Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J.

Jersey City, NJ

2.9
183 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

625 RT 440

Jersey City, NJ

07305

Directions

183 Reviews of Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J.

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2021

"I would never recommend anyone to this location I was..."

- Camille unsatisfied customer

I would never recommend anyone to this location I was trick in to giving up my vehicle by these employees. They sold me a horrible car that is worst them my original vehicle but cost more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Fernandez, Madison, Angel
Mar 22, 2021 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Camille, Feedback from our valued guests such as yourself is a high priority to us here at Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so that we can learn more of the specifics from your recent visit. Sincerely, Monica Lopez Customer Relations Manager Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Monica.Lopez@penskeautomotive.com

November 22, 2020

"Very please with my lease return and new lease. Julio..."

- S.T

Very please with my lease return and new lease. Julio Perez was excellent! He worked very hard on getting me incentives that would help my deal, which came with a lot of negative equity. John G in finance was also very helpful in helping me get out of a lease early and not be upside down. I'm very grateful for their service and now I'm extremely happy in my new Grand Cherokee 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Perez
5.0
John Goncalves
5.0
Nov 23, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Thanks for the positive review, and for letting people know about your recent visit with us! It's a team effort here every day, as we strive to provide our customers with the best service possible. Congrats on your new vehicle, and should you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

July 25, 2020

"There is definitely an enormous amount of discrimination..."

- George

There is definitely an enormous amount of discrimination at this location. Bad service and erin the service manager is definitely the heart if it. Hope I can get my car back in one piece for once.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Bencosme
1.0
Jul 26, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

George, I am concerned to learn you left our dealership with such a negative impression. I can assure you that we strive to treat all our valuest guests with the utmost respect. Please know that I take your feedback seriously, and I would like to discuss your concerns further. Please send me an email at Monica.Lopez@penskeautomotive.com with your preferred contact information so that we may try to rectify this situation together. Thank you, Monica Lopez Customer Relations Manager Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Jul 27, 2020 -

George responded

I just hope my car is back to the condition it was when I first brought the car in since your dealership just informed me never to come back because I complained online.

June 15, 2020

"Totally incompetent, rude and dismissive. I was sold a..."

- ChrissyD

Totally incompetent, rude and dismissive. I was sold a vehicle that had a service light on (that didn't turn on until I was almost home) and the vehicle had undisclosed defects that they failed to tell me about during this "appointment only" sales period during COVID. I bought the car on April 28th and as of today June 15th, 2020 this dealership hasn't submitted by DMV paperwork. It's not that it's being held up at DMV, they haven't even submitted it!! If you value laziness and lies, by all means, buy your vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Declan
Jun 16, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Hi, I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your buying experience and vehicle. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at Monica.Lopez@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time. Thank you, Monica Lopez Customer Relations Manager Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

May 26, 2020

"Julio Perez is the friendliest salesman ever.... very..."

- cobra281.sa

Julio Perez is the friendliest salesman ever.... very knowledgeable, showed me all the features in my new used 2016 Grand Cherokee... Declan Ogoke definitely willing to work with your budget. I strongly recommend Julio and the whole Hudson group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Perez
5.0
Declan Ogoke
5.0
May 27, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback for Julio and Declan. We really appreciate the recommendation for us. Congratulations on your Grand Cherokee! We hope you like it.

March 20, 2020

"The customer service was exelent alfredo help me a lot he..."

- Willybocet

The customer service was exelent alfredo help me a lot he is the best he help me with the election of the perfect car for me and my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo carrasquilla
Mar 21, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Congratulations on finding the perfect vehicle for your family. Thank you for choosing us to meet your needs. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Have a great day, Willy.

February 01, 2020

"Followup to my review of 1/31/2020. Left Hudson Jeep..."

- Unhappy customer

Followup to my review of 1/31/2020. Left Hudson Jeep after the worst car buying experience ever and went to Precision Jeep in Butler NJ to ink a deal for a Brand new 2020 Jeep Gladiator. Precision Jeep had a car with a similar window sticker as the one I was looking at Hudson And bear the internet price quoted by Carmelo at Hudson Jeep. I was home with my new car in under 2 hours. Your loss Hudson Jeep. Next time be a reputable dealer and honor the price quote you give to your customers that made them come to your dealership. Precision Jeep of Butler NJ gets my Five Star Review.!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson and Sales Manager were horrible.
Feb 03, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with any customer service that was not to your standards. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at Monica.Lopez@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Monica Lopez Customer Relations Manager Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

January 23, 2020

"I have to say Monica is a true angel to your store she..."

- G.Cann

I have to say Monica is a true angel to your store she truly genuinely cares about customers. I had several bad experiences in the past but Monica really is doing everything possible to help! Monica God bless you you're amazing! Because of you we came back, again thank you for your support and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Lopez
Jan 23, 2020 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Thank you for your glowing review of Monica! We can't wait to share your kind words with her. We look forward to your next visit!

December 28, 2019

"Bait and switch scammers"

- MarkyMark

Terrible experience with the bait and switch scammers. They will lure you to their dealership and tell you the vehicle that you wanted was recently sold and try to switch you into something else that you don''t want. Scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
Dec 28, 2019 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Mark, We would never knowingly deceive anyone. We work hard to remain transparent and honest. I regret to learn that you were interested in a vehicle that sold before you could see it. Feel free to contact me when you have a moment so that we can discuss your concerns. Best regards, Monica Lopez Customer Relations Manager Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

December 20, 2019

"just nowThis dealership has been giving me the runaround..."

- Yapah712

just now This dealership has been giving me the runaround for 2 months now. I have been paying for a rental for out of pocket because they dont give loaners and no one has yet to help me get my car back yet. Everyone does not know what's wrong with my car or the parts needed to fix a car. It has been a overall very bad experience to fix my car here. Will definitely be going somewhere else after this which sucks because this is the company that sold me the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fortunato Papaleo
1.0
Dec 20, 2019 -

Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge N.J. responded

Hello, We take our customers' feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your disappointment with any services and wait time that did not exceed your expectations. Could you please send your preferred contact information to me at Monica.Lopez@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you! Monica Lopez Customer Relations Manager Hudson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results