About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hornburg Jaguar Land Rover Los Angeles

2.2

16 Lifetime Reviews

9176 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, California 90069 Directions
Sales: (310) 432-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Hornburg Jaguar Land Rover Los Angeles

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"SOLD ME A VEHICLE THAT WASN'T INSPECTED CORRECTLY"

- philm

I purchased a CPO Range Rover Sport on 4/14/17 from Hornburg. Less than a week of having the vehicle I experienced issues with the vehicle along with certain issues that were against the CPO (certified pre owned) rules. This not only makes me think that the dealership is properly trained to certify vehicles but how they even handle vehicles in service and if they service them properly or not. After many attempts with the dealership staff/management I got no response I wrote an email to their marketing group which I found online. I wanted to give them a opportunity to make things right so I didn't write a review since I know people make mistakes and deserve a 2nd chance. Well I was hoping it wouldn't get this far but I am sitting in the same position since when I purchased my car. Nobody returning my calls, I have written to the General Manager and no response. Only one who has been great so far is the sales person and he can only do so much and relay the message so many times. After taking my car in for service on 4/27 they made an appointment to fix the issues that were supposed to be right the first time. Well, the car sat there for 2 months. I picked up the car on 6/24/17. They could not figure out the issues with the vehicle and it took them 2 months and they figured it out. I don't think so, after the car being there 2 months it still had the same issue with the door lock. I took it to my local dealer and they fixed it in 1 hour!! AMAZING. You can see I'm frustrated and hate the fact it got to this point where I need to voice myself since nobody cares to reach out to me especially the General Manager, Sales Managers, and Service Manager. I will be filing a complaint with the Land Rover Rep for service for not being compliant with their Certified Pre Owned program. BAR association will also be getting my complaint. So if you're in the market for a pre owned or even new Land Rover, make sure you check elsewhere, especially if you are planning on servicing your vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2017

"Bad experience getting service"

- PatW

For some reason the service arm (Olympic and Centinela) was severely understaffed for the last three weeks. My car was there for 11 days and I could not get anyone to call me or update me. I tried the supervisor Rebecca, but she did not return my calls either. Finally Vanessa Jimenez stepped in and got everything done within a day or two, and was in constant contact with me during that time. I think people are on vacation perhaps (there was NO ONE in the four offices when I went in person to get help after calling five times) but there is no excuse for this kind of poor service. It makes me think twice about buying another Jaguar. Hooray for Vanessa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Corbin, Vanessa Jimenez, Nick
May 06, 2014

"DO NOT BUY FROM HORNBURG JAGUAR OF LOS ANGELES"

- sheld99

This dealership is horrible. They lie & cheat. They do not return calls. I have been calling for over a month and none of the managers are ever available to talk to me nor do they EVER call me back. The 2 sales managers Hamid Ali & Mark Sopp will not return calls or help. The business manager MaryAnne Saloka also refuses to help & hung up on me. The general manager Martin Dodsworth who is on their website saying how helpful their staff is lies because he nor his staff are ever available nor will they call you back. I've left Martin Dodsworth at least 9-10 messages in the last month & he has not bothered to call me back. Then when I asked for a higher manager than Martin Dodsworth I was told that's it, there's no one above Martin. This is not only a lie but when Martin Dodsworth doesn't call people back EVER I hope that there's someone above him that will actually help. So I found the corporate number online. This means MaryAnn Saloka lied to me before she hung up on me. This dealership has lied & cheated me over a giftcard promotion & refuses to fix it. I would never buy a car from them. If they refuse to fix a small problem like this can you imagine if a large problem ever happens. Do not buy anything from this dealership. They will not help you or take your calls or return your calls. You will be stuck with people who lie & cheat you & don't care to help you at all. Not only am I disgusted with this dealership but I now have a lower opinion of Jaguar & Land Rover too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers Hamid Ali, Mark Sopp, MaryAnne Saloka, Martin Dodsworth (General Manager)
August 21, 2011

"The Hornburg LA Service Center sent me to CBS Auto Body..."

- FilmNYC

The Hornburg LA Service Center sent me to CBS Auto Body for cosmetic work on my Jaguar XK8. CBS is the officially recommended body shop of Hornburg Jaguar Land Rover Los Angeles. Since the date of my original complaint about auto body and mechanical work, CBS Auto Body Shop has approached me and resolved my complaint issues amicably and to my satisfaction. CBS even covered a portion of my repair and car rental expenses. The manager I dealt with was courteous, and refrained from arguing over what was a confusing and agonizing experience for me as a consumer. My car is still being repaired, and I although I have spent a good deal of money on collision and mechanical repairs, I do believe that CBS Auto Body shouldered a portion of the expense and resolved this matter in a most professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reid Stolz; Harry Chaparian
Sep 09, 2011 -

FilmNYC responded

UPDATE: CBS Has Resolved This Complaint to My Satisfaction Since the date of my original complaint about auto body and mechanical work, CBS Auto Body Shop has approached me and resolved my complaint issues amicably and to my satisfaction. CBS even covered a portion of my repair and car rental expenses. The manager I dealt with was courteous, and refrained from arguing over what was a confusing and agonizing experience for me as a consumer. My car is still being repaired, and I although I have spent a good deal of money on collision and mechanical repairs, I do believe that CBS Auto Body shouldered a portion of the expense and resolved this matter in a most professional manner.

