About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Hollywood

2.5

14 Lifetime Reviews

6511 Santa Monica Blvd, Hollywood, California 90038 Directions
Sales: (866) 632-4180

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Honda of Hollywood

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2018

"BAIT-AND-SWITCH PRACTICES!!! "

- Danny T.

DEN OF LIARS!!! EVEN IF THEY SEND YOU A QUOTE IN WRITING AND CONFIRM IT TWICE, ONCE IN THE DEALERSHIP, THEY WOULD NOT HONOR IT!!! AVOID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Haidari
December 11, 2017

"Sales manager Hayk Avetisyan needs customer service traning "

- Dianet32

My sales representative Edgar Morales was actually very good, he was nice and helpful. When I tried to negotiate prices with Sales Manager, Hayk Avetisyan, it was a different story. Of course I understand that he doesn't to lower the price of the car, but it looks like this man never took even simple customer service training. He is very rude and nasty to buyers. The funniest part that this unporofessional man doesn't know who is dealing with, so Karma will have a full swing back at him in nearest future. This is not my first time buying a new car and paying half in cash, but I have never had people at the dealership talking to me like this. First time I bought my car from this dealership 14 years ago, since than I bought two new Honda's and never was treated that way. On the top of everything, he didn't even honored the price that was given me on internet, and my final OTD price came a 100 dollars more than my quote. I will make sure to spread the World about the person, who shouldn't even be in this business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayk Aetisyan
November 14, 2017

"LIARS!!!"

- jala amsellem

This place is filled with LIARS!!! Do not waste your time going here. After supposedly checking, Freddy told me a certain car was at the dealership. I specifically asked him to make sure the car was at the dealership and not off site. I told him I would come in the next day to see it. He had an emergency on that day so I told Edgar I was coming to see it within a half hour. He told me he would check to make sure it was there and call me back. He called me back and told me I could come see it. After driving nearly a half an hour and being almost at the dealership my husband (who was meeting me at the dealership) called me to tell me the car is not there and will not be available for several days as it is in service! Edgar wasted more than an hour of my time and then he lied and said he never told me the car was at the dealership. Highly unprofessional AND UNETHICAL! Then I called the dealership and asked to speak to the manager and the receptionist who answered the phone, Yvonne, lied and told me she was the manager!!! I know this because my husband who was at the dealership said Yvonne was the receptionist and not a manager. She did this so that I would not report what occurred to the manager. Well, now the whole world, including the manager, will know the truth. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AS IT IT FILLED WITH PEOPLE WHO LIE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddy, Edgar and Yvonne
April 10, 2017

"so much for "Helpful Honday""

- jahighroler

My boyfriend bought a car from this dealership about 4 years ago and his paint is wearing off from the top of his car. He has warranty on his car and when he called so that he can get it fixed they said that he needed to leave the car for a day so that they can check it out... ok. They then tell him that if the warranty does cover it he needs to leave the car there for a week. Obviously he works.... he needs a car to get there. He asked if he can get a loaner car meanwhile but they said no.... really? So much money that they charged him for that car and they can't even help him by giving him a loaner? I bought my car at Nissan and they always give me free oil changes and gave me the best offer. Only once did i have to take it and get a loaner car and they made it so easy for me. I would definitely not recommend at least THIS Honda dealer. I don't know about the rest of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember, this was 4 years ago
December 30, 2016

"Amazing experience! "

- Andrea Deal

The people of Honda of Hollywood took excellent care of me! They gave me an AMAZING deal on a 2006 Mazda Miata that was in "like new" condition and only 38,000 miles. David, AJ, (&the manager who's name I wish I could remember!) and the crew here are really special, kind people. I would do business with them again anytime. I am so happy I got my car from them. It was my first time buying a car and I was kind of a nervous wreck. They were patient and kind and walked me through everything and gave me very good advice during the signing. They also gave me a great deal on a warranty. Yes, they say "dont buy the warranty" but this was truly them giving me a great deal and taking good care of me. Even the kind man who signed papers with me (again, wish I could remember his name!) was a great experience. I highly recommend this dealership! Thanks so much Honda of Hollywood!!! :) You made me a very happy girl! (This is Andy!) :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, AJ
November 19, 2016

"Car shopping "

- Latisha_bowles

If I could give this dealer more stars I would. My sale's rep was Mac and he was the greatest. I had such a horrible time at my last dealer but they made it nice quick and easy. I didn't have the best credit and put 3000 down and I was able to get the new 2016 Honda Civic which I love. I would recommend everyone to go there you won't be let down. And again go see MAC!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MAC
December 10, 2015

"THEY WILL DAMAGE YOUR CAR"

