Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Howdy Honda

Austin, TX

3.9
524 Reviews

5519 E Ben White Blvd

Austin, TX

78741

Directions

524 Reviews of Howdy Honda

Sort by
July 28, 2021

"Watch Thomas,He is in the used car because he used..."

- Jay Knox

Watch Thomas,He is in the used car because he used up.They know not to put him in the New cars of Howdy Honda.Just a middle class guy trying to get my work vehicle. Had everything,credit good but Thomas listen to whoever font want me to be in a new car and made up something.Dude,You a waist of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gonzales
1.0
Mark Klingele
1.0
Edward Kwak
1.0
Christian Mancheno
1.0
Brad Plauche
1.0
Nik Popov
1.0
Ted Schweitzer
1.0
Other Employees : Thomas
June 27, 2021

"Aside from not answering the phone, the chat service not..."

- davshart

Aside from not answering the phone, the chat service not working, and my service points disappearing, they're fine. Plus the last time I discussed work on my vehicle, the main concern seemed to be making sure I would pay a large 'diagnostic' fee as part of the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Salter
1.0
June 15, 2021

"I visited Honda serves center to do routine maintenance...."

- Kathytx55

I visited Honda serves center to do routine maintenance. The technician service was very polite and nice. The things make me concerns are: Every time I come to do the scheduled maintenance, they always find problems on my CRV, like transmission oil leaking, tires need change, this time I was told breakers need replace, for $700, and battery is bad, maybe stop work…… I had good experience for the same model earlier, the Honda CRV I had, there is no any problem util to reach 100,000 miles. I talk to the manager about my concern for Honda’s quality. Why I need more cost to maintain the safe of the car, instead trust and depend on it. I chose to purchase same vehicle, because they give me good experience and worth me to trust. It is anyone has same problem, please discuss with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No for a person
Jun 15, 2021 -

Kathytx55 responded

I will not recommend the Honda dealers here

April 22, 2021

"If I could give this location a zero I would have. I..."

- TP

If I could give this location a zero I would have. I advise anyone and everyone to avoid this place. I have always serviced my Honda vehicle at a certified dealership and when I moved I found this place to be the closest. After a horrible routine maintenance job went wrong with my vehicle and the unwillingness to admit their mistake, they supposedly made a correction. Unfortunately their maintenance manager who refused to provide his name, was beyond rude and sexist. The maintenance manager could have cared less if anything was fixed after addressing what was still wrong. Not only did they waste my time but they continued to deny any fault regardless of maintenance records.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maintenance manager
April 08, 2021

"Brad was great to work with. He made the process easy and..."

- John

Brad was great to work with. He made the process easy and was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Brad and this dealership. I am very pleased with my Ridgeline.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Plauche
5.0
March 17, 2021

"It appears Howdy Honda uses a sales quota strategy ($500)..."

- denisbenzo

It appears Howdy Honda uses a sales quota strategy ($500) when you come in for annual service? They do upsales and Lack COVID19 protocols. I had less than 7K miles on my car, but the upsale items would have been well over $500. I'm a female, and heard another Service Agent ask another female if she wanted similar recommended services. I consider this upsale, as my Agent shared these items with me. Sad, she was out $475 for rear brakes; air conditioner flush; and one other item. Not cool people. Oh, where's my survey?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Bracamontez
January 09, 2021

"Had a great experience from the moment I walked onto the..."

- rhinson50

Had a great experience from the moment I walked onto the lot. Daniel Beasley was a pleasure to work with, very helpful, and did not pressure me. I would highly recommend him!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Villa
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Beasley
December 09, 2020

"I have nothing but great things to say about my..."

- ddu82551

I have nothing but great things to say about my experience working with Brad Plauche. He was very helpful and really listened to my questions. He explained all the paperwork and what to expect from my new car and it’s gadgets. He went out of his way to find me the exact car and color I wanted. I am so pleased with the car and how effortless the whole process was! I’ll be looking forward to Brad’s help again in the future! 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Plauche
5.0
November 12, 2020

"Josh was wonderful to work with! Even though I did not..."

- carmen.a.roldan

Josh was wonderful to work with! Even though I did not purchase, when I decide, Josh will be my choice to work with! Thanks Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
November 09, 2020

"The service department will not honor a warranty on the..."

- sthamsorn

The service department will not honor a warranty on the battery which is still good for another 65 months. I bought a certified pre-owned Odyssey at Howdy Honda. They told me that I'm not the original owner. I will NOT do any business with this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Salter
1.0
Other Employees : Service department manager.
1
...
1 - 10 of 524 results