Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Escondido

2.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Auto Park Way, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (800) 897-5405

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Honda of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2019

"A Lesson To Be Learned"

- Cwjmemkub

A Lesson to be learned I have a new 2019 Honda and took it in for service at the Honda of Escondido. I discovered a damage after the service had rendered. I am hoping that a lesson will be learned form here. So no one will make the same mistake I made. I failed to check for damage on my vehicle and so the person who checked it in at the dealer. If your car has no damage, make sure they make a notice of it. I went to many different auto dealers, they are pretty at checking around the vehicle and make notice of any damages. To be honest, I had a not so good feeling at the time I called to schedule my vehicle for service. Honda of Escondido told me that I cannot check in my earlier than my appointment because no one will do paper work for me; I was told by a lady I spoke on the phone. I brought in my vehicle about 15 minutes earlier, a different person checked my vehicle in. It just so happen that my car had a damage after all. They denied to fix the damage on my car. I don’t want them to fix the damage that they did not cause. But at least they should do a better job check in for damage around the vehicle. At least I have learned a good lesson to day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Preferred not to name
Jun 08, 2019 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our Service Department not meeting your expectations. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at howen@penskeautomotive.com when you have a moment. ​ Thank you, ​Hilary Owen Management Team Honda of Escondido

December 08, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Jcamanyag

What a great experience I had in purchasing my new car! The salesmen, Alberto and Steve went above and beyond to get me exactly what I wished for. Very courteous and professional! Jorge Lee did a quick and thorough job doing the financial paperwork ..I was done within 2 hours! Highly recommend this dealership if you're in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto, Steve and Jorge Lee
Dec 09, 2018 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We will make sure to pass on your compliments to Alberto, Jorge, and Steve. They loved getting to help you find your new ride. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

December 03, 2018

"Disappointed in the lack of honesty"

- 2013 Honda Odyssey

When I returned to pick up my minivan that had a new motor just installed I only made it 12 miles when when an engine light started to flash continuously the car started running rough and wouldn't go over 40 miles an hour I could smell oil and radiator fluid burning I returned immediately to Escondido Honda was giving another rental car and told they would look into it next morning service writer Doug called me up tells me it's running fine and come get it I asked him what the problem was he said the mechanic forgot to reset the limp mode in the computer I asked him if the mechanic test roads he said the mechanic told him he did I don't see how he could have not noticed it when I showed up to pick up the vehicle the work order indicated the transmission fluid was low and that was the problem I was also told but not written down on the work order was that they had to clean the engine because of oil and radiator fluid that was left on it and that's what I was smelling I asked to see the service manager and he had no knowledge of there being a motor put in my vehicle he had no knowledge that it came back after 12 miles he had no knowledge of what was wrong with my vehicle and had to ask somebody in the back they said transmission fluid was low I brought that vehicle back after 12 miles it was overheating and in limp mode with engine lights flashing none of this was indicated on the work order limp mode is a condition the computer will put the car in when is trying to prevent severe engine damage do to detonation or overheating there's no way low transmission fluid would have created this condition. I will be filing a complaint with the Bureau of Automotive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug service writer
Dec 04, 2018 -

Honda of Escondido responded

Hello, I am concerned to hear about your service experience not being satisfactory. I understand that you have been in contact with our Service Director about your situation. If you need additional assistance, then please email me at howen@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Hilary Owen Management Team Honda of Escondido

April 12, 2018

"Bad experience with this unprofessional dealership. "

