About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Seattle

4.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

2005 Airport Way S, Seattle, Washington 98134 Directions
Sales: (206) 382-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Honda of Seattle

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"Great Honda Service Center"

- TresAnn

I have been taking my Honda to Honda of Seattle’s service center for years and have always appreciated their great customer service and excellent car service. Yesterday’s service was perfect as always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
June 07, 2018

"These folks honestly care about customers"

- HelenAR

I just bought a car here and was blown away by how they smoothed over a few bumps for me, made everything super easy and made me believe they put the customer first. You've got a new lifetime customer here. Excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 27, 2018

"FANTASTIC! 10 Stars!"

- S.H.

If I could give more stars, I would. I worked with Timur and he was AWESOME. They are building relationships there - not trying to take you for a ride and get you to buy more stuff. If you want to be treated with respect and get good value, definitely buy here! I did not feel pressured at all and got some great advice on resale value and colors, etc. No pressure on warranties or accessories - and Timur actually told me I DIDN'T need one accessory I was thinking of getting. I will refer all my friends and family to Honda of Seattle and Timur. He made it painless and a fun and great experience - something rarely said about car dealerships! Plus, everyone else was super friendly. (A bonus!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timur
March 26, 2018

"Great Staff! "

- KellyT

I would definitely recommend Honda of Seattle as their staff made me feel at home! I trust that they have my best intentions at heart, and truly care about me and my car needs. The service department as a whole is very attentive and helpful with any questions that I have. I'm happy to see women in the workforce to talk to also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donika, Mini
December 02, 2017

"Unprofessional staff"

- arturgh

Unprofessional staff. We were working with Sales Manager Danon Dugan and sales representative unfortunately I don’t remember the name. Also buyer talked to Andrea Fredell who refused to help either. I lease a Acura which was towards to end, there was a buyer who was interested in buying the car I currently lease. As I don't actually own the vehicle the buy and sell should be done through Acura or Honda dealership. The buyer calls dealership makes an appointment, as almost always dealerships do a person over the phone says that no problem come down here we will get this done. So we went there, they were able to pull out my Acura financing account, to find out the actual payoff and all the other details. On that day they told us that can not complete the paperwork as car buyers inspection is needed which costs around $170 and takes around 4 hours to complete. So the buyer makes an appointment I go there leave the car for inspection, and come back after its done around 6PM Friday night. We did wait there for 30mins to an hour to get our turn for manager or finance manager I am not sure to get us. So he takes the car inspection and asks, "Any reason you guys came to Honda and not Acura?" Also continues that technically there is no difference. And then goes talks to his boss over the phone comes back and says that his boss said that they can not do that. And at that point I was on my other car as I was under impression that after the paperwork the buyer will drive Acura and I will drive back. When I said that what? I am not physically able to drive two cars at the same time. You knew that this was Acura from day one and said that you will do that. The answer was simply yeah I know, I can not override my boss. And offered to give me a gas. I said I don't need your gas, you burnt my day and a half, you knew all the details upfront, did not do your homework to know whether you are committed to complete that then don't make people come do dealership. Oh almost forgot, I leave 30 miles away from this dealership so they made me to drive there on the first day, then on the "deal day" I drove there, then buyer dropped me off to my place, then I drove back to dealership to do the paperwork, then as the boss did not let him to finalize the paperwork, I had to drive back to pick up my wife, come back take the car and drive back. So these guys literally made us to drive 200+miles. Think many times if you want to deal with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danon Dugan
August 07, 2017

"They did the right thing. A rarity in business these days."

- dpruts

I bought a used Honda Civic here but I didn't buy the warranty. 8 days later the AC compressor broke and sent metal into the rest of the AC system. The cost for replacing the compressor, condenser, and drier was between $1200-2000 depending on OEM or aftermarket parts. I'm a single father of 2 boys and in a tough spot because my landlord sold the condo I'd rented from him for 5 years out from under me. I've been bouncing between my dad's place and my sister's; scrambling to put money together to get a new place before my kids come back from visiting family on the east coast. I didn't have the money to pay for either option. Dave, a manager there, put in some calls for me and they agreed to fix the car for me. It's so rare these days to find a company that stands behind their products and will go above and beyond to help someone who really needs it. Most will only do the bare minimum required by law. That is not the case here. I'm eternally grateful for Seattle Honda stepping up and taking care of me. I will not forget this and could not recommend them more highly. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Seattle Honda! You've made a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 02, 2017

"Excellent service"

- jank

My car broke down while driving into Seattle. I had my car towed to HOS at 4:30 pm Friday before memorial day (so going into the holiday weekend). They promised to look at my car that evening and call me with the diagnosis. they offered me a courtesy ride to my daughters house. They did indeed call that evening. The next day they called to see if I would need a ride to come pick up my car. I couldn't have asked for better service, I really appreciate that Jason called as he said he would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hamada
July 20, 2015

"Service (lack of )"

- Dissatisfied UW customer

systemic issues, poor traing and lack of customer service, While honda is a great car this service center should be avoided at all cost. Went in on Saturday July 18th Brad Miller, owner needs to evaluate his services center, calls not returned even by Elizabeth who is a supervisor, car dropped off at 7 am , after waiting 2 weeks for a appointment (which is fine but I expect some level of service) called at 12, 1, and 3..disconnected with receptionist once with no one ever returning our call untill 4 pm ( a nice woman who works under Elizabeth and vernon) Go to pick up at 5:30 and of all the techs had gone home to try to disuss findings Do not use this service center, I usually give folks in these industries the benefit of the doubt, but they are either lacking in training, resources or both. Mr Miller I have purchased 3 Hondas ( 2 from you) in the last 3 years and 1 Acura, I will never set foot in your dealership again Do your homework and look for a Honda dealership that treats you like they want your business over and over again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vernon, Elizabeth, Receptionist who can't transfer a call without disconnecting...
May 27, 2015

"phone lines down & terrible customer service"

- 500 Realty

nobody answers phones .. Dealership claims its due to new building and issues. its been over a month now. new building is COLD and very unwelcoming when you look at their cars in covered garage..1 elevator to take buyers up is AGAIN unwelcoming. no calls back from sales people...sent friends to purchase a car there and they stated they were STUCK at Dealership 3 hours and this was already after they agreed on all terms and just came back to sign paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario and Andy
September 08, 2014

"Dishonest and shoddy repairs"

- thedesarno

We brought our Odyssey in for routine service and they tried to scare my wife into replacing the timing belt. I was sure it had been replaced previously and asked for them to check the glove box. They told my wife they didn't find any records of the replacement and pressed her again on it. When I returned home and looked in the glove box (which they disassembled for a repair bulletin and didn't put back together) The receipt for the timing belt was the only receipt in the glove box. Either they didn't bother looking or they blatantly lied to try to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A female service advisor
1
1 - 10 of 13 results