- hatehonda12

They will SCREW up your car. I've been coming here for oil changes for years. Ok, no problems there. With an appointment I'm done in an hour. Last oil change I was told that I need to get bushings changed. I took the car to a mechanic for a second opinion. I obviously don't trust Honda at their word. They've told me I need other work done that I didn't need done in the past. I finally decide to get the bushings replaced. James at Honda gave me a cheaper price than several other mechanics. I pick up the car a few hours later and it starts swerving to the right. I was like xxx? I call and let them know the alignment wasn't done right. My car didn't do this before. I come back in, you know because I have nothing better to do with my time than waste hours at Honda--they seem to agree with this. Anyhow, I come back and the mechanic tells me that I have a radical pull, and I need new tires. Ummm, i just got two new tires and prior to coming into Honda I didn't have this problem. Then they tell me some kind of mumbo jumbo about how there was ten more PSI in one tire. Again this was never mentioned until the second day I came back. Then I was told because the bushings are good now and everything is set correctly the true problem is out in the open which is I have two bad tires. Sorry honda--this doesn't make sense and after reading other yelp reviews how you screwed up other peoples tires you have no clue about anything. Yes, they are different brands, but the same size. Car never had a radial pull until i brought it in to get serviced here. Their explanation doesn't even make sense. Now I have to go to another mechanic and get their work checked--again it's hard to take their word on anything. Thanks honda for screwing up my car and sucking up my time. I would never come back here for any service. These guys screw something up and then come up with crazy excuses and don't take accountability. STAY FAR AWAY unless you don't care about having your car damaged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
November 04, 2014

"Disgusting to say the least"

- CouponWinns

I wish I never stepped foot in this place two weeks ago and I will surely file a complaint with the Attorney General's office within the next 24 hr. They sales team fast talked their way through my pockets and I left there confused that day. In short I thought I had 45 days to place my down payment. Days later I was told I had only 30 days which is a far cry from 45 days in my world. If I was rich I probably wouldn't care. But I'm a single mother of an adopted child. Now I'm told that I have to return the car immediately. I just wish I never met them. Or that they were a bit more honest with me as I bought my 1st car there in 2010. The team that I dealt with back then were extremely honest and fair with me. The team I recently met are a group of dishonest people & hopefully I am their last victim. GOOD LUCK FUTURE BUYERS OF HONDA OF HOLLYWOOD!!! At least do more research unlike me and do not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raj, Mac, Mike, Sam
September 17, 2010

"I was looking into a 2010 Honda CRV or well actually just..."

- Ticketgirl

I was looking into a 2010 Honda CRV or well actually just looking for a small sports utility car. They were very helpful and compasionate about their work. Nice guy can't remember his name but very nice guy. Everyone from the receptionist Martha to the sales guy was helpful. It was the first car I test drove and well the car wasn't exactly what I was looking for but if it was i would have purchased it. I felt no pressure bottom line sale it was nice :). Oh and it was labor day weekend. No harrasing calls after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio C. Sandoval
August 02, 2010

"My experience with Honda of Hollywood's repair shop was..."

- dinching

My experience with Honda of Hollywood's repair shop was horrible and I would suggest that all readers go elsewhere for repair work on their vehicles. Here's my story: My tire pressure monitoring light went on in my Honda and since it is still within it's warranty period, I took it in to my local Honda dealer to get it looked at. After about an hour and a half of waiting, Honda of Hollywood called me to say that the TPMS sensor had to be replaced and that it would NOT be covered under warranty. You see, several months before the TPMS light came on, I had to replace a tire that was destroyed in a LA pothole. Honda of Hollywood said that because upon inspection, the TPMS sensor was physically damaged, it must have happened when the tire shop was doing its work. They explained that this kind of damage was not covered under Honda's 3 year/36K warranty and that it would cost roughly $280-290 to fix it. This was far more than I had in my budget, so I told them that I needed to think about it. I asked them what the cost of the part was and they said around $50-60 and that the rest was labor. I asked them what their hourly rate was and they said that they don't price their jobs on an hourly rate, it's just the price. This struck me as unusual and I said that I would need some time to decide what to do as I didn't have the means to pay for it at the time. When I returned to the dealer to pick up the car, I was then told that the manager of the dealership had come by and offered to reduce the price to $200 for the repair. This made me even more uneasy. How come the price keeps on changing and they can't even tell me their hourly labor rate? IN the end, I decided to take my car to the one highly rated Honda dealer in SoCal - Honda DCH Lemongrove. It's just outside of San Diego. On my way to visit my friend, I stopped off at Honda DCH Lemongrove and they inspected it and within an hour and a half had the TPMS sensor replaced and the oil changed. The total cost was $31 for the oil change. They inspected the TPMS sensor and contrary to Honda of Hollywood, observed NO physical damage to the sensor and as a result, it was covered under warranty. I'll leave it to you to draw your own conclusions but suffice it to say that even though I live in LA, I'll make it a point to have any repair/service work done with DCH Lemongrove whenever I go down to SD to visit friends. It's well worth it to have a trustworthy and honest dealer in your corner. At the very least, get a second opinion if your first is from Honda of Hollywood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember
1
1 - 10 of 14 results