About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hub City Ford

2.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

2909 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, Louisiana 70507 Directions
Sales: (337) 233-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Hub City Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Honest, courteous sales staff with no hidden fees "

- Dr. T. Michael Maher

Just bought a new F150 from Hub City Ford. The sales guy, John Citron, was straightforward and personable. Unlike many car dealers, Hub City Ford inserts no hidden charges when you close the deal...no "dealer preparation fee" or "transportation charge" on any other last-minute expensive surprises. The price I got was comparable to or better than what I found online at other dealers (even Houston dealers). Unlike just about any other dealer, Hub City Ford sales personnel can set you up with financing, and the zero-interest financing is a great deal. (I don't know how long this will continue to be offered, however.) All in all, you drive away in your new Ford F150 feeling as if you've spent the morning with trustworthy friends, rather than as if you've been psychologically beaten up by high-pressure sales guys who have to negotiate your offer with the sales manager in the glass booth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Citron
July 28, 2018

"Priced right"

- Iradude

Bought my Focus RS as fair market value and Scott T. went out of the way to make it work. I worked or tried to work with 17 other dealers in a 700 mile radius and none were being reasonable until I found Hub City and talked with Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Touchett
May 11, 2018

"Oil change"

- Snapper

Ask the service person to check out several things. All they did was change the oil and rotate the tires. He didn’t want to talk with me , had the check out girl tell me to make an appointment for the other issues ..I get home this evening and there is a oil spot in m y carport. What a hack place..This place sucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guy...last name Laurent
September 07, 2017

"Go to Courtesy Ford - Hub City is Dishonest"

- David Beaubien

This place is the worst. My salesman was great, but that is as far as it goes. Having work done on my car was a nightmare. They kept my car for days to replace strut mount bushings, when I got the car back after the work was "complete" - the noise I heard before was still present. Took the car back about a month later and was told they needed to be replaced again. I do not believe this - I wholeheartedly believe they never did the work in the first place. After leaving my car there for another extended period of time, I get the car back and the noise is finally gone. This is not the only time I went in for work, and the fact that it was done was questionable. Do yourself a favor - go to Courtesy Ford. I will always regret going to Hub City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unnamed
September 06, 2017

"Don't come here"

- Jack

Sold me a maintenance plan for my 2017 F250. Said it was a Ford plan. Turns out it was another plan that did not cover most of the diesel requirements. My salesman was a guy who was moved from the detail department and only sold one vehicle--mine-- before going back to detail work. I will go somewhere else next time--anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 22, 2017

"Don't go the extra mile"

- Lafayette123

I bought a new Ford Edge in 2013. I have had one problem after the other with my vehicle. My warranty went out at 40,000 miles. At 42,000 miles my throttle body went out.....$800. Dealership said they would try filing a claim with Ford but I had to pay for the service. Never heard from them. A short while later my heater went out. My door ajar sensor is out. My windshield wipers come on for no reason. Every time I call this dealership the people I speak to are rude and definitely don't go the extra mile for customer satisfaction. The oil change is also supposed to come with tire rotation which I always request and that wasn't done but it was marked as done on my invoice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
July 11, 2016

"Horrible customer service"

- dontgotohubcityford

First off, don't accept their suggestion to "schedule an appointment" to speed up your service.. I was told over two weeks ago when I took my vehicle that they were busy and would not be able to look at until the next day and was offed to make an "appointment". So, i did just that a week later. I dropped my vehicle off a 7am the time of my appointment.. Three days later i called for an update and was told they haven't even looked at it.. I called Friday afternoon to speak with someone about a status up date and was transferred to voice mail. Two days later i still haven't received a return call. So, my assumption of their "appointment" is only to drop your vehicle off for it to sit in the parking lot until a week later so don't fall for it! I did not send my vehicle there for a transition change, only for a tune up. furthermore, this is the second time this has happened to me with their service center.. I will NEVER use this place again, i will do my best to keep everyone I know from using HUB CITY FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Horrible customer service
February 15, 2016

"Worst sales ever"

- Btrahan72

Trying to buy son truck called sales before 900 am spoke rouge never called back i called around 215 they were selling truck. I had cash they lied and screwed a teensger way to go hub city ford. I har bad experience years ago worst decision to try again STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rouge and shane
November 22, 2015

"Worst Service experience"

- Notsodumbcajun

There's just no way to describe Hub City Fords service dept. other than a TOTAL ripoff. I brought my sons Mustang in for an oil change and to have them examine a problem of water entering the passengers side floor board. I knew it was either the condenser drain pan where the plug has a tendency to clog or the cowl where one or more of the grommets may be worn or missing. There is a service bulletin on both of these items. Service bulletins are problems that exist but are not safety related and are unwarranted for recall. In a nutshell, you pay for problems with a service bulletin whereas Ford pays for problems with a recall. To continue, Scott Toucet met and checked me in for the oil change and I requested they look at the condenser drain plug and the cowl to see if there was any problems. Mr. Toucet explained it would be a $102 Bill JUST to examine/diagnose. This would not apply to further repairs. Mind you, these are both service bulletin items. I said never mind, I'd do the diagnosis myself. Just change the oil in my sons car and let me know how many centimeters were left on the brake pads. A little while later I received a text that the car was ready. I met Mr. Toucet and he explained that the pads were below .5 centimeters ( not good) and the rotors were too worn to true up on a lathe. Folks, on your vehicles brake pads you have brake wear indicators which basically let you know that your pads need to be changed by simply making a chirping sound. If you ignore this and get to the grinding noise every time you put on your brakes, then it's too late and you'll have rotor damage. I told Mr. Toucet that I've never heard the chirping nor grinding noise so I was skeptical of his info. He continued with further bad news of the tie rods needing to be changed as well as fixing the water problem. He proceeded to hand me an estimate to fix these items for a mere $2700.00. What a heck of a guy ( insert cynicism). I paid for the oil change, took the car to Sears where I found out the brake pads were right at 2.0 centimeters (chirping would be soon letting me know to change the pads). And the rotors were at 3/16 which has plenty of room for turning (true up). While the vehicle was on the lift at Sears, I checked the tie rods myself and they were fine. I had Sears change the pads for $264.00. I'll fix the water problem on my sons car myself. I wouldn't let anyone from Hub City Ford paint my chair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Toucet
July 21, 2015

"Awesome Sauce"

- hisgirl_court

Hub City Ford is amazing! Full of super nice and helpful people. Deff the place I recommend to go for a new or used vehicle :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Citron,Dwayne Hebert
1
1 - 10 of 20 results