Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hubert Vester Honda

2.5

31 Lifetime Reviews

3701 Raleigh Road Parkway, Wilson, North Carolina 27896 Directions
Sales: (866) 973-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Hubert Vester Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2019

"Used car run around!"

- carguy1

Purchased a used vehicle from Hubert. 1 week into owning it I noticed the rear window didn't roll down. Contacted the sale associate that sold me the car and I brought it back for repair. I was told by the service manager he would cover the cost and for me to take it to a dealer closer to me! I figured great that would work fine. Please note I purchased the extended warranty and I was well within the 30 day /1000 mile Hubert Vester warranty. After dropping it off and fighting with warranty Hubert Vester only would cover under $150 dollars on the total bill I received after I had to pay $250 of the warranty deductible.I asked them why I should pay when the service manager said I wouldn't have too and I have text messages saying so. I also asked about the 30 day 1000 mile turns out it only covers "power train" best they could do was offer to take the car back and help find another "after" I pay for it to get out of the shop. No thanks I won't be referring people to Hubert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor,Jenny
February 06, 2019

"Worst Customer Service "

- Moose

From Mr. Trevor, Mr. Ashley(who does not return phone calls), nor does Mr. Trailbridge, and Mr. Heath. I have tried calling since noon to find out what to do about my “new” pilot that has been in the shop 5 times in less than a year for the same thing. Mr. Heath finally calls back after 5p to tell me I have to miss a 5th day of work to get my car to them and can’t do nothing about it. Have no customer service. I KNOW WHERE THERE IS CUSTOMER SERVICE AT A HONDA DEALER DEACON JONES. Jose and Mrs. April have bent over backwards to help me and my wife to get this crap car fix the Hubert Vester sold me was the second car we bought from them and the last one we will buy. I know who will get our business Deacon Jones of Goldsboro thanks to Jose and Mrs. April. Thank you Deacon Jones of Goldsboro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never worked with no employee just everyone above gave me the run around.
August 02, 2018

"Bait and switch "

- Jllcar

Bait and Switch! To accommodate our growing family, my wife and I decided that it is finally time to get a minivan and we picked the Honda Odyssey. One of the main reasons we wanted the Honda over other brands was their reliability and the fantastic Honda Care coverage. We searched dealerships, pricing out different options, and finally settled on Vester Honda. The salesman was nice and helpful, but then we went in to work with the finance person. Once we reviewed and finalizing the loan numbers, he immediately started to sell us on Honda Care services. He shared there was a big competition between dealerships and he was trying to win a trip for his family. As the conversation went on, it started to feel rather pushy. But, I wanted the coverage, so we included it in the deal. This week I took my car to a Honda dealership in Raleigh to have the oil changed and tires rotated. To my surprise there was a balance due when I got ready to check out; $110 for services that should be covered. I told the technician that I had Honda Care and it should be covered, but she said, "no, you do not have Honda Care." I immediately called Vester Honda. They told me that I have "Honda Care through Fidelity." Fidelity is a third-party company not affiliated with Honda at all and it has a bad reputation online. At this point I was furious because I was sold on Honda Care, but was signed up for Fidelity. At no time during my conversation with the finance person did he share that the product was Fidelity and not Honda Care. This is a BAIT and SWITCH!!! To top it all off, the Honda dealership in Raleigh doesn't accept Fidelity and I was referred to a Toyota dealership for my future service. This is unacceptable, I own a Honda, not a Toyota. When I called the dealer back and requested a refund for the Fidelity warranty, that I had no idea I was getting, he told me that I could not get a refund. The warranty would have to be turned in and the cost of the warranty would be taken off the back end of my loan. I told him that I wanted a check for the amount of the warranty so that I could call Honda directly and pay for Honda Care like I was supposed to get in the first place. Of course he said he could not do that. Unfortunately, this is not the only issue I've had with this dealer. We also recently discovered that, after several months of ownership, the car was never registered with the DMV. This is something that the dealer is supposed to take care of at the time of sale but it never happened so the car in my driveway is currently not registered. I have no idea yet what implications this will have, but it may involve fines with the DMV and potentially court costs if not corrected. This is inexcusable. I cannot recommend this dealer to anyone. Even if they have a lower price on the car, it is not worth the savings when in the end you can't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
July 13, 2018

"Wow what a Great Experience"

- Duane777!

