About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Frontenac

4.6

211 Lifetime Reviews

885 South Lindbergh Boulevard, St Louis, Missouri 63131 Directions
Sales: (314) 994-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

211 Reviews of Honda of Frontenac

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2018

"dedicated flexible staff & excellent pricing"

- GreenSparkleCRV

Straight forward sales & financing experience was the best of multiple dealership experiences. As my husband & I are experienced in directing loan & sales teams I am easily annoyed by scripted responses and number shifting games. This is the only place it did not occur. THANK YOU all for respecting our time off with your direct approach. The specific color request was obtained within a couple days. The finance person stayed late to complete the transaction while apologizing for us waiting even though it wasn't our turn in line. The sales person was "an open helpful book" both knowledgeable & SINCERELY cared. While in the waiting room, noticed the a car cleaner searching in/outside to verify with the sales people the sold vehicles were prepped prior to leaving. Seriously impressive team work. The sale in front of ours had changed their color choice after the paperwork was complete. The patient team had been servicing this customer for a full day of negotiations & changes without missing a step or an attitude. The lady left after closing time with a huge a smile on her face. We will certainly recommend to everyone. Thank you for making a major task purchase pleasant. The front desk clerk was also my favorite. My only issue is, lacking paper work with names.. the only person I recognize for this survey is the receptionist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Lowe, Rob Kern, excellent Finance guy & car Detailer guy
July 11, 2018

"Dead on arrival (three times)."

- Ala

My Civic was towed to this location because I could not start the car. I was told that the battery needed recharging because the map light was left on causing it to go dead. I was surprised to hear it because the car is used only by me and only to get to and from work. I never use the map light. The service advisor, Tom, called me saying that the car is ready to be picked up. He spoke so fast that I had to stop him to make sure that I ask for the headlights to be polished, he sounded surprised, but agreed to do so. My impression was that the service department was very busy. The next day I picked up my Civic, drove fine for 2 weeks. At the second week I could not start it again. I got the jump start at work and drove off on the highway, Stopped at the gas station and could not start the car again. Walked to the service shop nearby and got help, jump started my Civic and drove it to that service to have the car checked. My battery was dead again. They recharged it and showed me the reading. It met the normal level at the bare minimum. They advised to replace it, and I did. Never had a problem again. There were two caveats to the story: 1) the battery that was replaced was purchased from the Honda Frontenac a year earlier; 2) I decided to talk to their service about the triple letdown. It is not fun to be stranded in the car that was just serviced by the dealer. I left two messages for Tom one week apart, because he would not call back. The second time he did call. I told him about my problems with the battery. He responded that it has been a month after the service and he is not responsible for what might have happen to the car in the meantime. My correction to his timeframe was that all the unlucky events happened two weeks after the car was in their service. I suggested that perhaps instead of charging me $80 for the diagnostics, the money could have been used to purchase a new battery. He told me that he is not allowed to offer a new battery if the old one can be recharged. Then he asked me if I had the old battery (1-year old, purchased from them) and I answered that I did not have it. At this point he concluded that nothing can be done about it. I was obviously guilty of not hanging on to the malfunctioning peace of equipment. My bad. Then I asked him if he thought that they could do something better, and he denied (since it was my map light that did it). Also, he told me that if I was not satisfied, I could talk to the manager, Dan Schwegert. In the professional world that I come from the customer is not left on her own to talk to the management about the issue, but the provider of the services, and Tom was he man, should at least attempt to find out what can be done to make it right. In the end, I was left owning the problem. Thanks for your help, folks. My car will not be serviced by your team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
May 19, 2018

"First rate assistance from Service Advisor Shannon Beehn..."