- unsatisfied customer

I bought a brand new Honda CRV lately from this dealership through Costco Auto Purchase program. Within a month (less than 300 miles), the car got oil leak problem (I really don;t know how they did their pre-delivery inspection and don't want to speculate if they might know the problem before the delivery). The fact is I got a new car with defect. I brought the car back to them for a inspection and repair. The server adviser took more than five days to get the job done. During the inspection and repair, they damaged the engine turbocharger support, without promptly notifying me. During the repair, I seldom get calls and updates from them. Instead, I have to call the the service adviser multiple times a day to get his response, the most passive service adviser I ever met. The issue is the dealer and service adviser did not notify or communicate with me with the turbocharger issue they created until the end of the service. Although they finally got all jobs done and replaced the damaged parts with my car's warranty. The dealership without gave me the apology until I complained to their Customer Relationship Manager. Speaking of the experience with the Customer Relationship Manager, her attitude is cold and apathetic with my complaints. I don't feel her sincerity at all. I came to Honda with good expectations through Costco Auto Program but my confidence was totally destroyed by what they did to me. I would strongly suggest Honda USA review the representative ability of this dealership to fulfill customer-satisfied sales and service. Before this dealership is willing to make efforts to improve their service, I would definitely NOT recommend anyone to purchase and service vehicle through this dealership, Take your business to another place who may treat you better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Saunders, Hilary Owen
April 16, 2017

"Fraudulent practices"

- upset

Doug said my A/C compressor was bad, really bad, the problem is that they had drained the freon out of it. They wanted me to spend over $ 1,000 to have it replaced when it was not necessary. This is FRAUD. It has happened to me last year as well, they said I needed front and rear breaks. I had the fronts replaced, not knowing any difference. The rear brakes are still good several months later. I will never go back to this Dealer for ANYTHING.. I am going to take them to Small Claims Court. I all fairness, Jarrod was very courteous. Dou was the problem, he should be fired...Gave the Dealership a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Bierman, Doug, (don't know last name)
November 16, 2016

"Really bad customer service"

- mokanj2012

this dealer ship had a worse customer service they are really mean and bad I will drive another 30 mins to Honda of poway better service than escondido

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
March 23, 2016

"Above and beyond"

- grandmaO

Russ Capuano, Service Drive Manager, is the best manager I have had experience in the 30 years driving Hondas. I have recommend him to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Capuano, and the girl behind the desk.
October 19, 2015

"My wasted morning"

- panama4573@gmail.com

Came in to check maintenance light .I expressed that all I wanted was the light read. Without authorazation they dumped brand new oil and rotated brand new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 10, 2015

"Service is excellent "

- shirley

I go there for my oil changes and up to date service for my 2013 Honda Fit lease car .Love the car and it's performance to date . Will need another second Oil change soon !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know exact names just service department in general
September 11, 2012

"Well first off, it is not typical of me to write a..."

- L. CARY

Well first off, it is not typical of me to write a review... But I had such a pleasant visit to Honda of Escondido, I feel compelled. We move often and I have been to my share of Honda dealerships. With this particular problem I had called two previous/different dealerships to help me resolve it. Neither was helpful and both were rude. Claiming that I should be the one to pay in full for this issue.... which was hard for me to understand since it was a recall to begin with. (I half way think the part wasn't really replaced initially, thats another story). Anyhow I have been driving with the "replaced"/ "recalled" part for only months when it fails. Of course that part should be covered under the 12 month/12,000 mile part warranty.... but one dealership says I still have to pay $130'ish to just diagnose the issue.... and the other says "parts fail... you would get the bill"......huh?????????? A friend of mine just bought a luxury car and raves at how you get treated at the dealership being the best part. The pampering and care.... that little extra effort. And how they love to have their cars in so that they can take care of you and the problem. Not sounding so bad ehh? Well I finally found that extra effort today. Honda of Escondido was understanding on the phone, prompt to get me an appointment, in the next day, fast friendly service, provides a shuttle (so nice), and my car was done in a jiffy! These folks made my day and restored a little faith in company pride with customer service. Russ took care of everything service, Becky (whom I dealt with on the phone) came out to meet me personally, and such a pleasant courtesy driver! Just great. My car came back to me washed and fixed! In addition.... this recalled part was covered at no cost to me, while the other dealerships were trying to make several hundred dollars off me! Im happy to have finally found the place I will always take my Honda! Thank you Honda of Escondido! Sincerely, Laura Cary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ and Becky (and the courtesy driver Frank?)
1
1 - 10 of 16 results