Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Jefferson City

Jefferson City, MO

4.7
3,618 Reviews

3625 Missouri Blvd

Jefferson City, MO

65109

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 3,618 reviews

August 27, 2021

"My Salesman was awesome. He was good (Roger McKay). Had..."

- oehrijst

My Salesman was awesome. He was good (Roger McKay). Had his act together. But the money guys sucked. I believe his name was Trevor. We about walked out on him. If it wouldn't have been for Roger I would of. One - never put husband and wife against each other. 2.) If we didn't want a loan don't keep going on and on about taking out a loan. I really wasn't impressed when he tried to convince me I would make money if I took the money and invest it instead of paying for the car. Trevor even pulled up an investment website. He was bound and determined to make me take out the loan. Anyway you can be thankful for Roger. But the Corporate office has not sent me a survey yet. Received other emails from them but no survey. Haven't had any type of service yet. Hopefully I'm happy with them when I do. But you guys can't fix the problem unless you know about it.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Mackay
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor
May 24, 2021

"The experience was fine but still haven’t received extra..."

- Russell Schulz

The experience was fine but still haven’t received extra transponder key Wes promised to send me. He did not return my calls or texts. No other problems

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Bohannan
3.0
Josh Downing
May 24, 2021 -

Russell Schulz responded

Just would like to have the extra transponder as promised.

May 21, 2021

"Horrible communication at Honda of Jefferson City. Tried..."

- dgard65604

Horrible communication at Honda of Jefferson City. Tried to buy a car from them and negotiated a deal including a trade. Salesman then disappeared off the face of the earth and would not return calls, texts, voice mails, nothing. Finally reached someone at the dealership (I say finally because their phone system hung up on me multiple times) and explained that I really needed to know if I had purchased this vehicle or not. I was pretty sure they had sold it to someone else and lo and behold when the salesman called me back that was what I was told. But graciously offered that I was next in line should that sale fall through. What? I negotiated a deal more than 36 hours ago, offered to make a down payment to hold it, filled out a credit app as requested. So glad you got my private information hope you are competent enough to keep that private and not run a credit check since you weren't capable of selling me a car. In 35 years of buying cars, this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. If you have bad news to share with a customer, COMMUNICATE! Ignoring people never makes them happy. Please spend your money with people who actually appreciate your business. Honesty? Integrity? Customer Service? Communication? They might benefit from training in all of these areas. I would advise that you find a Honda dealer in Columbia, Springfield, Kansas City, anywhere except here. I have never left a negative review on a business until today and quite frankly they deserve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Sanning
1.0
May 18, 2021

"Had a great experience dealing with Jefferson City Honda...."

- rsjimmy

Had a great experience dealing with Jefferson City Honda. Taylor was wonderful to work with and was very knowledgeable on the vehicle that we purchased. He went out of his way to help us setup the car the way we wanted it and explained the Honda sensing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Sanning
5.0
Mike Sullivan
5.0
April 01, 2021

"Worst car buying experience ever! Highly recommend going..."

- danarney

Worst car buying experience ever! Highly recommend going anywhere but here. From the salesman Rich to finance all bad. First lied to about several things on the car like it has been detailed, has new tires and has cooled seats. Which all are false. Then in the negotiating process we agree on the price of the car and will get the following done to it a detail, full tank of gas and Weather Tec Floor mats through the vehicle. Go into Finance department and they try to sell the extended warranty which I wasn't going to buy anyways. Keep getting told payments will be $380 a month and he would never tell me how much this whole warranty is going to cost as a package. Since he wouldn't tell me I simply asked what will my payments be without the warranty plan. I get told $330, so in my head I do the math and go no way am I getting that expensive warranty. Finally he got the point that we just want to finance the agreed price of the car. Payments end up being $280 so he lied trying to make the warranty half the cost and I will save all that are reading this the math. $6,000 for warranty plan on a $17,000 vehicle. Are you crazy.... Needless to say we leave and take the car we are trading in so they can do the detail and fill it up. Sign papers saying we are doing a test drive in it as this point they own our old car. The wife goes back to pick up the car and has a blown out tire right across the highway from the place. Puts on the spare and drives it in. They see the spare on it and make her pay $60 for them to put a used tire on the car that they made someone else pay a disposal fee on. After an hour dealing with them she finally got to get in the new ride with our two kids. Moves over the car seats and gets in the car and they didn't even detail it nor fill it up. She argues with them on that and they just take advantage of her for being a woman and tell her its out of our control. They can only put so much money in the fuel. Had a 1/4 tank when we looked at the car and when she picked it up they filled it to 1/2 tank. Also try telling her that they did detail it even though it is the exact same as last time we saw it. The floor mats haven't made it in yet at this time which was no big deal as I get to pick them up still. Guessing they won't even be Weather Tec or the front and back. More to come once I get the mats and I get the pictures from the wife to share on how it was not detail at all. Moral of this whole post is if I can save one person from having the same experience I did, this post was worth the time of writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Frazier
1.0
Miguel Guevara
3.0
Mike Sullivan
1.0
Josh Downing
2.0
March 22, 2021

"Thanks mike for all your help! Mike went above and beyond..."

- Brittany09witcher

Thanks mike for all your help! Mike went above and beyond for our family! Having a 7 & 8 year can be stressful when making a big purchase! Mike went that extra mile to make sure we understood everything, made us comfortable, got us the best deal possible and even had a sense of humor! Definitely won’t be shopping anywhere else in the future! Thanks Mike for everything! We will be spreading the word on your great costumer service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sullivan
March 05, 2021

"Once again the sales and service departments have hit it..."

- Bill and Susan

Once again the sales and service departments have hit it out of the park for us. Jerod Miller, our salesman, lined up several 2021 Pilots we requested to see. He met us at the door, greeted us by name and made us comfortable and welcome. We were trading our 2019 Honda CR-V and were offered a fair value on the trade. That, coupled with our chosen Pilot Special edition SUV, led to a satisfactory deal. Mike Sullivan in the finance department, handled the paperwork and payment and we walked out with a full title on our new vehicle. We wanted to order an accessory and a very nice woman from the Parts/Service Department, knew what we wanted, matched the color with our VIN, and said it would be shipped to us in two days (wish we recalled her name). The service department was also very helpful in answering questions we had about installing the incoming accessory part. All in all, a another great experience with Jefferson City Honda. P.S. The only suggestion we would make is that they turn down the volume in the music piped into the showroom....very loud and interferes with quiet communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sullivan
5.0
Ruth Lofton
5.0
Other Employees : Jerald Miller (*****)
February 20, 2021

"Wonderful experience at Jefferson City Honda! Friendly..."

- Lymcmillin

Wonderful experience at Jefferson City Honda! Friendly sales staff, fair and not at all pushy! Definitely there to make a positive experience and make sure the customer is happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Bohannan
5.0
Micah Grant
5.0
February 11, 2021

"He’s a professional and willing to go the extra mile to..."

- Youaskedforit2021

He’s a professional and willing to go the extra mile to make a customer happy. He’s well-verses on product knowledge and communicates effectively. Timeliness is prompt and will come back due to my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Sanning
Mike Sullivan
5.0
January 28, 2021

"The service department is always friendly and willing to..."

- Cltyner

The service department is always friendly and willing to answer any questions I may have. I fill very comfortable working with Kent, he makes recommendations without pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Hager
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 3,618 results