About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Covington

3.8

32 Lifetime Reviews

1850 N. Highway 190, Covington, Louisiana 70433 Directions
Sales: (985) 892-0001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Honda of Covington

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2018

"Fast, Helpful and Courteous "

- ROADDOG41

I had been trying other local dealers and was fed up and ready to give up, pressure tactics, trapping me to try to make me not go test other vehicles. I finally had a suggestion to try Honda. I went to Honda of Covington and immediately it was different. Professional, Helpful, my schedule is not easy to work with but I was able to test drive cars on my schedule. They made sure I was accomedated. I finally found the car I wanted and they made it happen, more car, what I wanted for less than I had been being pushed into by other dealerships. I will continue using this Dealership for future purchases, Honda or otherwise if I need a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Giraud, Tommy Beck, Zach Perlin
March 26, 2018

"very friendly and professional"

- the buyer1

My wife and I recently visited this dealership looking at a chevy 4x4. Although it wasn't quite the truck I was looking for the experience was great. The salesman (Donnie) was very helpful,professoinal & friendly. I would recommend this dealership for friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
donnie sampson
September 03, 2017

"2nd Car!!!"

- Senorita Willie

Mr. David Nguyen sold me a 2017 Accord. Then sold my 16 yr old his first car. Experience was very professional & painless. Thank you David!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Nguyen
March 28, 2017

"bought a car!! great Place to do business!!!"

- 511gromster

Great experience!! Was in and out in no time with me new Civic Turbo!!! would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
November 24, 2016

"Worse experience ever! Dont go to HOC !"

- murman

Sold me a rotten car that was a lemon. Classic bait and hook. Told me couldn't drive on the interstate because of traffic. Masking rotor problems. When I got home I noticed the problems and he said not his problems. Dont go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Nguyen
November 15, 2016

"Horrible people and Liars"

- Queen T

Purchased a used Murano from this dealership, salesboy knew nothing about vehicle, said it just came in hadn't even logged it into inventory. Vehicle only came with one key. Sales boy and finance trainee (manager) both promised the 2nd key would be given to me once it was "found", after weeks of me the customer constantly contacting them I was told they were waiting for the old owner to bring the key in, finally months later the finance trainee stated just to go to Nissan closer to my home and they would pay for the key which was a $300 ikey and cutting of the key. Was lied to and told the dealership I had chosen had been called and given the info for payment and all I had to do was show up... why did I believe these people the Nissan of New Orleans knew nothing about this and low and behold the trainee or boy who was so welcoming, open and available during the purchase process went MIA when the dealership and myself tried to contact them they were always too busy. But mind you this all happened after I was constantly bringing the vehicle back for new tires, and an oil change that they had to do because the vehicle was new to the lot. It had never been inspected or serviced! But was sold to me. But they made sure to stick their sorry company logos on it! These people don't even deserve the one star I had to give! This was my first buying experience. I was only 20 at the time. Always heard how horrible sales people could be, just couldn't believe people could actually be that evil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I think George, was the sales boy don't remember his incompetent finance trainee's name
November 08, 2016

"Great experience "

- Jguillen

I just purchased a pre-owned jeep from Honda of Covington, and my wife purchased a CRV a few months back. Both were great experiences. The staff was professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend Honda of Covington to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Wyant and Thomas Miller
September 13, 2016

"Outstanding staff"

- Mompilot

I can always find the car I need with a salesperson who knows the product. The service and parts department have the nicest people, and are so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Montoya
September 12, 2016

"Amazing experience "

- Courtg

I recently purchased my 2016 Honda CRV from Honda of Covington. My staff was friendly and helpful. The paperwork process was also speedy and efficient. It was a great overall car buying experience! And, I love my crv!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pham and Tony Cartaginese
July 01, 2016

"Honda CRV"

- Crv2014

Today I brought my Honda CRV in for service at Honda of Covington. There was a warranty discrepancy but the manger Bobby Gallwey took care of it without question. The service rep, was very helpful and had the part changed immediately. The technician that changed the part noticed that I had a scratch in the paint , which I drove in with and did his best to to polish it out. He did not have to do that. I will continue to be a customer of Honda of Covington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager, service rep, technician
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results