- PaulR

My son’s Honda Ridgeline needed servicing. He was home in St. Louis on leave from the Navy for 48 hours. Shannon was able to squeeze us in, even though we did not have an appointment. Shannon was very helpful, extremely courteous, and kept my wife and me appraised of the progress of the maintenance work. The US Navy appreciates your help (as do we) in getting a naval aviator back on the road. Many thanks! Paul Robinson Chesterfield, MO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Beehn
May 10, 2018

"New purchase "

- Bex

I purchased a new cr-v through April. She was personable and got the job accomplished for my needs. I had been a loyal Mungenast customer for over 30 years. I went to them first and had 2 bad experiences. The first was a repair and the most recent was my attempt at a trade in and purchase. Bad experience there so I came to Honda of Frontenac. April made it all happen and I will refer everyone in the purchase of a Honda to you! Thank you for the great experience. I absolutely love my new cr-v

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April
March 15, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- catmvh

I did not end up purchasing a car from Honda of Frontenac, but I just wanted to leave a glowing review for Joshua Tober, the new car dealer who sat down with me. He was incredibly friendly, laid-back, and straightforward. I stopped by this Honda dealer at the end of a long day of car shopping, and Joshua was so clear, forthcoming, and genuine that my mood improved right away. He was very thorough with the information that I needed, and assured me that he would do his best to match the prices of any other dealership. He was also not too pushy, as some other car dealers have been; he kindly checked in with me 1.5 days after speaking with him, and did not keep badgering me. Even when I informed him over text a couple days later that I'd bought a pre-owned vehicle at a different dealership, he texted back urging me to follow my dreams (I'm a college student) and for a good drive back to school. Thank you, Joshua!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Tober
January 31, 2018

"HRV purchase"

- Larry193

Worked with Wendy James, she is the best Have bought 3 other vehicles from Frontenac Honda, always superior service , from purchase to service!. The staff from sales to service is hands down the best, Will always bring my vehicle into Honda Frontenac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy James
January 22, 2018

"Triple check every financing figure if you finance with them"

- johndoe100

The finance person of this dealership insisted that I purchase a GAP insurance policy. He went on and on and on about it. I told him repeatedly that didn't want to buy it. After 15 minutes of hard sell, and my patience wearing thin, I agreed to add it given it had a generous cancellation clause. It said if I cancelled the GAP insurance within the 60 days, I would be entitled to a full refund. After all, the finance person said it would only cost $10 per month. It ended up costing closer to $15 per month ($820 total), and the $820 was added to my financing. It was difficult to understand the finance person because he did not review the paperwork with me line per line, as most finance people do. Instead, he only pointed to where I should be signing. I actually had to ask him to show me the monthly payment, and the amount financed. I thought maybe he didn't like me, because I got the bare minimum information possible to operate with. He later said there was an excessive amount of cars to finance that day, so he needed to hurry. He also made an $80 mistake on the paperwork that I didn't find until weeks after the closing, and this mistake make it very difficult to understand the numbers when posted from the bill of sale, to the finance paperwork. Two days after the sale, I notified the dealership that I am cancelling the GAP insurance. They informed me that the process of cancellation will take over a month to complete. Over the last 40 years, I've owned 22 vehicles, and financed a number of them, and over those decades, I never had to double check the work of the finance person, but in this case, I should have triple checked the numbers and not signed a single thing until it was perfect. But then again, shouldn't I expect a reasonable amount of competency from the people that I do business with?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I care not to say
January 09, 2018

"My New CRV"

- diane4567

I would like to just say that I love my CRV It is so stylish and it fits me just right! I would also like to thank my car dealer. She did a fantastic job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April
January 09, 2018

"New car purchase"

- The rock

I felt despite their construction going on and the cars located off property, April Garner made the final decision to purchase the vehicle from her and easy one after our research and due diligence was completed. Her knowledge of Honda autos was impressive and her demeanor didn’t make us feel pressured. We would recommend April Garner to anyone. Peter John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Garner
January 09, 2018

"Best dealership ever!"

- Luv Civics

Never once had an issue with anyone here. Always great service and my lease agent, April Garner, is beyond awesome! They go the extra mile every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Garner, Mime Jackson, Shaun, Corey
1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results