About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoselton Toyota Scion

3.3

82 Lifetime Reviews

50 Marsh Road, East Rochester, New York 14445 Directions
Sales: (585) 381-8530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Hoselton Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2018

"leased with good results"

- zeke

I leased a new 2018 Toyota Highlander and my son leased a new 2018 nissan sentra and we both had good results. No pushy sales people and everyone tried to be of assistance whenever we asked. My daughter came in the next month and bought a used 2017 altima and this has been a good car. The sales staff was great on this as well. After only having the highlander for two months we bumped a curb and punctured the right front tire. When we came in to get a new tire it was arranged that we were covered without any cost. This was unexpected but greatly appreciated. I will be back for service and a new car in a couple years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew, Louis
October 11, 2018

"I don't trust the service dept"

- Mary M

2016 inspection; I was told I need my rear brakes "serviced" (cleaned) on my 2013 Prius, which I declined. 2017 inspection; I'm told I need all new rear brakes including rotors, calipers, pads "because I didn't do the recommended service last year". I did get the new brakes in order to pass inspection, even though my brakes were performing fine and I was skeptical. I felt like I was being punished for not "behaving" the previous year, and didn't trust the recommendation (demand) being made of me. 2018 inspection; I am told I need my new 1 yr old rear brakes "serviced" (cleaned) or this time I wont pass inspection. Hmmm. Odd since last time they suggested it, it was NOT a necessary inspection item (?) But the real kicker is now they say I need all new front brakes but that's NOT necessary to pass inspection (??) which sounds hinky to me. Again, my brakes are performing fine & there is no telltale grinding or squealing. I truly do not believe or trust a single word they say, and for this reason, I am severing my 9 year long relationship with Hoselton. I will deal with private garages where I can have a trusted relationship from now on. Hoselton will not see any more of my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave S.
August 08, 2018

"Great experience"

- Stephaniemallory

I had an amazing expierence in service they kept me informed and the price was much less expensive than i initially had thought it would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn
April 03, 2018

"The best experience buying a car ever!"

- Halo

The sales team I worked with (Molly and Jason) were amazing. I felt like they listened to what I wanted and did everything they could to help me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly Rush and Jason
March 27, 2018

"Never Again"

- Lstevens

If you had asked me 3 years ago when I bout my car I would have given them 4 stars. My last 3 years: Purchased 8/2015: They filled paperwork out wrong and I had to go back to refill out and resign paperwork Parents backed in to my car (7/2016): Collision left dings in my side door. Said they were there before... Took for inspection (8/2017): they left my glove box on the floor (my 9 mo pregnant brain didn't realize til I got home.) Took for tire rotation (3/2018): Told them my car died reversing twice. Also said they filled washer fluid- fluid wasn't filled. They told me I needed spark plugs replaced. Turns out the head gaskets are leaking. Called about the washer fluid. Told them I have no problem filling it myself but it was the principle of the matter. You said you did something how am I to trust that you did what you said you did. He said he would speak with the technician, no appology. Turns out they really aren't good at their jobs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Sanza, R. Wildey
January 24, 2018

"Car Buying Experience "

- Jimmy T

My Hoselton Experience was wonderful and I could not have been more pleased. My salesman was Mike Petzing and he was amazing! I definitely will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Petzing
December 26, 2017

"Bad Customer Service "

- Margeaux A

I tried having some perspective, but it ultimately comes down to bad customer service. I went in a few times throughout dropping off and picking up. I was not acknowledged by an associate until one of the women was done with the person she was helping, and at least told me someone would be with me soon. None of the men acknowledged my presence at any time. When I dropped off my car the two service associates who entered my information were bad-mouthing a young employee, as I stood in front of them. When I picked up my car I was given the wrong instructions for my car starter, and my car was parked around back, no where near the area they said it should be. My cars knobs were messed with and the seat pushed all the way back. I will not be returning for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
October 14, 2017

"Very good service"

- Margaret Lamberts

We have been dealing with Hoselton Toyota for a number of years and have always appreciated their trustworthy service. We ended up selling our 2012 Camry and leasing a 2017. We are senior senior citizens and like the safety features. Joe Monkelbaan did a great job explaining it all to us. Bob and Margaret Lamberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales
July 23, 2017

"Rude and aggressive"

- 0000000000

I used to like Hoselton. Nick is awesome. But last year I had a sour experience and I won't be coming back. I came in around an hour before they closed. The salesman would not let me test drive the car, because it was too close to closing. I also emphasized that this car was not exactly what I wanted, but I was interested. I came back the next day to drive the car. Immediately after we got back, the salesman started paperwork for me to the car, without even asking me! I said I would need more time to decide and visit other dealerships, and he became downright combative. He emphasized how great a deal I was getting, and said things like, "I don't understand what kind of game you're playing?" Really, I just needed to think it over and evaluate other options! But he made it clear he was only interested in selling the car, and not my needs. I took my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
March 14, 2017

"Ripoff!!"

- ldrumgoole1

Bought a car from hoselton in august, it was a great car and a great price. In march (very early for my car to break down within the 7 months I had it) my car broke down I got it towed to hoselton, the service provider told me I needed a new starter motor and it would be $712.00 plus tax mind you I have a 2011 Hyundai sonata I felt that price was way to much, so I declined and found another mechanic that would fix it for half the price and also tow the car to his shop...... hoselton gave me the hardest time getting the car, they wouldn't call me back to tell me the exact location of the car so that the towing company of the other mechanic would be able to get it on top of constantly calling trying to locate the car they also charged for the diagnostic (which I wasn't surprised because I was going to a different mechanic ) they told me it would be $50 dollars for the diagnostic but when I looked on my bank statement it was actually $55.... I'm sorry I am no longer of Hoselton Nissan, or Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dawn
Apr 10, 2017 -

Hoselton Toyota Scion responded

We are so sorry for your less than satisfactory experience in one of our service departments. We reached out to our Customer Relations Manager and from what we understand she has already spoken with you about your concerns. If we can assist you in any way further please do not hesitate to reach out to Christie Russo, Customer Relations Manager at christier@hoselton.com and she would be happy to assist.

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results