imagine how inattentive they would have been to my wants and needs in the deal if they can't even contact me to begin with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None - They won't return my inquiries
July 20, 2021

"Common practice for this dealership to pass the customers..."

- Howdousleep@night

Common practice for this dealership to pass the customers from one sales person to another. Be cautious. Their objective is to milk your down payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny
January 02, 2020

"Phenomenal...incredible dealership!!! Not only did I save..."

- Utttineart

Phenomenal...incredible dealership!!! Not only did I save $80 on my civic lease. I found honda world downey to be the best honda dealer I've ever been to!!!highly professional. Sincere. And great selection. Highly recommend this exceptional dealership!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie. Sales mgt. Daniel..product mgt..fanelli internet sales mgt..Steve gm.all are exceptional!
September 04, 2019

"RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL "

- Sam

Hasan was totally rude and unprofessional. He didn’t really let me check out the car and was super eager and PUSHY to start filling out paper work. He kept rushing me and made me feel uncomfortable. They then kept saying one thing and then saying a whole other thing to try and get more money. They literally try to SCAM you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HASAN
June 05, 2019

"Great customer service from advisor Nicole!"

- mrosiee

I've been to the service center here at Honda World Downey several times. i always get any service advisor that is available. & this last time I got Nicole as an advisor, I had always seen her there but never actually got her as an advisor to help me out with my vehicle & Omg! I fell in love with this girls customer service. She made it all easy for me and worked hard to get trough my extended warranty something an advisor before did not want to help with she also made sure my car was out quick and ready to go.. I can not thank her enough for all her help. I hope you guys get more advisors just as great as her! I will definitely be scheduling my appointments with her from now on. Thank you Nicole!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Cabrera
February 01, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- Joshua Frank Ruiz

Was my first time buying a new car, Pete Rodriguez gave me a great deal and did above and beyond to make everything happen with professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Rodriguez
January 04, 2019

"Wonderful Experience "

- jjpulido

It was my first time at Downey after going to Community/Ocean Honda for 12 years and couldn't be more happier with the change. Juan is the absolute best! He was so easy going and knowledgeable on how to navigate my lease situation with the other dealership. He laid everything out plain, simple and was able to get me into the exact car I wanted! If you want a great experience and drive off feeling amazing with your experience; Juan is the guy to do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Garcia
December 07, 2018

"This is an awesome dealership "

- Gabe

The experience was great! I got all the info I needed very quickly and the salesman Pete was very helpful and provided me with details to all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete r
December 07, 2018

"Thank you Raul Cota from Honda World Downey "

- Tonytony111

Was my first time buying a new car, Raul gave me a great deal and did above and beyond to make everything happen with professionalism

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul cota
December 06, 2018

"Happy customer 🙂"

- VeroGee

Went in on Saturday evening to test drive some cars with my husband. Juan Garcia showed us the new Honda Accord and of course the Pilot. I’ve always wanted a pilot. We talked about numbers and what I was looking for and told them I’d be back to let them know what we had decided. I knew that I wanted the pilot and my husband agreed. Unfortunately they didn’t have it in stock so I was going to have to wait. Juan and Vince got on it and started checking where they can get ahold of one as soon as possible. Today, Wednesday December 5th I walked out with my new pilot. Grace showed me all the features to my new vehicle, Joseph Juarez made sure we were being helped and offered us beverages and Angel in finances was helpful and accommodating. Thank you to all the helpful Honda employees who made my visit quick and fun! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Garcia, Vincent, Joseph Juarez, Grace, Angel
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results