April 19, 2011

"I had poor service and experiences previously but since..."

- gbramson

I had poor service and experiences previously but since then I feel the dealer, Richard in particular has made strides in improving customer relations and service levels. Yes, dealer prices are outrageous, with that situation, there is no improvement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Hilliker and Reid Stolz
February 17, 2010

"They will exhaust you with their failure. Took my range..."

- OverLA

They will exhaust you with their failure. Took my range rover supercharged there for routine service,its has 8400 miles on it ,said i needed new brake pads $900. got it back with the paint destroyed, washed it with a dirty rag,they didn't fight about about the cause,it was obvious what had happened. They buffed it once, i refused it ,still all scratched,(this was not one or two small scratches) this was 6-8 in wide swipes of hundreds of it again and returned it to my house. I knew when it happened the vehicle would never be the same.But it gets better when they returned it it had 51 miles on it(i live 2.5 miles from the service center) and it now had a ticking noise which it never never had before, similar to a helicopter overhead but not as loud. Every time i look at the car i get sick, nothing like a dealership devaluing you vehicle $5000-$8000 in 15 mins. They were nice but all the nice in the world doesn't fix my vehicle. This was an absolutely awful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
aimee
July 18, 2009

"Verbally they promised to deliver the car and title after..."

- daytrader0

Verbally they promised to deliver the car and title after receiving payment in full. They requested notarized papers from me before releasing the car even though they were paid upfront. The papers contained numerous invalid fees and other inaccurate data. It was a stall tactic and deceptive bad faith practices on their part. They were slow to release the car and could not deliver the title. The car was finally released but without a title. The car was returned since the title was never received and they continued to stall on the refund. It took many phone calls before they would even refund the money even though the car was returned. It was bad faith all the way on their part. I am still out of pocket a considerable sum for all the expenses I incurred. Stay away from this dealer and these people, they are unscrupulous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Rosenthal & Nesh Sekulic
March 11, 2009

"If there are any issues with this dealership, I suggest..."

- elitejic

If there are any issues with this dealership, I suggest dealing with Sue the General Manager. I had a horrible experience with Gary a service advisor and an average experience with Rebecca the manager. It took some time for Sue the General Manager to get back to me but her level of customer service was great after finally speaking to her. She is doing her best to address my concerns and resolve my issues with the service department. I will post additional comments and let you know of the resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Orlando, Rebecca-Manager, Sue-GM
Mar 11, 2009 -

elitejic responded

Mistake Made. Reason for Visit: Service I recommend this dealer: Maybe

May 28, 2009 -

elitejic responded

FOLLOW UP: CALL: 800-637-6837 Land Rover North America If provided with substandard customer service or feel that you have been taken advantage of, call Land Rover Corporate or Pendragon (company that owns Hornburg) and they will take care of you.

January 23, 2009

"Not only are they incompetent but they appear to be..."

- bobhetjag

Not only are they incompetent but they appear to be running a consumer fraud by saying they will pay for a rental car and then refusing to pay for it even though the work order says they will pay. I took my car in 3 times to fix the same problem. They charged more each time and kept the car 3 days instead of the one they promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Gomez
December 24, 2008

"I have owned 8 Jaguars over the past 30 years and, thanks..."

- alex lidow

I have owned 8 Jaguars over the past 30 years and, thanks to Hornburg Jaguar and Gary Orlando, I will not buy another. The Hornburg Service department is dihonest at best. They overcharge for non-warrantee work and they actually break stuff that they then try to charge you to fix. Blue-tooth installation - initial charge $1000. Didn't work. $2000 later, and six separate service visits later, the blue tooth does not work. In the process they broke the emergency brake and the center console which they refused to fix. Repairs at another dealer for these two items were $3000. Gary Orlando is an oily guy who uses "customer service speak" to say very little of substance and then gets angry at the drop of a hat. He shouldn't be in a position to interact with customers. He also is dishonest. He does not tell the truth about what he agreed to in the past. He does not accurately charge for work done. He does not own up to the fact that bad work was done in the service department. He is not to be trusted. The whole organization is not to be trusted as far as I can tell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Orlando
1
1 - 10 of 16 results