Back

Honda of Jefferson City

Jefferson City, MO

4.6
3,621 Reviews

3625 Missouri Blvd

Jefferson City, MO

65109

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,621 reviews

December 06, 2022

Worst car buying experience ever and shady financing practices. They’re nice but after you make the sale they ghost you! When we sat down with the finance department they weren’t clear on anything so we More

by C family
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Levi
Dec 06, 2022 -

C family responded

Well here is my disappointing response. Wish I could say something nice about the sales part of Jefferson City Honda. Steer clear of this dealership, go somewhere els if you plan to purchase a vehicle. Finally got a call back from management and of course no help at all. It took me writing a review about the issues I had with them for them to finally reach out to me. Just excuses. About the taxes since it wasn’t written into the loan like I asked them to do in the first place, they can’t do anything about it now. Like I said in my first review, it would have been a deal breaker if they said they couldn’t do it at that time. I would have happily gone somewhere else. They made it seem like I should Have written it in my self. What a joke. Bought the vehicle for 26,601 had a trade in of 4,500. Put a 1000.00 down. total being financed 33979.74 and now I also have to come up 2171.83 for title fees. He had the nerve to ask me other than that are you happy with your purchase? Worst car buying experience ever. The only good thing they have going for them is their repair shop. Sales needs to take some pointers from repair on customer service!

November 09, 2022

Horrible Communication and Dishonest Business practices. Purchased a vehicle from this dealership on 8/8/22. Throughout the course of three months they have failed to provide quality consumer care. They d More

by Kelsey
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Rennels, Taylor Sanning
March 29, 2022

If I could rate this lower, I would. My experience with Honda of Jefferson City was to say the least horrible. Other than the fact that I did meet a good salesman named Roger Mackey. I More

by Gabby74
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman named Chris- rated 1 star, Roger Mackay, Josh Downing, Mike Sullivan
August 27, 2021

My Salesman was awesome. He was good (Roger McKay). Had his act together. But the money guys sucked. I believe his name was Trevor. We about walked out on him. If it wouldn't have been for Roger I woul More

by oehrijst
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor, Roger Mackay
May 24, 2021

The experience was fine but still haven’t received extra transponder key Wes promised to send me. He did not return my calls or texts. No other problems More

by Russell Schulz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Bohannan, Josh Downing
May 24, 2021 -

Russell Schulz responded

Just would like to have the extra transponder as promised.

May 21, 2021

Horrible communication at Honda of Jefferson City. Tried to buy a car from them and negotiated a deal including a trade. Salesman then disappeared off the face of the earth and would not return calls, texts More

by dgard65604
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Sanning
May 18, 2021

Had a great experience dealing with Jefferson City Honda. Taylor was wonderful to work with and was very knowledgeable on the vehicle that we purchased. He went out of his way to help us setup the car the wa More

by rsjimmy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Sanning, Mike Sullivan
April 01, 2021

Worst car buying experience ever! Highly recommend going anywhere but here. From the salesman Rich to finance all bad. First lied to about several things on the car like it has been detailed, has new tire More

by danarney
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Guevara, Josh Downing, Richard Frazier, Mike Sullivan
March 22, 2021

Thanks mike for all your help! Mike went above and beyond for our family! Having a 7 & 8 year can be stressful when making a big purchase! Mike went that extra mile to make sure we understood everything, ma More

by Brittany09witcher
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sullivan
March 05, 2021

Once again the sales and service departments have hit it out of the park for us. Jerod Miller, our salesman, lined up several 2021 Pilots we requested to see. He met us at the door, greeted us by name and More

by Bill and Susan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerald Miller (*****), Ruth Lofton, Mike Sullivan
1
...