About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hood Automotive Amite

4.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

11239 Louisiana 16, Amite City, Louisiana 70422 Directions
Sales: (985) 247-9743

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Hood Automotive Amite

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2018

"Life Can Throw You Curves"

- Connie 1951

It was so heartwarming to to be able to find a car to meet my needs at a trying time in life. It had been a while since I had looked to purchase an automobile and Hood’s salesman, Donnie Rushing, was very understanding to help me not have anxiety over the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Rushing and several other manaagers
December 30, 2018

"excellent"

- BigRob7

Friendlyy attentive and excellent service. Took care of all my needs. They exceeded my expectation. I will refer all my friends to visit Hood Automotive for their service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mereday
December 30, 2018

"excellent service"

- AC1948

They always deliver on time and as scheduled. They never attempt to sell unneeded stuff. My experience with this dealer ship has always been satisfactory from sales to service personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't recall
December 27, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Geoboy

Bill Hood Automotive Amite went out of their way to help me get into the vehicle I wanted at the price I needed. The sales associate was courteous and not pushy at all and made the experience of purchasing a new vehicle all about me. I would highly recommend stopping by and giving this dealership a chance to place you in a new car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix Mearidy
November 19, 2018

"Awesome deal"

- Chad

Purchased a new 2018 Silverado best price around town. Bj and mr ken were very friendly and helpful during and after the sale. Definately a top tier dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bj, ken
August 11, 2018

"Friendly fast service"

- w0290483

We love this dealership not only because they’re located nearby, but also for their fast friendly service. They never forget who I am and always ask about the kids. I feel like part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 25, 2018

"Timely"

- AC1948

We have also used Hood Nissan in Hammond and they always wash and vacuum the vehicle. This is a great service maybe something y'all should consider.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writer
June 01, 2018

"Scammers"

- DontgotoHood

I do NOT recommend Hood Automotive, specifically Donnie or Darrin B, his seem-to-be mentor. Before driving over an hour to purchase a car at the sale price listed online, I called to confirm the price and mileage, etc. When I got there, however, Donnie priced the vehicle $8000 over the sale price. He refused to show me how he came to his monthly payment and insinuated that I was not competent enough to calculate an estimated monthly payment. (I used the one on their website as well as others.) Then he asked me to sign on what I thought was a reasonable monthly payment. He said $350 while he wrote down $375. What a snake! Please please have your numbers sorted out and written down before going in there. And know when you are being taken advantage of. Terrible people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie or Donny and Darrin Blades
April 25, 2018

"Buying New Vehicle"

- Happy

I had a very pleasant experience buying my new Enclave. Employees were very helpful and patient with me. They spent a lot of time helping me make my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Miller and Rachel
1
1 - 9 of 9 results