About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Owings Mills

4.8

847 Lifetime Reviews

9701 Reistertown Road, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117 Directions
Sales: (410) 363-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

847 Reviews of Honda of Owings Mills

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2018

"TOTAL SCAM BEWARE OH MY G-D! TRUST ME READ THIS "

- Daniels

It was at the end of the month and the salesman wanted to sell the car to me so his numbers go up. I made it very clear i am NOT looking to finance I only want to pay in cash After much discussion I finally agreed to buy the car as I live in New York I explained that my bank is not nearby and I need to pay a large amount so I would call to wire the money. They told me no problem then we went to the finance dept. at around 8pm to finalize everything and he told me it cant be done, so the sales man got upset and said he will work it out. The finance manager (Leendert Pijpers) started getting upset and explained the office is closed to wire money so I told him no problem I will come back tomorrow but obviously they wanted me to make the transaction the same day. So he told me alright give a deposit of $250 and we will have a contract in place and it will only go into effect after 15 days. The contact will be saying if you done come back to pay the balance after 15 days our bank will bill you, but again this will only go into effect after the 15 days. I asked a couple times if my credit would be checked or if it will even be ran and thy assured me not. He rushed me to sign papers I did then left the office. The next day I came in to pay off the balance and he swiped my card and since I am not from the area and it was for a large amount the bank declined it. The finance manager started to raise his voice on me saying that I am not legit and I dont have money and cant even afford it. He then threw a paper at me and said wire the money then we will speak. after that I wired him the full amount and I printed the confirmation and showed it to him, he then turned his face away from me and said ok bye. I asked him what about any paperwork or bill of sale like something to show I bought the car.. he said you dont need it but you will get it in the mail. I was confused then said Ok and left. the next morning i got maybe 20 different emails saying that someone ran my credit 6 TIMES! I right away called the dealer and asked whats going on- they said ok whats your receipt number etc. then I remembered he didnt give me any bill of sale or any paperwork WHATSOEVER showing I had even bought the car. I went in to go speak with him and confronted him about it and he screamed at me that he gave me the bill of sale and paperwork like proof of purchase. I told him that he didnt and he screamed at me so loud that the co-workers had to close the doors. I told him to check the camera to prove it and he just screamed in my face and started to cuss me out like he did before. he then said ok i forgot and left. i explained that even when you walk into a dollar store to buy water they give you a receipt! how about if I got pulled over I couldnt even prove its my car! he then printed the receipt threw it at me and walked away. these hard checks are still on my credit for the next 5 years. they offered me $300 to shush me up and not to go to media or sue because they used my credit and social # behind my back without consent. even after i got the car it broke down a week later in middle of the highway that got me stranded- they ended up paying for the fix because it was under warranty but didnt pay for the hotel claiming it was my fault the car broke down.. its not 3 months later i still havent received the title to my car and when I contact them the lady (Jackie) is so rude and disgusting with me even proof over email and different witnesses like my insurance company when she called to set up the registration. besides the fact they treated me like a dog and acted very disgusting and rude with me he did something totally illegal behind my back and wrecked my credit TOTAL SCAM BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lane Pijpers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jacquelyn Wedge
September 26, 2018

"My car Buying Experience "

- Honda civic

Derrick Valentine was exceptional so Efficient on my car buying Experience made me feel so relaxed cause I was nervous He deserve 5 stars forreal.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Valentine
September 14, 2018

"Ecstatic "

- Mememoore

Shout out to Kenric who is the most optimistic, exceptional and most professional salesman!! He was exceptionally pleasant, transparent and very forward in assisting me with the purchase of a brand new 2018 Honda Accord!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kean Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kenric Rice
August 21, 2018

"Professional, Patient & Pleasant"

- goodness

I purchased a 2019 Honda Odyssey EX-L Ret & Nav from Owings Mills Honda. My experience was wonderful. Salesperson Kenric Rice made my day. He made you want to buy a car, truck, van, etc. He was very professional, patient and pleasant. He gave me several options to fit my budget. I highly recommend Mr. Rice to accommodate anyone that I know to purchase a Honda through him. I also was very pleased with Finance Director Leendert Pijpers and Manager Q Sue. They were also very professional, patient & pleasant while waiting for my car insurance information to come through. This is my fourth Honda purchase so I truly do appreciate the Northwest/Owings Mills Honda Dealership. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lane Pijpers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Q Sue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kenric Rice - overall 5 Star Rating
July 15, 2018

"Reina from OM Honda"

- Littlelisa1

Reina sold me a CRV Last week she had a bountiful of knowledge. She sat with me and showed me all I needed to know about this car. She was a pleasure to do business with and would recommend her highly to anyone buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reina
July 09, 2018

"Very Pleased"

- Skinnyjaze aka Jimmy Sikfee

Reina rocked and was very knowledgeable in helping me select my '18 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid. We got all the right options, the right wheels, and she made the car-buying experience an extremely pleasant one. Very honest & very direct, without all of the hard-sell tactics that too often get in the way. I look forward to recommending family & friends to both Reina & Honda of Owings Mills given my recent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reina Boucher
July 03, 2018

"Professional"

- lzuo

This is my first car. William is really helpful and professional. He helped me from start to finish. Highly recommend this dealership for other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Q Sue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 03, 2018

"White glove service with amazing prices"

- JKronick

Reina helped me from start to finish and made the process of buying a car a joy. She was incredibly knowledge and helpful, as was the rest of the team. Everyone was transparent, honest, and made sure I got what I needed from the process. I could not recommend this dealership enough! A+++.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reina
June 30, 2018

"Excellent dealer Kean Thompson "

- Ram

Kansas very helpful and since I was sure about the car I wanted, he helped me get a good price for the car. There was no nonsense and false promises and lead in g me and on. I felt that he was a professional who was interested in getting me a good deal and also make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kean Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"Great Experience"

- blarney5

Shopping for cars can be an intense experience. So many dealers and so many choices and options. I can honestly say that I was very pleased with my experience at Owings Mills Honda. The atmosphere was professional, and actually casual. The tone was conversational rather than high pressured. It was quite evident that they wanted me to be happy with my purchase more than anything else. It is clear that they want repeat customers and I found that approach very refreshing. I got the car I wanted for less than two other dealers offered. I cannot ask for more than that. By the way, the dealership is in sparkling condition. There is no need for me to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reina Boucher
1
...
1 - 10 of 847 results