Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Princeton

4.4

990 Lifetime Reviews

987 State Road, Princeton, New Jersey 08540 Directions
Call (609) 423-2650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

990 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2019

"Out of State Repair Rescue"

- ella076

I was on a road trip from out of state and my brakes failed which was pretty scary. Robert Horsey was the right person at the right time for me in a stressful situation. He listened, was empathetic, explained the mechanical situation and answered my questions. I felt very well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Horsey
5.0
Mar 17, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi Ella, it's wonderful to hear that Robert Horsey was able to explain everything and provided you with great customer service at Honda of Princeton. Thank you for your kind remarks, Barry Magnus, General Manager, Cell # 848-448-4726.

March 03, 2019

"Great experience"

- Bern0804

I purchased a car from Honda princeton on 2/28/2019 from Miguel rodas whom was a very pleasant man to conduct business. I wanted my daughter in a great reliable car 2017 Honda accord fully loaded black on black..my daughter is in Love with car and I love it to..i really would like to say I'm overall pleased with conning to Honda princeton ...i drove and hour and half to get to this car and it was everything they said it would be...thanks again Miguel and his manager for meeting our needs... Sincerely Bernadette Meyer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Rodas
5.0
Mar 03, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Bernadette, it's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience. I'm glad to hear that Miguel was so helpful and able to find your daughter a great car to love too! Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

February 24, 2019

"They don't disclose their "Added Options" over the phone"

- surfcity99

I had an unpleasant experience at another dealer because they added a "Pro Pack" fee to my quote that had never been discussed and said it was non negotiable. I left because I don't like being deceived and called Honda of Princeton and explained my situation. They told me they would honer the price at the other dealership and that there would be no hidden fees because they don't do that. So I drove 40 min to get to them only to find out they do have an "added Option" fee that was even higher than the other dealer. I also wanted to pay cash and was told the price they were honoring had to be financed at regular rates. They did not have my first 2 color choices and I was told I had to take the car in the lot or they could not honor the price. I was disappointed because now I'm at a dealer that is charging me more than the previous one because their non negotiable added package price is higher and they want me to pick a car that doesn't make me happy. They lost my business because they lied about the added fee, they didn't have my color preference (black or blue) and their price was now higher by $168 dollars. I decided to walk away because I want to be happy with my car purchase and this transaction did not make me feel happy or valued. I take the time to write these reviews because I'm a big fan of reviews. It lets me see what dealerships to go to or avoid. I wanted to let all of you know that they have an added fee separate from their document fee and they said it was non negotiable because they do it to all of their cars. Also, make sure they have the color you want in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
2.0
Joe Bruno
1.0
Apr 18, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than five-star experience. I would like to further discuss your visit, in efforts to regain your trust in our services. Please contact me directly at BarryMagnus@princetonhonda.com. Thank you. Barry Magnus General Manager, Cell #: 848-448-4726

January 18, 2019

"Car purchase "

- Chantal

The sale when smooth and a professional manner. all went so quick the best place to get cars in general Please visite this place I recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Husslein
5.0
Jan 18, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Chantal, it's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience! I enjoy hearing that our team was able to keep things smooth and professional for you at Honda of Princeton. Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

January 15, 2019

"Love them!!!"

- Bij14

No words for this dealership, their work says it all. I bought three new Cars from Princeton Honda and completely satisfied with my purchases everytime. They make process very easy, take time to explain everything, do not rush thru no matter how busy they are. It was fun working with Mike P. , Jordan M., Uma R and Mackenzie. I would definitely recommend Princeton Honda to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Other Employees : Uma, Jordan, Mackenzie
Jan 15, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience, and I enjoy knowing that our team succeeds at making things fun at Honda of Princeton. Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

December 27, 2018

"Amazing car buying experience"

- Vineesha

Gary Kafitin is an amazing salesman. He made the whole process very easy and effortless for me. He is very patient and explained every single detail of the car. All the staff were really warm and friendly. I would definitely recommend Honda of Princeton to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
5.0
Christopher Wells
5.0
Other Employees : uma ramamoorthy
Dec 27, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks, Vineesha, for your positive feedback and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that your car purchasing experience was made easy by Gary and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 31, 2018

"AMAZING CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!!"

- Happy customer

A HUGE thank you to both Rich Santos and Joe Bruno! It was such an easy (actually fun) car buying experience for me. Rich is a very kind, patient and knowledgeable dealer. I probably gave them both a run for their money with my last minute decision but they could not have been nicer and more helpful through it. I am SO happy with my new car (got the Accord) and extremely happy with Princeton Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
5.0
Christopher Wells
5.0
Joe Bruno
5.0
Nov 12, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that Rich, Joe, and the staff were able to make this a easy and fun car buying process for you. Congratulations on your new Accord, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 24, 2018

"Great Buying Experience"

- brose

This was a seamless process made possible by Gary Kafitin the ultimate sales pro. Gary helped us to get a fair price without the usual back and forth, and time waster, with his manager. We definitely recommend Gary and the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
5.0
Nov 12, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are very happy to know that Gary was able to get you the car you wanted at a great price and that it was seamless car buying process overall. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 18, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- PaulyD728

Rich Santos is an amazing salesman and I would highly recommend Princeton Honda to all my friends and anybody looking for a Honda. Love my Civic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
5.0
Barry Magnus
5.0
Oct 18, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review! Customer service is our top priority and we are glad we were able to accommodate you when purchasing your new vehicle. Please feel free to reach out in the future regarding any questions, comments or concerns.

October 15, 2018

"Excellent car buying experience and follow up!"

- yacizuzi

Julie and Uma went above and beyond in helping us pick the perfect car for our needs. Even six months on, we're met with a warm smile every time we stop by for routine maintenance. If you're looking for a trusted Honda dealership in Central NJ, the buck pretty much stops here. These guys are willing to listen, and work with you to provide the best buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Other Employees : Uma Ramamoorthy
Oct 15, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us! Customer service is our number on priority and we are glad our staff could be accommodating to you. Please feel free to reach out in the future regarding any questions, comments or concerns.

11 - 20 of 990 results