Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Honda of Pasadena

Pasadena, CA

4.2
200 Reviews

1965 E Foothill Blvd

Pasadena, CA

91107

Directions

200 Reviews of Honda of Pasadena

Sort by
July 19, 2021

"Ever since I moved out to LA two years ago, they’ve..."

- Dee Smalls

Ever since I moved out to LA two years ago, they’ve always been great help and provide the upmost respect & best customer service. Definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel, Danny, Cyntia
Jul 23, 2021 -

Honda of Pasadena responded

Dee Smalls, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Honda Of Pasadena!

June 25, 2021

"Trying not to be too negative here, since at the end of..."

- jackmacdoogle

Trying not to be too negative here, since at the end of the day, I got the Honda vehicle I really wanted at a not terrible price. But this was NOT a very pleasant experience dealing with the personnel I dealt with. Long story short, a salesperson made certain concessions over the phone to get me back in the dealership a second time. Once at the dealership, I was transferred to the manager, Clark, a self-described "straight shooter", who proceeded to completely negate what the salesperson said on the phone. Apparently, a salesperson can tell you anything they want, but if it hasn't been approved by a manager, then it just doesn't matter! When I pointed out the unprofessional and deceptive manner of this practice, Clark became rude and defensive, as if *I* was the one acting inappropriately. The next day I call in and I'm like "I want to make a deal but I have a bad taste in my mouth by all this", but this guy Clark was just so full of himself to make things right (read: free floor mats, stupid). In the end, I got over it, since I really did want & need this vehicle right now, but otherwise, the way things went down with certain personnel at Honda of Pasadena (a seasoned manager for god's sake), should certainly be a cause for concern among future car shoppers!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clark Rowlett
January 03, 2021

"I have consistently had great experiences at Honda of..."

- maliasmith313

I have consistently had great experiences at Honda of Pasadena and this was no different! Nicholas was very communicative, polite, and caring - I felt very well taken care of. The fact that I was able to get a new set of tires on Christmas Eve with ~16 hours notice is astonishing - they've certainly earned my committed business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas C
May 11, 2021 -

Honda of Pasadena responded

Hi Malia, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Maliasmith313, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Honda Of Pasadena!

October 08, 2020

"In my search for a new vehicle, I came across great..."

- volkssurfer

In my search for a new vehicle, I came across great reviews for Honda of Pasadena. As a member of the Honda family for many generations, with over a half dozen Honda's owned in my lifetime, I decided to give HOP a call to confirm a few Honda Fit's inventory. Called this past Saturday morning and spoke with Brian L. Was helpful with confirming they were on the lot, so I scheduled test drives and to check the vehicles out for later in the day. Upon arriving in my Honda Element I was greeted and shown the vehicles and asked if I would be trading in. It was insisted upon several times while we were looking at the vehicles that an appraisal was free. What the heck, let's do it. Note, I was very reluctant to even mention I was open to trading in my vehicle because of the age and milage of my Element. Private party for this niche vehicle is much higher than what they would give me any day...we both knew this. Fast forward to post test drive, one vehicle was in fantastic shape and had lower milage, but the color was not ideal. No worries, my plan was just to look anyway, and I was very clear up till this point. I was asked to sit down and share my feelings on the car and naturally talk price. This is where the tone changes completely, it went from small talk to " what is it going to take to get you in this vehicle today"? The high pressure sales pitch had started, and at the forefront of the conversation was the appraisal and findings for my personal vehicle. I was immediately told that my vehicle was salvage ,due to an accident, and they would take it as a trade in towards the purchase of a new vehicle but it would be worth very little due to the /accident/ salvage title. This was a family vehicle before I purchased it with two or three owners total and the vehicle was never in an accident.....I knew this for certain. This immediately became a red flag and I asked to see the carfax they stated had been run on my personal vehicle. Fast forward five more minutes of back and forth high pressure BS sales talk, and no Carfax to confirm the VIN and that this was indeed true. I stopped the conversation and said that I'm not talking further until I see the Carfax and this is when it all went South. Brian, proceeds to show me a five-page Carfax in which the title of the vehicle is not salvaged and the only mentionable item on the CARFAX is at an oil change place in 2019 where a clerical error was made on the mileage. I'd assume someone who does this for a living knows the difference between a salvage car that has been in an accident, and clerical error. After about 30 seconds of clarifying this I immediately got up and stated this conversation was over due to the obvious lying. As I walked out the gentleman, Clark ( stated a manager), who did the appraisal on my vehicle still had my keys, I asked for my keys back in which case he did not present them to me but proceeded to talk about the Carfax and further double down on the lying. I immediately stopped him and said I wanted my keys back this instant and naturally turned rude after the first request for my vehicle keys were not handed back. The amount of disgust with these people is enough for me to never recommend this dealership and tell everyone on my car forums and the general public What to expect when dealing with HOP. It's obvious that the xxxxxxx lying and deceitful practices still run rampant. It's truly a shame for anyone who has been taken advantage of. I will never consider or return to this dealership for any business dealings whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Clark
May 11, 2021 -

Honda of Pasadena responded

Volkssurfer, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location.

April 09, 2020

"Great and straight forward sales. Very polite and attentive."

- DNGHEver

I was looking around the city for the best Honda Fit EX for my business. I came back to Honda of Pasadena after checking out cars earlier this week. I spoke with Cynthia the first time I went here. She sent my information to Mo, whom was doing internet sales. He was very straight forward, treated me very well, and was patient with any question I had. He helped set me up with the right car, setting up financing to get a better interest rate and was very polite the whole time. Simone in financing took her time to help explain the contracts, made sure I was set with the correct coverages and helped me find a maintenance plan that was right for me. Buying a new car isn't fun, it is kinda stressful and there are a lot of people in the industry that are looking to get every buck they can out of you. But Mo, Cynthia and Simone all were very helpful, got me a great price, took care of me and made sure I was set with a car I was happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo, Cynthia and Simone
September 30, 2019

"Misleading"

- Tariqrazak3

They were not up front and transparent, baiter me into driving 2hrs and hiding important pricing information. They acted as if they were doing me a favor by taking me on a test drive and walked away while I was still asking questions.. "you know where my desk is". Kept asking me if it was fair that I was getting incentives and that they should get a cut of those incentives.. very strange sales tactic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David beard
September 17, 2019

"Excellent "

- Vikovg

Everything was perfect from the time my husband had I walked in to the door found what I was waiting for just excellent perfect place to shop for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
September 05, 2019

"Nice sevice"

- Jn

Kenny La provided great service getting our car. The exterior and interior colors of the car we wanted was not in the lot, but he was able to get it at a diferent location within hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny La
September 05, 2019

"Great customer service!!!"

- Elizabeth

I would recommend this dealer to my family and friends! As soon as we walked in we were greeted by Kenny and he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the odyssey we were looking at. We came over Labor Day weekend and got a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny La
September 03, 2019

"Courteous services "

- Cindy

We bought a CRV at Honda Pasadena through Team Honda program. Even we didn’t pick the original car we were quoted, the dealership honor the price and offered a similar discount. We had a great experience with the whole process. No pressure was given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results