Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Escondido

4.0

32 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Auto Park Way, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Call (760) 737-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Honda of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2020

"Very happy with this dealership’s customer service. Went..."

- Mitz123

Very happy with this dealership’s customer service. Went in for routine maintenance which was done quickly. Made it a pleasure to go in there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enjoyed meeting Tony, service Mgr and Tod helped me.
Jun 02, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Hello there, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear our team has given you excellent service. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you in the future!

May 31, 2020

"Arrived on time. Had to wait for about ten minutes. Todd..."

- grbledsoe

Arrived on time. Had to wait for about ten minutes. Todd Peterson came and arranged the service. Service was put on a priority due to to wait time. Also gave a discount because of waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Peterson
Jun 01, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about working with Todd. Please feel free to reach out if we can do anything else. Our team is always happy to helpl!

May 27, 2020

"Quick, thorough and more than courteous service! Bent..."

- swirian

Quick, thorough and more than courteous service! Bent over backwards! Their service has been consistently excellent over the past several years! Ot gives me great confidence when I take my old car on a road trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
May 28, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so glad that you received wonderful service with us. We are always here to help!

May 24, 2020

"Great service , sales man Steve was working hard, he was..."

- Nieto00416

Great service , sales man Steve was working hard, he was great in showing and test driving the cars, only thing I did not like was Steve”s boss standing outside was not wearing a mask and I did not see anyone clean And sanitize the cars being test driven, the lady who wrote up the car contract was great , real super person . I rate the dealership B- ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
3.0
May 25, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at howen@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Hilary Owen Management Team Honda of Escondido howen@penskeautomotive.com

May 23, 2020

"Always nice to see Tony Owen. Great customer service..."

- billbeckykelly

Always nice to see Tony Owen. Great customer service and very efficient, nice to get in and out in a timely manner. Thanks to u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Owen
May 24, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Tony for always providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.

May 22, 2020

"Hands down great service Gabriel & Jef made sure they did..."

- Chavez

Hands down great service Gabriel & Jef made sure they did everything possible to reduce our cost really thinking about the customer needs and expense really shows that they have the customer best interest first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Other Employees : Gabriel & Jef
May 23, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Chavez, Thanks for your feedback for us. We definitely want to do all we can to keep our customer's best interests in mind. If there is anything else we can do to assist, let us know. Our team is here for you!

May 06, 2020

"Everyone did a great job! From Todd the customer Service..."

- ccchun

Everyone did a great job! From Todd the customer Service manager to the mechanics who swapped it my evaporator. Thank you for a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Other Employees : Todd
May 08, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Todd for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

May 01, 2020

"Everyone friendly and helpful. Paul and the guy in..."

- Jgutana

Everyone friendly and helpful. Paul and the guy in finance (name started with R, I tried to get make a note but I forgot) did their best to give me best offers that worked best for my budget and overall plan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Ras___? (sorry forgot name)
May 03, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to know that everything went well. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please do not hesitate to reach out and let our team know. We are always happy to help!

April 29, 2020

"I have been delighted with the employees in the service..."

- Katholsen

I have been delighted with the employees in the service dept. They are fun and engaging during my car repairs. My first Honda and I am amazed by the employees. I feel safe after each service. Thank you for great service, friendly exchange and being on time and efficient. I would recommend this service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Apr 30, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you for the incredibly kind, five-star rating! We're happy to hear our team has met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 29, 2020

"Jeff Rasmussen was patient and very helpful.Always good..."

- HonorWillyDavis

Jeff Rasmussen was patient and very helpful. Always good service here. Nice staff. Customer was definitely listened to. Easy checkout. Easy to get an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rasmussen
Apr 30, 2020 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear Jeff was able to meet your needs and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results