Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hopper Motorplex

McKinney, TX

4.9
338 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

900 N Central Expy.

McKinney, TX

75070

Directions

338 Reviews of Hopper Motorplex

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2020

"Hands down the worst dealership experience I’ve ever..."

- Staciearivers

Hands down the worst dealership experience I’ve ever encountered! After signing documents and agreeing on a deal the salesman had me take the vehicle home for the weekend. Said bring it back Monday for the inspection & detail. 4 hours after the vehicle was dropped off, the salesman called stating all the aspects of the deal had changed and wanted another $10,000 down (with my $35k trade, on a $49k vehicle...). Over the next 2 days I spoke to different managers and was lied to every which way. It took over a WEEK to get the $2k I put down initially. Not to mention when I was given the vehicle it had no fuel; and was never reimbursed the $50 I put in the tank. I went 2 weeks later, was approved within 5 minutes of applying and with $0 down, was given more for my trade and a better financial institution! I highly recommend staying away from these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Anderson, Trent
September 20, 2020

"I bought a 2019!Tesla Model 3 from Kyle at Hopper..."

- dcgood

I bought a 2019!Tesla Model 3 from Kyle at Hopper Motorplex sight unseen because I did not want to make the flight from Albuquerque to Dallas during time of Corona. Kyle took very nice exterior and intern videos of my car and was very responsive via texts and phone calls during the process. I received car that was transported to Albuquerque and was very pleased at how nice the car was and felt the whole experience was very positive 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
September 04, 2020

"This was best car buying experience that we have ever..."

- lisaswiney32

This was best car buying experience that we have ever had!!!! Kyle Field is a amazing salesman. They met all of our needs. WE WILL DO FUTURE BUSINESS WITH HOPPER MOTORPLEX!!! We give them a perfect score!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
May 26, 2020

"It’s been 2 weeks since we’ve purchased a new/very slight..."

- E. Danner

It’s been 2 weeks since we’ve purchased a new/very slight used truck. We are still in awe!.... Kyle at Hopper was fantastic to work with. With everything that’s going on with Covid and the fact that we live in Austin, everything was done over the phone or email. Kyle was very generous with pictures and details and communication; anything we needed before driving up to Mckinny was done so when we arrived it was fast moving (which I greatly appreciate), and we were in and out within 45 minutes....yes 45 minutes!! Kyle was prepared when we arrived and he is straight forward, kind, and to the point. I didn’t see one vehicle for sale that wasn’t upscale and pristine. If you want honest and quick with customer service that respects your time do to Hopper and see Kyle, you won’t be disappointed. 2 weeks later I’m still impressed and will be looking for my next car at Hopper :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
May 16, 2020

"Buying my 2016 Hellcat challenger from Kyle was by far..."

- dwcarli

Buying my 2016 Hellcat challenger from Kyle was by far the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had. Well worth the drive from OKC. Everyone was no-nonsense and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
March 23, 2020

"very good experience"

- Bob

I had to replace a vehicle which had been totaled in a collision with a rock on a mountain highway. Even though I was from out of the area, I found a car which seemed to fit my needs. I telephoned and Randy became my salesperson. He was excellent! He answered all my questions; he was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, with absolutely no pressure. He seemed genuinely concerned to make my transaction a very good one--and he succeeded. Since I was traveling from out of the area, I did not get to experience the actual car until I arrived at the dealership. The pictures which I had been provided were accurate and the car was exactly as the description had stated. Mechanically, the car is in excellent shape and I hope to drive it for a long time. Thanks for a great transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Porier
5.0
March 06, 2020

"Kyle was awesome. I never had such a good experience..."

- Yale

Kyle was awesome. I never had such a good experience purchasing a vehicle. I live in NJ so the entire transaction was done over the phone and via email. These guys just get it and know how to get things done. I’m buying my next vehicle from Kyle as well!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
March 02, 2020

"Bought a 2018 LC 500 Lexus from Randy and have to say..."

- michaelmills350

Bought a 2018 LC 500 Lexus from Randy and have to say they are some of the easiest group of people I have ever worked with. Thanks for the great experience and car Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Porier
5.0
February 21, 2020

"Hopper was awesome to buy from! Kyle and Jim were a..."

- scooterneal

Hopper was awesome to buy from! Kyle and Jim were a pleasure to work with. Low pressure environment. When I raised a single concern, they quickly came up with simple solution. I will return for my next vehicle purchase...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Selaiden
January 26, 2020

"Hopper Motorplex has two things that I look for when..."

- dannymorgan438

Hopper Motorplex has two things that I look for when buying a vehicle, a great selection and a great staff! Kyle Field helped my wife and I purchase a new Jeep and the experience couldn’t have been any better. We live out of state which can make things a little tougher when buying a vehicle. Kyle was awesome, if he didn’t answer he called back within minutes. He took the time to answer all of our questions and when I came down to pick up the Jeep it and the paperwork were ready to go! Kyle wasn’t just a salesman he was like dealing with an old friend, no pressure just good conversation. I feel like we got a new friend along with a new Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Field
5.0
Other Employees : Nasser Mohammad
1
...
1 - 10 of 338 results