How do I start. I came in for a simple oil change and did need a few more things done with my vehicle. I was going on a trip to Wilmington so I needed it done quickly. The work was done in a couple hours and I was off on to my trip. Thank you Hubert Vester Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
July 02, 2018

"Concealed major engine problem on used car- 18yo kid out $6k"

- rippedmeoff

These guys essentially robbed my 18yo son of $6000 for a 2009 Camry. There was a huge problem with the engine of this car (nationwide) where the engine consumed excess oil. Toyota published a TSB on the problem (should have been a recall). There is also an active MASSIVE class action lawsuit on the problem. Given all of the problems with this cars engine, Hubert Vester didn't even test for the problem on this car before they sold it! ..even though Hubert Vester Toyota tested it 4 times previously My son, completely unaware, drove the car for 1200 miles back and forth to his job at McDonald's, when he noticed sounds coming from the engine. Looking at the car, we found that ALL OF THE ENGINE OIL WAS CONSUMED.. it was dry. Damage was already done when we tried desperately to add oil to it. Engine basically blew up. We went back to Hubert Vester in hope they would try to make this situation right. My son then had to pay $150 to tow his car to the dealer because Lance Nemergut said they would see what they could do to help him out in terms of goodwill. A mechanic from the dealer called him and offered him 2 options with each option involving a used engine with a cost of $4000 and $4500. After I voiced my displeasure with the offer Lance then said he could do it for $3500. Buyer beware with this dealer, they do not stand behind their cars and clearly, the GM Lance Nemergut is willing to screw over a KID out of $6000. Shame on you Hubert Vester Honda... .. Next stop..Court

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Nemergut
May 06, 2018

"Fantastic Customer Service and Price!"

- Rramos2

I requested information for a 2018 Accord Sport via True Car, and was contacted within 24 hrs. Once I was contacted by one of their Reps, Brianna, everything from there forward was seamless. Because of the distance, we communicated and negotiated via phone. Billy, the manager, was 100% honest and made me feel like he cared about me as a person and customer. Ultimately, I was a happy customer and would recommend anyone buying a Honda, to go visit Billy and his team, you will not be disappointed. If you dont live in the Wilson, NC area...trust me, the drive is Worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brianna Britt and Billy Wyatt!
December 17, 2017

"Chapter 1, create sense of urgency"

- obx123

I emailed this dealer about a certified car listed on their website. They are a couple hours away from me so I don't have the luxury of just swinging by the dealership. One of the sales staff responded to my questions but told me that they have a few other people interested in the car so I better hurry up and come test drive it. I asked for the "out the door" price. They responded with a final price that seemed about $800 more than it should have been so I asked for a breakdown of the fees. I was told that it included the tax, tags, title, registration, doc and document fees. Some of this seems a little redundant. I again asked for the breakdown and found out they were trying to charge me $800 for a new cupholder and interior panel, whatever that is. Shouldn't a certified car already have an interior panel replaced if it needed replacing? Then I was told that this car was already at auction at this price so I better move fast or the car wouldn't be in the inventory very long. I may not be a dealer but I'm pretty sure cars don't sell at auction for full retail price. I decided to skip this dealer and ended up buying from somebody else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't Remember
August 11, 2016

"Extremely wonderful car dealership"

- Bill008

Donny McCabe was a great salesperson. He is truly a wonderful person along with being a great salesmen. He went above and beyond what a salesperson would do to find the right vehicle for me. Greatly Appreciated!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark & Tiffany
August 11, 2016

"Wonderful Dealership, at Every level!"

- Kay27542

Mark Wright and his staff are an exceptional team. Markeis Howard is an exceptional salesman. No only did he take time to explain all options to me but he did it a second time with my husband. He made us feel very comfortable with all the options and understood all that was available. Once we decided on what we wanted, Tiffany jumped in and helped us wrap all the financing and trade in as well as choose best options for us on financing. This was all done with such finesse. The professionalism shown by this dealership exceeds what we have experienced in our past by far. We would recommend Hubert Vester Honda to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wright, Markeis Howard & Tiffany Harrell
July 28, 2016

"The Best Overall Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Yoshi1182

Wow! What a great experience I just had at Hubert Vester Honda. Found the perfect vehicle in a very reasonable amount of time due to a wonderful selection of vehicles. The sales consultant was incredibly professional and courteous while not being at all pushy. He was very knowledgeable on the vehicle and if he did not know the answer to one of my questions he didn't lie abut it. He just said i'm not sure, but I will find out. Once I had found the vehicle and agreed to the fantastic price which was incredible easy as well, I went in to the finance office where I met Chris Pearce. Chris was incredibly knowledgeable and efficient and we had a great time. I don't normally get additional coverages on my vehicles such as extended warranties and maintenance etc... but after talking to Chris and him explaining the benefits and all the money I'd be saving I found myself wondering why I hadn't purchased these coverages in the past. Needless to say, I am enjoying my vehicle and I look forward to buying all of my cars from Hubert Vester Honda in the future. Perfect Buying Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris pearce, derrick brown, brian fischel
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results